tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : WIELORYB - Semantik

WIELORYB

Semantik

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectroElectronicsTechno

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
10/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Wieloryb was founded in 1994 in Gdanks, Poland, and joined Dortmund's Hands label a few years ago. In terms of productivity, no one can complain because Semantik is the fourth release in five years, and once again it is a seductive and danceable industrial album with lots of rhythms and beats.

The title track hesitantly opens the door to this hypnotic industrial, but danceable CD: dark and menacing vocal samples, overwhelmed by a sea of ​​beats and electronics, making Statistik sound like a homogeneous rhythmic sensation.

Solar Sides begins with singing children; demons penetrate the soundscape with a monotonous dark bass and danceable rhythms, and then make room for a well-deserved rest with ocean sounds and screeching gulls. Weird, but also an example of the professional versatility of this artist.

Many tracks are enriched with samples of various ethnic origins, combined with atmospheric sounds and bold dance beats that result in a very diverse album. Tracks like Crash Report and Behi Jessir allow us to escape from society for a brief period, but our dancing limbs are nonetheless happy.

Aggressiveness is the key word of Sensis: the beats sound like light machine gun bursts, quickly replaced by something heavier, let’s play war on the dancefloor: an up tempo bass and repetitive hard beats for trained industrial soldiers. Symbiotik is a hard rhytm 'n noise track, dark electronics with underlying techno sounds let your mind wander, while the incessant rhythms put you in an industrial trance.

Symantik start with tribal sounds, even with samples of tropical birds, but they quickly make room for the big hardcore eagle: an earthquake of rhythms and bombastic sounds destroys the beautiful panorama and leaves us with a lunar landscape full of electronic dark craters. Accurate and strategic rhytm 'n noise that will strike on the dancefloor.

On Mona Liza3.0 and Morgan we again hear crushing hard and relentless beats, cutting your wrists like a razor. Wild danceable electronics that can’t be tamed; body and mind evolve to the next stage of hard electronic enjoyment. In NEWO, we recognize repetitive sounds and loops, with yet another brutal and relentless rhythmic atmosphere, also because of the great eccentric samples and the perfect balance between sound and fantasy.

Sematik is a hypnotic, exciting and electronic album: the skillful blend of ethnic samples in a world of atmospheric and sometimes harsh industrial sounds, topped with some impeccable danceable beats and dark basses which, absorbed in an world of psychedelic electronics, let us dream and forget everything.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


NL

Wieloryb is opgericht in 1994 in Gdanks, Polen, en trad enkel jaren geleden toe tot het Dortmunds Hands-label. Qua productiviteit kan men over deze artiest niet klagen, Deze Semantik is al zijn vierde release in vijf jaar tijd, en ook nu weer is het een verleidelijk en dansbaar industrieel album met heel veel ritmes en beats.

Het titelnummer opent aarzelend de poort naar deze hypnotiserende industriële doch zeer dansbare cd: donkere dreigende tonen en vocale samples worden als snel overspoeld door een zee van beats en electronica, en ook Statistik klinkt als een onberispelijke en homogene ritmische sensatie.

Onschuldige kindergezangen openen Solar Sides, tot de boze geesten toeslaan met monotone en donkere bassen en dansbare ritmes, om dan brutaal te eindigen en een verdiende rustpauze in te lassen met oceaangeluiden en krijsende meeuwen, bizar maar tevens een voorbeeld van vakkundige veelzijdigheid van deze artiest.

Heel veel tracks zijn verrijkt met samples van uiteenlopende etnische geluiden, dit in combinatie met atmosferische klanken en vette dansbeats die resulteren in een zeer gevarieerd album, zowel voor gebruik in de alternatievere clubs als om op de thuisbasis even stoom af te laten. Tracks zoals Crash Report en Behi Jessir laten ons even ontsnappen uit deze maatschappij, maar ook onze automatisch meedansende ledematen varen er wel bij.

Agressiviteit is troef op Sensis: beats als lichte machinegeweersalvo’s worden al snel vervangen door een zwaarder kaliber, oorlogje spelen op de dansvloer, uptempo en repetitieve harde bassen maken dat alleen de getrainde industrialsoldaten hiervan optimaal zullen genieten. Ook Symbiotik is een harde rhytm 'n noise-track, de donkere elektronica met onderliggende technoklanken laat je geest afdwalen en borduurt voort op de onophoudelijke ritmes tot we ons in een industriële trance bevinden.

Symantik start met enige tribale klanken en zelfs met samples van tropische vogeltjes, maar die moeten zich snel uit de voeten maken als de grote hardcore-arend landt, een aardbeving van ritmes en bombastische geluiden vernietigen het mooie panorama en laat ons achter met een maanlandschap vol donkere elektronische kraters. Nauwkeurige en strategische rhytm 'n noise die vernietigend kan toeslaan op de dansvloer.

Ook op Mona Liza3.0 en Morgan wordt er nog eens flink uitgepakt, verpletterend harde en niets ontziende beats die als een scheermes over je polsen snijden. Wilde dansbare elektronica die niet getemd kan worden en je lichaam en geest laat evolueren naar een volgend stadium van hard elektronisch genot. Ook in Newo herkennen we de repetitieve klanken en lussen met alweer een brute en meedogenloze ritmische sfeer, zeker ook door de fantastische exentrieke samples en de perfecte balans tussen geluid en fantasie.

Deze Sematik brengt ons een hypnotiserend, spannend en elektronisch album: de vakkundige combinatie van etnische samples in een wereld van atmosferische en soms harde industriële geluiden, overgoten met onberispelijke dansbare beats en donkere bassen waardoor we opgaan in een eigen wereld vol geestverruimende elektronica die ons laat wegdromen en het besef van tijd en omgeving laat vergeten.

Tracklist : Semantik / Statistik / Solar Sides / Crash Report / Behi Jessir / Sensis / Umbro / Symbiotik / Symantik / Mona Liza 3.0 / Organ / Syntetik / Seretik / Newo

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
MY OWN SORROW • Entity
SAVA.GEO • Zeitgeist
KEEP BREATHING • Call of Youth
SEED FROM THE GEISHA • Point Nemo
WAVE-GOTIK-TREFFEN 2016 • Leipzig (Germany)
INTENT:OUTTAKE • Neustart
NINA GROSSE • Das Wochenende/The Weekend
THE CLAYPOOL LENNON DELIRIUM • Monolith of Phobos
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total

 

Other reviews from WIELORYB
WIELORYB • Root
WIELORYB • Namaste
WIELORYB • Empty

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
ADULT. • Becoming Undone
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
J:DEAD • Tearing me apart
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
JIHAD • Retrospekt
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?