tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/07/2014 : SYLVATICA - Evil Seeds

SYLVATICA

Evil Seeds

MusicCD
Death MetalFolk / Ethnic / TribalHeavy MetalSymphonic Metal

[98/100]   
13/07/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Sylvatica from Denmark plays melodic death metal, drawing inspiration from folk-metal, thrash and black metal. The music is delivered in a heavy and contrasting atmosphere with neck-breaking head banging passages, aggressive blast beats and strong melodies.

The artwork has been made by the famous Felipe Machado (Blind Guardian, Iced Earth, Rhapsody).

It all starts with a nice piano intro ('Lost), before the guitars and the drums get in with the next track 'Psychopatica'. It sounds very melodic and fired up! From the start I can feel their passion! The grunting is nice and perfectly mixed with the music. I can feel their motivation and hear their talent! The cool thing is that this one is loved by all in our house and that doesn't happen much!

In 'Lucifer' we even get some acoustic guitars, showing of that they can do everything! The folk metal influences are very much appreciated and reminds me a bit of MetsatöllAfter the last track 'Sect of sleep' the repeat function is used! A damn good thing!

In all honesty: there isn't much to add to the intro: it's pure gold and could have been out on a major label!

These guys rock and deserve a lot of positive vibes!

Thumbs up!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/07/2014


 

Next reviews
3TEETH • 3TEETH
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
BAL PARé • Taxi Zum Mond
KERKOVIAN DEATH CYCLE • Distorted Religion
HELLWINNERS • HELLWINNERS
JURAJ JAKUBISKO • Birds, Orphans and Fools
RAMIN BAHRANI • At any Price
EXIT BLACK • The Sound EP
JOHN GARCIA • JOHN GARCIA
KITCHEN OF INSANITY • Live In Ghent 1991

 

Same genre: DEATH METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
ARKAN • Kelem
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
DEVILDRIVER • Trust No One
DEATH • Scream Bloody Gore
ON THORNS I LAY • Eternal Silence
GOMORRAH • The Haruspex
EXUVIATED • Last Call To The Void

 

Same genre: FOLK / ETHNIC / TRIBAL
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
DARK POEM • The Fire Lives Inside
LET'S EAT GRANDMA • I, Gemini
JASTREB • Orient And Occident
DOOMSQUAD • Total Time
HERON OBLIVION • Heron Oblivion
THE JOY OF NATURE • A Roda Do Tempo

 

Same genre: HEAVY METAL
SCORPIONS • Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
GIRLSCHOOL • Nightmare At Maple Cross
GIRLSCHOOL • Take A Bite
GUTTERDAMMERUNG • Werchter, The Barn, Rock Werchter (30/06/2016)
ALICE COOPER • Brussel, Koninklijk Circus/ Cirque Royal (21/06/2016)
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
DYSCORDIA • Words in Ruin
SHIVERS ADDICTION • Choose Your Prison
YTHON • Titanomachy

 

Same genre: SYMPHONIC METAL
FROSTTIDE • Decedents – Enshrined
SERPENTYNE • European Tour 2018
ENEMY OF REALITY • Arakhne
CATHUBODUA • Opus I: Dawn
EILERA • Face Your Demons
DUSTERLUST • Düster Lust
ELYSIAN GATES • Crossroads
JENNA JACOB • No Turning Back
ANTIMATTER • Zoetermeer, De Boerderij (25/03/2016)
ELFERYA • Eden's Fall

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
01
Blackened Bass Act, LUNA 13 Drops The Provocative LP, Gorgo & New Single, 'Hear My Call'
27
01
On this day, 40 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
01
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
Crossroads
27
01
156
Kokoro
26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover