tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd single review

10/12/2016 : KEEP BREATHING - Call of Youth

KEEP BREATHING

Call of Youth

MusicCD single
Indie RockNew wave

[82/100]   

End of The Trial Records
10/12/2016, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

The newest single Call of Youth by Keep Breathing refers to the sound of bands like Suede, The Mission of Echo & The Bunnymen: melodic rock/wave with some drama and pathos. Catchy. The tracks immediately grabs you. A beautiful symbiosis between synths and guitars, and great vocals that at times are reminiscent of Wayne Hussey. Everything is very well done and quite radio friendly.

The single was recorded in the Belgian ICP studios and produced by Ed Buller (who did Suede, Pulp and White Lies). A band to keep an eye on.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


NL

Keep Breathing heeft met Call of Youth een single gemaakt die wat refereert aan de sound van bands als Suede, The Mission of Echo & The Bunnymen: melodieuze rock/wave met drama de nodige pathos. Catchy. De track grijpt je meteen vast. Een mooi samengaan tussen de synths en de gitaren, catchy zang die bij wijlen aan Wayne Hussey doet denken. Alles zit goed in elkaar en is radiovriendelijk met een stemmige roos op de cover.

We kunnen van deze single niets meer zeggen dan dat hij goed in elkaar zit en zo op de alternatieve radio kan worden gedraaid. Hij werd trouwens opgenomen in de Belgische ICP studios en geproducet door Ed Buller (o.a. Suede, Pulp, White Lies). Een band om in de gaten te houden.

Wim GUILLEMYN
10/12/2016


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu