tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/07/2014 : WIELORYB - Root

WIELORYB

Root

MusicCD
IndustrialNoiseRhythmic Industrial

[95/100]   

Hands Productions
14/07/2014, Peter HESELMANS

Wieloryb already exist since 1994 and was established in Gdansk Poland. Since a couple of years they joined HANDS productions. This album ‘Root’ is already the third album in a short time for this label.

This album kicks ass, and is probably the most electric and experimental so far. Opening with ‘The Number Of Fourth’, some nice voice samples to begin with followed by powerful rhythm ‘n noise. This track directly brings you in the mood for more. Heavy beats and crossbreed style on the next track ‘Orion’, Most songs have great vocal samples mixed in the deep heavy rhythmical beats, like ‘Machine’, or brilliant repetitive loops mixed in old school noise like ‘Alphabet’. The different styles , like up-tempo followed by slower parts mixed with vocal and sound samples are great to listen to, and therefor this album stays interesting from the first till the last track. You get a nice mix of rhythmic beats filled with noise, and added with voice samples that are original and fresh. Wieloryb deals with power-noise music with style and attitude!

Personal favorites are ‘Synthesis of Worlds’, a brilliant rhythm ‘n noise track, fantastic repetitive beats and hard electronics that bring you in a trance. ‘Spring’, is maybe the best industrial track I heard this year. Opening with some exotic Indian Bhangra music, followed by some hard repetitive beats and added with some nice electronic techno rhythm. Bollywood on speed!

I am really euphoric about this album, and together with another HANDS label release, Heimstatt Yipotash with Mecanismos De Control, my favorite ‘industrial’ album from 2014 so far.

Tracklist : The Number Of Fourth / Orion / Dead Robot / Machine / The Number Of Second / I Never Sleep / The Number Three / War / Fly / Alphabet / Synthesis Of Worlds / Dead On TV / Root / The Number Three (Leeed Ambient Version) / Spring (Remix Version)

Peter HESELMANS
14/07/2014


 

Next reviews
• PERSON OF INTEREST SEASON 2
SEAN ELLIS • Metro Manila
MARK L. LESTER • Class of 1984
ED HUNT • Bloody Birthday
ROBERT REDFORD • Quiz Show
SYLVATICA • Evil Seeds
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion

 

Other reviews from WIELORYB
WIELORYB • Semantik
WIELORYB • Namaste
WIELORYB • Empty

 

Same combination of genres: INDUSTRIAL + NOISE + RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno

 

Same genre: NOISE
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O • Split Single
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
DIVE • Underneath
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO & ALEXANDER HACKE • Perseverantia
LILIUM SOVA • Lost Between Mounts and Dales/Set Adrift in the Flood of People
MOON WORSHIP • Book of Pops
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
RICARDO DONOSO • Quintesence
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis
INCITE • Light Spin

Music reviews

26
11
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
The Dread Files
25
11
FIRST
Restless
18
11
AD:KEY
Resonanz
17
11
SWANS
Children Of GodFeel Good Now
16
11
ERASURE
THE NEON
14
11
ASSEMBLAGE 23
Mourn

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 40 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
39 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 39 years ago!
26
11
38 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
29 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 37 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break
21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I M B E C I L E, My Idiot Lover
27
11
LYAPIS TRUBETSKOY
Lights
26
11
PIG
Rock n Roll Refugee
25
11
TRISOMIE 21
The Last Song
24
11
BAUHAUS
Ziggy Stardust
23
11
FOETUS
Here Comes The Rain
22
11
A SPLIT-SECOND
Flesh