tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

10/12/2016 : WIELORYB - Semantik

WIELORYB

Semantik

MusicCD
Dark ElectroElectroElectronicsTechno

[90/100]   

Hands Productions
10/12/2016, Peter HESELMANS

EN

Wieloryb was founded in 1994 in Gdanks, Poland, and joined Dortmund's Hands label a few years ago. In terms of productivity, no one can complain because Semantik is the fourth release in five years, and once again it is a seductive and danceable industrial album with lots of rhythms and beats.

The title track hesitantly opens the door to this hypnotic industrial, but danceable CD: dark and menacing vocal samples, overwhelmed by a sea of ​​beats and electronics, making Statistik sound like a homogeneous rhythmic sensation.

Solar Sides begins with singing children; demons penetrate the soundscape with a monotonous dark bass and danceable rhythms, and then make room for a well-deserved rest with ocean sounds and screeching gulls. Weird, but also an example of the professional versatility of this artist.

Many tracks are enriched with samples of various ethnic origins, combined with atmospheric sounds and bold dance beats that result in a very diverse album. Tracks like Crash Report and Behi Jessir allow us to escape from society for a brief period, but our dancing limbs are nonetheless happy.

Aggressiveness is the key word of Sensis: the beats sound like light machine gun bursts, quickly replaced by something heavier, let’s play war on the dancefloor: an up tempo bass and repetitive hard beats for trained industrial soldiers. Symbiotik is a hard rhytm 'n noise track, dark electronics with underlying techno sounds let your mind wander, while the incessant rhythms put you in an industrial trance.

Symantik start with tribal sounds, even with samples of tropical birds, but they quickly make room for the big hardcore eagle: an earthquake of rhythms and bombastic sounds destroys the beautiful panorama and leaves us with a lunar landscape full of electronic dark craters. Accurate and strategic rhytm 'n noise that will strike on the dancefloor.

On Mona Liza3.0 and Morgan we again hear crushing hard and relentless beats, cutting your wrists like a razor. Wild danceable electronics that can’t be tamed; body and mind evolve to the next stage of hard electronic enjoyment. In NEWO, we recognize repetitive sounds and loops, with yet another brutal and relentless rhythmic atmosphere, also because of the great eccentric samples and the perfect balance between sound and fantasy.

Sematik is a hypnotic, exciting and electronic album: the skillful blend of ethnic samples in a world of atmospheric and sometimes harsh industrial sounds, topped with some impeccable danceable beats and dark basses which, absorbed in an world of psychedelic electronics, let us dream and forget everything.

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


NL

Wieloryb is opgericht in 1994 in Gdanks, Polen, en trad enkel jaren geleden toe tot het Dortmunds Hands-label. Qua productiviteit kan men over deze artiest niet klagen, Deze Semantik is al zijn vierde release in vijf jaar tijd, en ook nu weer is het een verleidelijk en dansbaar industrieel album met heel veel ritmes en beats.

Het titelnummer opent aarzelend de poort naar deze hypnotiserende industriële doch zeer dansbare cd: donkere dreigende tonen en vocale samples worden als snel overspoeld door een zee van beats en electronica, en ook Statistik klinkt als een onberispelijke en homogene ritmische sensatie.

Onschuldige kindergezangen openen Solar Sides, tot de boze geesten toeslaan met monotone en donkere bassen en dansbare ritmes, om dan brutaal te eindigen en een verdiende rustpauze in te lassen met oceaangeluiden en krijsende meeuwen, bizar maar tevens een voorbeeld van vakkundige veelzijdigheid van deze artiest.

Heel veel tracks zijn verrijkt met samples van uiteenlopende etnische geluiden, dit in combinatie met atmosferische klanken en vette dansbeats die resulteren in een zeer gevarieerd album, zowel voor gebruik in de alternatievere clubs als om op de thuisbasis even stoom af te laten. Tracks zoals Crash Report en Behi Jessir laten ons even ontsnappen uit deze maatschappij, maar ook onze automatisch meedansende ledematen varen er wel bij.

Agressiviteit is troef op Sensis: beats als lichte machinegeweersalvo’s worden al snel vervangen door een zwaarder kaliber, oorlogje spelen op de dansvloer, uptempo en repetitieve harde bassen maken dat alleen de getrainde industrialsoldaten hiervan optimaal zullen genieten. Ook Symbiotik is een harde rhytm 'n noise-track, de donkere elektronica met onderliggende technoklanken laat je geest afdwalen en borduurt voort op de onophoudelijke ritmes tot we ons in een industriële trance bevinden.

Symantik start met enige tribale klanken en zelfs met samples van tropische vogeltjes, maar die moeten zich snel uit de voeten maken als de grote hardcore-arend landt, een aardbeving van ritmes en bombastische geluiden vernietigen het mooie panorama en laat ons achter met een maanlandschap vol donkere elektronische kraters. Nauwkeurige en strategische rhytm 'n noise die vernietigend kan toeslaan op de dansvloer.

Ook op Mona Liza3.0 en Morgan wordt er nog eens flink uitgepakt, verpletterend harde en niets ontziende beats die als een scheermes over je polsen snijden. Wilde dansbare elektronica die niet getemd kan worden en je lichaam en geest laat evolueren naar een volgend stadium van hard elektronisch genot. Ook in Newo herkennen we de repetitieve klanken en lussen met alweer een brute en meedogenloze ritmische sfeer, zeker ook door de fantastische exentrieke samples en de perfecte balans tussen geluid en fantasie.

Deze Sematik brengt ons een hypnotiserend, spannend en elektronisch album: de vakkundige combinatie van etnische samples in een wereld van atmosferische en soms harde industriële geluiden, overgoten met onberispelijke dansbare beats en donkere bassen waardoor we opgaan in een eigen wereld vol geestverruimende elektronica die ons laat wegdromen en het besef van tijd en omgeving laat vergeten.

Tracklist : Semantik / Statistik / Solar Sides / Crash Report / Behi Jessir / Sensis / Umbro / Symbiotik / Symantik / Mona Liza 3.0 / Organ / Syntetik / Seretik / Newo

Peter HESELMANS
10/12/2016


 

Next reviews
WOLJAGER • Van T Liewen Un Stiäwen
MY OWN SORROW • Entity
SAVA.GEO • Zeitgeist
KEEP BREATHING • Call of Youth
SEED FROM THE GEISHA • Point Nemo
WAVE-GOTIK-TREFFEN 2016 • Leipzig (Germany)
INTENT:OUTTAKE • Neustart
NINA GROSSE • Das Wochenende/The Weekend
THE CLAYPOOL LENNON DELIRIUM • Monolith of Phobos
MAQUINA TOTAL • Maquina Total

 

Other reviews from WIELORYB
WIELORYB • Root
WIELORYB • Namaste
WIELORYB • Empty

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
VLIMMER • Angststand

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual
ORNAMENTI D'ORO • Mater Tenebrarum
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax
AUTOGEN • Antigen

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
20
05
THE ARCH
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
16
05
ABDOMEN
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
BOJACKS
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
THE OTHER
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo
16
05
CLAN OF XYMOX
Poppodium Grenswerk,Venlo

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
15
05
DELEYAMAN
Secret Treasures