tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/01/2013 : DEAD MAN'S HILL VS THE EARTH KING - House of shadows

DEAD MAN'S HILL VS THE EARTH KING

House of shadows

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark AmbientExperimentalHorror

[60/100]   

Kristallblutrecords
02/01/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Somehow this mix between Dead Man's Hill and The Earth King doesn't blend perfectly. The structure is good, but somehow the voice is not matching to the traditional throat singing.

It's not really my thing and there are some other tiny details of whom I think they are not fitting. 'House of shadows' was even irritating me. 'Autumn temple' starts really great and proved yet to be a good one, until this thraot thing comes up, so yes... i won't repeat myself.

Highlight on this cd is 'The end of salva mater' and I think you can guess there are no vocals in it.

Fans of ritual music and metal could be tempted by this cd, but for me it was hard to get till the end of the cd and yes I'm very honest and straightforward in this.

http://www.kristallblutrecords.com/sites/main.php?lang=en

Filip VAN MUYLEM
02/01/2013


 

Next reviews
DEAD MAN'S HILL • Transformation: Songs of the Forthcoming Apocalypse Chapter 2
RED SUN REVIVAL • Running from the Dawn
BLUTENGEL • Save Our Souls EP
LEGEND • Fearless
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
2012 REVIEW • Chris Konings: Organic in the best albums of the year
!DISTAIN • 20th Anniversary
2012 REVIEW • Phil Blackmarquis: Full review with comments and links
2012 REVIEW • Peter Mastbooms (BORG): And the winners are.....
PORTION CONTROL • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK AMBIENT + EXPERIMENTAL + HORROR
DEAD MAN'S HILL • Transformation: Songs of the Forthcoming Apocalypse Chapter 2

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
LOVATARAXX • Tilda Vaast
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Jack Vegas
AGENT SIDE GRINDER • Jack Vegas
SYGO CRIES • In Outside Places
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
SYGO CRIES • End Of A Century
FAUST PROJECT • The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
YELWORC • The Ghosts I Called
KRAMM • Die Schöpfung und andere Kurzgeschichten
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
MOTOR!K • 4
CONFORMIST FEAT. H O R S E S • Heddiw
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP

 

Same genre: HORROR
TANGO MANGALORE • Dear Shore
MY OWN SORROW • Entity
ORGAN • Tetro
JEFF BAENA • Life After Beth
LEIGH WHANNELL • Insidious: Chapter 3
JENNIFER KENT • The Babadook
MICHAEL WADLEIGH • Wolfen
MARINO GIROLAMI • Zombi Holocaust
JOE DANTE • Burying The Ex
• INTRUDERS - SEASON 1

Music reviews

10
05
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Fear And Cufre
09
05
NEL & JP
Desinterersse
07
05
DARKEST NIGHT 2024
30
04
ATTRITION
The Black Maria
26
04
HYBRYDS
Mythopia, the sequel
25
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Elysium

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
50 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
38 years of 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
22
05
43 years Spellbound!
19
05
46 of The Man-Machine!
15
05
On this day, 34 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
05
AUSGANG
“This crushing, slamming, heavy strife …” It is 1982. In and around Birmingham a band arises from the ashes of various Post-Punk acts.
11
05
XTR HUMAN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist, XTR Human
09
05
THE RED MOON MACABRE
Resurrected after 32 years in 2021, now very active again. Interview with Renzo Tellez, founder of the classic Goth Rock band ‘The Red Moon Macabre’.
06
05
NOW AFTER NOTHING
An Interview With Darkwave Band, NOW AFTER NOTHING
10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION

PHOTOS

26
05
DER W STEFAN WEIDNER
Christuskirche Bochum
20
05
MONO INC
Christuskirche Bochum
14
05
CHRISTIAN DEATH
Rockpalast Bochum Matrix
16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
MIDAS FALL
Glue
26
05
NEW ORDER
Blue Monday
25
05
ANIMAUX ANIME
Power
24
05
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
23
05
SRSQ
Permission
22
05
SKEPTICAL MINDS
Emptiness
21
05
COLD CAVE
People Are Poison