tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

21/12/2015 : CAUSTIC - Industrial Music

CAUSTIC

Industrial Music

MusicCD
IndustrialNoise

[70/100]   

Negative Gain Productions
21/12/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

Of course the title Industrial Music couldn’t be any better as this is exactly the kind of music that Matt Fanale makes on Caustic. You surely can refer to Skinny Puppy or Front Line Assembly, especially due to Matt’s vocals.
 
At the the end of closing song Bleached Asshole/The Deafening Beat Of My Heart, Matt goes over the top with his emotions. It reminds me of a Korn song in which the singer spits out his emotions and finally bursts out into tears. But make no mistake: Caustic makes heavy, repetitive noise and ferocious industrial. Not always effective, but fans of the genre will like this. Just listen to Attention Please, Bomb The Clubs, Scream Your Name or Why Because.

However, Caustic is best when sounding different. Fine examples are the subdued Gravity Bong, the ultra violently swinging Michael Fucking Ironside, the provocative Military Fascist Show, the beautifully constructed Fuck In A Suite and the deafening cyberpunk/industrial hardcore of Toxic Waste.

Industrial Music is not really innovative or extreme, but perfect for fans of industrial music. And look, it’s even the title!

Ron SCHOONWATER
21/12/2015


NL

De titel Industrial Music kan niet duidelijker maken welke muziek Matt Fanale op Caustic maakt. Enige verwijzingen naar Skinny Puppy en Front Line Assembly ontbreken niet. Dat komt mede door de zang van Matt die regelmatig tegen het geluid van de eerder genoemde bands aanschurkt.

Op het einde van de afsluiter Bleached Asshole/The Deafening Beat Of My Heart gooit Matt er nog wat ‘over the top’-emotie tegenaan. Het doet heel even denken aan een nummer van Korn waarin de zanger op het einde, na met volle overgave alles te hebben uitgespuugd, in snikken uitbarst. Caustic heeft echter vooral zware, zichzelf herhalende noise, industrial en felheid laten horen. Niet altijd even effectief, maar voor de liefhebbers van dit genre goed te pruimen. Luister maar naar Attention Please, Bomb The Clubs, Scream Your Name of Why Because.

Caustic valt echter meer op als het anders klinkt. Zoals bijv. in het ingetogen, trage Gravity Bong, de ultra heftig swingende Michael Fucking Ironside, de zware beats en provocatie van Military Fascist Show, het mooi opgebouwde Fuck In A Suite en de oorverdovende cyberpunk/industrial hardcore van Toxic Waste.

Industrial Music is niet echt innovatief of extreem, maar voldoet prima aan de eisen die liefhebbers aan industrial music stellen. Laat dat nou net de titel zijn!

Ron SCHOONWATER
21/12/2015


 

Next reviews
PURE BEAUTY • Pure Beauty (EP)
DIE NERVEN • Out
THE WORLD GOES POP • London, Tate Modern (until/tot 24/1/2016)
MAURIZIO MOSCARELLI • The Best Of 2015
PETER HESELMANS • The Best Of 2015
STADT, KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT, RADIAL SEQUENCE • Ghent, De Handelsbeurs (17/12/2015)
SUBHEIM • Foray
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH • Leipziger Weihnachtskantaten (Koor & Orkest Collegium Vocale o.l.v. Ph.Herreweghe, Antwerpen, deSingel, 17/12/2015)
BARONESS • Purple
JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) • Ten Things That Changed My Life

 

Other reviews from CAUSTIC
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
DIVE • Underneath
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
COLOSSLOTH • Outstretch Your Hand For The Impress Of Truth
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
TREHA SEKTORI • The Sens of Dust and Sheer

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
GROUP A • 70 + a =
MCHNRY • The Shape

 

Same genre: NOISE
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big
ONMENS • Witruimte
POP. 1280 • Paradise

Music reviews

20
10
THE BIPOLAR
Tomorrow everything will get better
19
10
STACIAN
Person L
18
10
TYCHO BRAHE
Triplex [Complete]
17
10
LA GRAZIA OBLIQUA
La Grazia Obliqua (EP)
16
10
AMORPHOUS
Shapeshifting
12
10
HELIOPHILE
Permeate

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
10
New single by Kirlian Camera featuring Covenant singer Eskil Simonsson!
20
10
This weekend! DAFT / MINIMAL MAXIMAL - FEST weekend in Antwerp!
10
10
Amnesty International Belgium invites hundreds of artists
10
10
New Simi-Nah video 'Chacun Pour Soi' on YouTube!
02
10
New Wave cult & club classic band Crash Course In Science is back with a new (bomb) album!
01
10
New IMPLANT EP / Video - The Phone Call - Out now!

Concert reviews

27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017
27
08
THE JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Live at Brussels Summer Fest - 13.08.2017
28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
10
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
'When you see that some chords that you have composed become a song, it's a very special feeling.'
15
10
BLANCMANGE
'We were making experimental music for a while, really just for ourselves, not thinking anyone would want to listen.'
13
10
KOL BELOV
I make strange animations, that look like music videos and strange music videos, that look like animation.
11
10
THE HORRORIST
'Sometimes I cringe when I hear some of my songs about sex or pain but at the same time it’s my diary.'
09
10
A SPLIT-SECOND
Marc Ickx talks about A Split-Second

PHOTOS

20
10
GARY NUMAN
Depot Leuven
20
10
JAYCE LEWIS
Depot Leuven
17
10
GARY NUMAN
Brighton Dome, Brighton, UK
14
10
ATTRITION
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
VUDUVOX
Charles Bradlaugh, Northampton, UK
14
10
CURXES
229 The Venue, London, UK
08
10
BLANCMANGE
229 The Venue, London, UK

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

20
10
DEATH OF A CHEERLEADER
Tanna
19
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Inside My Asylum
19
10
TEARFUL MOON
Ecstasy in Black
17
10
AND ALSO THE TREES
Your Guess
16
10
!DISTAIN
Conversation Overkill
15
10
TEHI TEARDO & BLIXA BARGELD
The Beast
15
10
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)