tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/01/2013 : DAVID FONSECA - Seasons Rising

DAVID FONSECA

Seasons Rising

MusicCD
Indie RockNew wavePop

[90/100]   
06/01/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

David Fonseca is for sure a rising Portugese star, with the looks of David Duchovny (yes, the FBI agent from the X-files). He has a nice voice and the music goes wide enough to be interesting enough.

The opening track is one of the kind to keep hunting you, willing to hit the repeat button: 'Under the willow'. It reminds me a bit of Tears For Fears on top of their career. Love the guitar and the voice. The best song on this album and for sure now part of my i-tunes set. I'm pretty sure this song can be a huge hit in many countries if a big promomachine pushes it into everybody's ears.

'What is life for' could be an undiscovered hit out of the 80's, for sure if you are old enough to remember the 80 's sound. It has a great synth and the voice is blending magically with this retro sound and a good dancefloor hit! 'The beating of the drums' seems to be overtaken by Roxy Music (for sure the voice of Brian Ferry), which is really a great thing and shows more potential as it sounds so sweet and yet so theatrical.

Soft acoustic guitar song and very romantic: ' Every time we kiss'. A nice piano part and very poppy sound with 'It feels like something' (and very Brian Ferry vocals). He gets the help of Catarina Salas on 'Heavy heart' (use youtube and discover who she is if you don't know her; search for 'Best youth'). The last song will also be haunting me 'I would have gone and loved you anyway': for sure because of the guitar that reminds me a bit of the one from the David Bowie song called 'Heroes' and for the Brian Ferry-like voice.

This man will for sure come and haunt us with these nice songs and I really wish him all the luck and help needed to succeed in this!

http://www.davidfonseca.com

https://www.facebook.com/davidfonsecamusic

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/01/2013


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Frost Vol.1
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Geosynchron
ANKLEBITER • Raintree
DEAD MAN'S HILL VS THE EARTH KING • House of shadows
DEAD MAN'S HILL • Transformation: Songs of the Forthcoming Apocalypse Chapter 2
RED SUN REVIVAL • Running from the Dawn
BLUTENGEL • Save Our Souls EP
LEGEND • Fearless
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
2012 REVIEW • Chris Konings: Organic in the best albums of the year

 

Other reviews from DAVID FONSECA
DAVID FONSECA • Seasons: falling

 

Same combination of genres: INDIE ROCK + NEW WAVE + POP
LUSTS • Illuminations

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
CAWATANA • In The Silver Light (7')
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?

 

Same genre: POP
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla
GRACE JONES • Warm Leatherette
LEVEL 42 • Mechelen, Maanrock (28/08/2016)

Music reviews

23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul
16
01
IMPLANT
Phantom Pain
15
01
DD SANCHEZ
StRaNgE
10
01
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Lost Feelings

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
19
01
On this day, 30 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)
20
01
NEW ORDER
True Faith
19
01
CORDE OBLIQUE
Suono su tela