tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/01/2013 : DAVID FONSECA - Seasons Rising

DAVID FONSECA

Seasons Rising

MusicCD
Indie RockNew wavePop

[90/100]   
06/01/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

David Fonseca is for sure a rising Portugese star, with the looks of David Duchovny (yes, the FBI agent from the X-files). He has a nice voice and the music goes wide enough to be interesting enough.

The opening track is one of the kind to keep hunting you, willing to hit the repeat button: 'Under the willow'. It reminds me a bit of Tears For Fears on top of their career. Love the guitar and the voice. The best song on this album and for sure now part of my i-tunes set. I'm pretty sure this song can be a huge hit in many countries if a big promomachine pushes it into everybody's ears.

'What is life for' could be an undiscovered hit out of the 80's, for sure if you are old enough to remember the 80 's sound. It has a great synth and the voice is blending magically with this retro sound and a good dancefloor hit! 'The beating of the drums' seems to be overtaken by Roxy Music (for sure the voice of Brian Ferry), which is really a great thing and shows more potential as it sounds so sweet and yet so theatrical.

Soft acoustic guitar song and very romantic: ' Every time we kiss'. A nice piano part and very poppy sound with 'It feels like something' (and very Brian Ferry vocals). He gets the help of Catarina Salas on 'Heavy heart' (use youtube and discover who she is if you don't know her; search for 'Best youth'). The last song will also be haunting me 'I would have gone and loved you anyway': for sure because of the guitar that reminds me a bit of the one from the David Bowie song called 'Heroes' and for the Brian Ferry-like voice.

This man will for sure come and haunt us with these nice songs and I really wish him all the luck and help needed to succeed in this!

http://www.davidfonseca.com

https://www.facebook.com/davidfonsecamusic

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/01/2013


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Frost Vol.1
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Geosynchron
ANKLEBITER • Raintree
DEAD MAN'S HILL VS THE EARTH KING • House of shadows
DEAD MAN'S HILL • Transformation: Songs of the Forthcoming Apocalypse Chapter 2
RED SUN REVIVAL • Running from the Dawn
BLUTENGEL • Save Our Souls EP
LEGEND • Fearless
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
2012 REVIEW • Chris Konings: Organic in the best albums of the year

 

Other reviews from DAVID FONSECA
DAVID FONSECA • Seasons: falling

 

Same combination of genres: INDIE ROCK + NEW WAVE + POP
LUSTS • Illuminations

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE NAMES • German Nights

 

Same genre: POP
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)
A LINN THING • Mechelen, Maanrock (27/08/2016)
LALALOVER • Rijmenam, Rijmrock (20/08/2016)
BLACK TAPE FOR A BLUE GIRL • Bike Shop

Music reviews

22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola
20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron
19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed