tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

21/12/2015 : CAUSTIC - Industrial Music

CAUSTIC

Industrial Music

MusicCD
IndustrialNoise

[70/100]   

Negative Gain Productions
21/12/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

Of course the title Industrial Music couldn’t be any better as this is exactly the kind of music that Matt Fanale makes on Caustic. You surely can refer to Skinny Puppy or Front Line Assembly, especially due to Matt’s vocals.
 
At the the end of closing song Bleached Asshole/The Deafening Beat Of My Heart, Matt goes over the top with his emotions. It reminds me of a Korn song in which the singer spits out his emotions and finally bursts out into tears. But make no mistake: Caustic makes heavy, repetitive noise and ferocious industrial. Not always effective, but fans of the genre will like this. Just listen to Attention Please, Bomb The Clubs, Scream Your Name or Why Because.

However, Caustic is best when sounding different. Fine examples are the subdued Gravity Bong, the ultra violently swinging Michael Fucking Ironside, the provocative Military Fascist Show, the beautifully constructed Fuck In A Suite and the deafening cyberpunk/industrial hardcore of Toxic Waste.

Industrial Music is not really innovative or extreme, but perfect for fans of industrial music. And look, it’s even the title!

Ron SCHOONWATER
21/12/2015


NL

De titel Industrial Music kan niet duidelijker maken welke muziek Matt Fanale op Caustic maakt. Enige verwijzingen naar Skinny Puppy en Front Line Assembly ontbreken niet. Dat komt mede door de zang van Matt die regelmatig tegen het geluid van de eerder genoemde bands aanschurkt.

Op het einde van de afsluiter Bleached Asshole/The Deafening Beat Of My Heart gooit Matt er nog wat ‘over the top’-emotie tegenaan. Het doet heel even denken aan een nummer van Korn waarin de zanger op het einde, na met volle overgave alles te hebben uitgespuugd, in snikken uitbarst. Caustic heeft echter vooral zware, zichzelf herhalende noise, industrial en felheid laten horen. Niet altijd even effectief, maar voor de liefhebbers van dit genre goed te pruimen. Luister maar naar Attention Please, Bomb The Clubs, Scream Your Name of Why Because.

Caustic valt echter meer op als het anders klinkt. Zoals bijv. in het ingetogen, trage Gravity Bong, de ultra heftig swingende Michael Fucking Ironside, de zware beats en provocatie van Military Fascist Show, het mooi opgebouwde Fuck In A Suite en de oorverdovende cyberpunk/industrial hardcore van Toxic Waste.

Industrial Music is niet echt innovatief of extreem, maar voldoet prima aan de eisen die liefhebbers aan industrial music stellen. Laat dat nou net de titel zijn!

Ron SCHOONWATER
21/12/2015


 

Next reviews
PURE BEAUTY • Pure Beauty (EP)
DIE NERVEN • Out
THE WORLD GOES POP • London, Tate Modern (until/tot 24/1/2016)
MAURIZIO MOSCARELLI • The Best Of 2015
PETER HESELMANS • The Best Of 2015
STADT, KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT, RADIAL SEQUENCE • Ghent, De Handelsbeurs (17/12/2015)
SUBHEIM • Foray
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH • Leipziger Weihnachtskantaten (Koor & Orkest Collegium Vocale o.l.v. Ph.Herreweghe, Antwerpen, deSingel, 17/12/2015)
BARONESS • Purple
JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) • Ten Things That Changed My Life

 

Other reviews from CAUSTIC
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
DIVE • Underneath
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
COLOSSLOTH • Outstretch Your Hand For The Impress Of Truth
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
TREHA SEKTORI • The Sens of Dust and Sheer

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
GROUP A • 70 + a =
MCHNRY • The Shape
ODONIS ODONIS • Post Plague
NOVEMBER NOVELET • Unintended By Nature (The Singles 1994-2012 + Bonus Material)
XOTOX • Essentials

 

Same genre: NOISE
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big
ONMENS • Witruimte
POP. 1280 • Paradise

Music reviews

16
08
THE PHYSICS HOUSE BAND
Mercury Fountain
10
08
CONVERGE
I Can Tell You About Pain
05
08
BETA EVERS + SPATIAL RELATION
Split EP
03
08
NTTX
Of Beauty and Chaos'
01
08
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD
Murder Of The Universe
30
07
LIE DETECTOR
To Fly!

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Sinead O' Connor posts desperate help-call video on her Facebook
13
08
Kirlian Camera co-operate with Covenant and announce new album
11
08
Hocico - Spell of The Spider - German tour dates
08
08
Wool-E's physical shop closing down - Up to 50% discount on stock-sales!
07
08
Silken Tofu on yearly Atlantikwall nocturnal, 19th August
04
08
New single/video Gary Numan ‘My Name Is Ruin' online!

Concert reviews

28
06
ARCANA OBSCURA, SKALUNA, JOHNNY DEATHSHADOW, EISFABRIK, PSYCLON NINE, DORSETSHIRE
maandag 5 juni
26
06
THE AGNES CIRCLE, QUAL, RROYCE, TOO DEAD TO DIE, TECHNIQUE, AUTODAFEH
Zaterdag 3 juni
26
06
NEUSTROHM, UNTERSCHICHT, HAUJOBB, FABRIK C, STOPPENBERG, CENTHRON
Non Tox - vrijdag 2 juni
26
06
ZWEITE JUGEND, HIGH-FUNCTIONING FLESH, SCHWEFELGELB, A SPLIT SECOND
WGT EBM warm-up - Felsenkeller
26
06
KRYONIX, SYNTHATTACK, BLEIB MODERN, WHISPERING SONS, THE VISION BLEAK
Zondag 4 juni
09
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
SFMD (Suffocating Minds) + Shakes release party

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
08
DICEPEOPLE
'Electro with an Industrial/Gothic edge and broad range of other influences'
09
08
SEEMING
I'm trying to paint a world where humans are not the stars or the narrators—where it's not about us at all.
06
08
THE MESCALINE BABIES
'I love Christian death, but their first album is nearly 40 years old, we should try to evolve the concept.'
03
08
LIQUID TRAUMA
OUR MEMORIES OF A BETTER PAST ARE OFTEN FAKE
31
07
DEAD BORN BABIES
'They are about the livings who spoke us out. We adapted all the haunted and horror idioms to make them synonyms of “politicians”, “Global corporations”, “society “'

PHOTOS

28
07
EISBRECHER
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
COMBICHRIST
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
LETZTE INSTANZ
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
HOCICO
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
DAS ICH
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
STAHLMANN
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany
28
07
VNV NATION
Amphi Festival, Köln, Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

17
08
PSY'AVIAH
Reboot Reset Relay
17
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Virus
17
08
DIE KRUPPS
Nazis Auf Speed
15
08
VIRGIN IN VEIL
Of Tears and Poisons
14
08
JAMBINAI
They Keep Silence
13
08
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Exorcism
12
08
AEVERIUM
Hunted