tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/07/2014 : WIELORYB - Root

WIELORYB

Root

MusicCD
IndustrialNoiseRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
14/07/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Wieloryb already exist since 1994 and was established in Gdansk Poland. Since a couple of years they joined HANDS productions. This album ‘Root’ is already the third album in a short time for this label.

This album kicks ass, and is probably the most electric and experimental so far. Opening with ‘The Number Of Fourth’, some nice voice samples to begin with followed by powerful rhythm ‘n noise. This track directly brings you in the mood for more. Heavy beats and crossbreed style on the next track ‘Orion’, Most songs have great vocal samples mixed in the deep heavy rhythmical beats, like ‘Machine’, or brilliant repetitive loops mixed in old school noise like ‘Alphabet’. The different styles , like up-tempo followed by slower parts mixed with vocal and sound samples are great to listen to, and therefor this album stays interesting from the first till the last track. You get a nice mix of rhythmic beats filled with noise, and added with voice samples that are original and fresh. Wieloryb deals with power-noise music with style and attitude!

Personal favorites are ‘Synthesis of Worlds’, a brilliant rhythm ‘n noise track, fantastic repetitive beats and hard electronics that bring you in a trance. ‘Spring’, is maybe the best industrial track I heard this year. Opening with some exotic Indian Bhangra music, followed by some hard repetitive beats and added with some nice electronic techno rhythm. Bollywood on speed!

I am really euphoric about this album, and together with another HANDS label release, Heimstatt Yipotash with Mecanismos De Control, my favorite ‘industrial’ album from 2014 so far.

Tracklist : The Number Of Fourth / Orion / Dead Robot / Machine / The Number Of Second / I Never Sleep / The Number Three / War / Fly / Alphabet / Synthesis Of Worlds / Dead On TV / Root / The Number Three (Leeed Ambient Version) / Spring (Remix Version)

Peter HESELMANS
14/07/2014


 

Next reviews
• PERSON OF INTEREST SEASON 2
SEAN ELLIS • Metro Manila
MARK L. LESTER • Class of 1984
ED HUNT • Bloody Birthday
ROBERT REDFORD • Quiz Show
SYLVATICA • Evil Seeds
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion

 

Other reviews from WIELORYB
WIELORYB • Semantik
WIELORYB • Namaste
WIELORYB • Empty

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2

 

Same genre: NOISE
THE HEAT INC. • EP
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete