tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL

21/12/2015 : CAUSTIC - Industrial Music

CAUSTIC

Industrial Music

MusicCD
IndustrialNoise

[70/100]   

Negative Gain Productions
21/12/2015, Ron SCHOONWATER

EN

Of course the title Industrial Music couldn’t be any better as this is exactly the kind of music that Matt Fanale makes on Caustic. You surely can refer to Skinny Puppy or Front Line Assembly, especially due to Matt’s vocals.
 
At the the end of closing song Bleached Asshole/The Deafening Beat Of My Heart, Matt goes over the top with his emotions. It reminds me of a Korn song in which the singer spits out his emotions and finally bursts out into tears. But make no mistake: Caustic makes heavy, repetitive noise and ferocious industrial. Not always effective, but fans of the genre will like this. Just listen to Attention Please, Bomb The Clubs, Scream Your Name or Why Because.

However, Caustic is best when sounding different. Fine examples are the subdued Gravity Bong, the ultra violently swinging Michael Fucking Ironside, the provocative Military Fascist Show, the beautifully constructed Fuck In A Suite and the deafening cyberpunk/industrial hardcore of Toxic Waste.

Industrial Music is not really innovative or extreme, but perfect for fans of industrial music. And look, it’s even the title!

Ron SCHOONWATER
21/12/2015


NL

De titel Industrial Music kan niet duidelijker maken welke muziek Matt Fanale op Caustic maakt. Enige verwijzingen naar Skinny Puppy en Front Line Assembly ontbreken niet. Dat komt mede door de zang van Matt die regelmatig tegen het geluid van de eerder genoemde bands aanschurkt.

Op het einde van de afsluiter Bleached Asshole/The Deafening Beat Of My Heart gooit Matt er nog wat ‘over the top’-emotie tegenaan. Het doet heel even denken aan een nummer van Korn waarin de zanger op het einde, na met volle overgave alles te hebben uitgespuugd, in snikken uitbarst. Caustic heeft echter vooral zware, zichzelf herhalende noise, industrial en felheid laten horen. Niet altijd even effectief, maar voor de liefhebbers van dit genre goed te pruimen. Luister maar naar Attention Please, Bomb The Clubs, Scream Your Name of Why Because.

Caustic valt echter meer op als het anders klinkt. Zoals bijv. in het ingetogen, trage Gravity Bong, de ultra heftig swingende Michael Fucking Ironside, de zware beats en provocatie van Military Fascist Show, het mooi opgebouwde Fuck In A Suite en de oorverdovende cyberpunk/industrial hardcore van Toxic Waste.

Industrial Music is niet echt innovatief of extreem, maar voldoet prima aan de eisen die liefhebbers aan industrial music stellen. Laat dat nou net de titel zijn!

Ron SCHOONWATER
21/12/2015


 

Next reviews
PURE BEAUTY • Pure Beauty (EP)
DIE NERVEN • Out
THE WORLD GOES POP • London, Tate Modern (until/tot 24/1/2016)
MAURIZIO MOSCARELLI • The Best Of 2015
PETER HESELMANS • The Best Of 2015
STADT, KISS THE ANUS OF A BLACK CAT, RADIAL SEQUENCE • Ghent, De Handelsbeurs (17/12/2015)
SUBHEIM • Foray
JOHANN SEBASTIAN BACH • Leipziger Weihnachtskantaten (Koor & Orkest Collegium Vocale o.l.v. Ph.Herreweghe, Antwerpen, deSingel, 17/12/2015)
BARONESS • Purple
JACKY MEURISSE (SIGNAL AOUT 42) • Ten Things That Changed My Life

 

Other reviews from CAUSTIC
CAUSTIC • The golden vagina of fame and profit

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE
DIVE • Underneath
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Bönen Germany, Festival (23/04/2016)
COLOSSLOTH • Outstretch Your Hand For The Impress Of Truth
SEIJ MINUS AÇ • Black Acuity Suddenly Diagonal
LINGOUF • Oeuvre au Noir
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Seminar1sts, The Agnost1k Era
CONTROL • In Harm’s Way
TREHA SEKTORI • The Sens of Dust and Sheer

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L
HEXHEART • Midnight on a Moonless Night
3TEETH • Shutdown.exe
LUXVID • Trench
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos

 

Same genre: NOISE
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
ONEIROGEN • Convivium
LA MUERTE • Murder Machine
30,000 MONKIES • I Ate Myself To Grow Twice As Big
ONMENS • Witruimte
POP. 1280 • Paradise

Music reviews

11
12
CONFRONTATIONAL
The Burning Dawn
09
12
PARADE GROUND
Sanctuary
08
12
TULIOXI
WILD ITALIAN GAZELLE (Part I)
07
12
GEORGIO 'THE DOVE' VALENTINO
The Future Lasts A Long Time
06
12
MORTAL VOID
Of shadows and mirrors
03
12
IVANKOVA
Ivankovà EP

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
12
Black Needle Noise releases SyStem Bi feat. Fakeba single and video
14
12
This Friday the renowned Belgian Independent Music Festival 2017 (BIMFEST XVI) will kick-Off!
13
12
Brand new video by Crash Course In Science!
12
12
In Strict Confidence releases HERZ & FROZEN KISSES, a two-in-one single release with remixes and more!
11
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE to release entire catalogue remastered on EROMEDA RECORDS
10
12
Antwerp triphop / indiepop band Psy'Aviah announces new album!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

08
12
EUFORIC EXCISTENCE
Euforic Existence: We like to be put under the heading of EBM, but realize that we are an outsider. I would not want anything else.
09
11
EIRIKURA
'Music can be an uniting and uplifting force and very much a redemptive one for all mankind'
05
11
GENE LOVES JEZEBEL
About their brand new album Dance Underwater and more...
25
10
SWEET WILLIAM
FOR ME MUSIC IS GOOD WHEN IT LEAVES YOU ROOM FOR YOUR OWN ILLUSIONS AND OF COURSE A CERTAIN DEPTH’
23
10
STURM CAFE
‘WE DO ENJOY THE 100% CONTROL BUT IT COMES WITH GREAT FINANCIAL RISKS’

PHOTOS

11
12
LACUNA COIL
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
11
12
CELLAR DARLING
Moonlight Music Hall Diest
05
12
FRONT 242
Ab Brussel
05
12
METROLAND
Ab Brussel
05
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
SHE PAST AWAY
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk
28
11
GOLDEN APES
@ Soulfieldswave Kortrijk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

11
12
The World of Hante
11
12
ORGANIC
Ten Albums That Changed Our Lives
11
12
JAMES WILD (WILD ROSES FOR THE EXIT)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
TCHELESKOV IVANOVITCH (SIGNAL AOUT 42, GRANDCHAOS)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life
11
12
PEER LEBRECHT (GOLDEN APES)
Ten Albums That Changed My Life

VIDEO CLIPS

16
12
THEY CALLED HIM ZONE
Sunset Beach
15
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
14
12
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
13
12
BLANCMANGE
Blind Vision (HD)
12
12
THEN COMES SILENCE
The Dead Cry For No One
11
12
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Eclipse (Vintage Version - Live in Erfurt 2017)
10
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
A Rainbow Is Fading