tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

29/12/2012 : BLUTENGEL - Save Our Souls EP

BLUTENGEL

Save Our Souls EP

MusicCD
EBMElectro PopGothic

[80/100]   

Out Of Line
29/12/2012, Didier BECU

No one could have expected that Blutengel would become the biggest Goth band in Germany ever. Anyway, after he [who?] left Seelenkrank, the trio scored hit after hit. It really looks as if Pohl, Ulrike Goldmann and Anja Millow managed to find the golden formula (which they never seem to forget, as well). But why change a winning team?

They come up with a melody that stays in your memory after you’ve heard it a few times. They add to it an irresistible beat and bingo, you’re hooked!

Personally, I was never that much of a fan, as their music sounded just a bit too simple for my taste. Not that I'm a difficult person, but somehow it sounded a bit too artificial to me. However, this is not the case with their new single, as I find it a blast. I really like that song! It has an 80’s-touch and it's the type of song you can keep on playing.

This song is delivered with two remixes of it and another track “What You Get,” which I think is crap.

Tracks: 1. Save Our Souls (Single Edit) 2. What You Get 3. Save Our Souls (Fear In Motion Remix) 4. Save Our Souls (Remix by Trensity)

 

Didier BECU
29/12/2012


 

Next reviews
LEGEND • Fearless
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
2012 REVIEW • Chris Konings: Organic in the best albums of the year
• On The Road
!DISTAIN • 20th Anniversary
2012 REVIEW • Phil Blackmarquis: Full review with comments and links
2012 REVIEW • Peter Mastbooms (BORG): And the winners are.....
AI WEIWEI • Never Sorry
PORTION CONTROL • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
2012 REVIEW • Xavier Marquis: Aesthetic Perfection No. 1 in 2012

 

Other reviews from BLUTENGEL
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
BLUTENGEL • Black
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
BLUTENGEL • Nemesis
BLUTENGEL • Omen
BLUTENGEL • Asche zu Asche
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP
BLUTENGEL • Tränenherz

 

Same genre: EBM
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis