tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

29/12/2012 : BLUTENGEL - Save Our Souls EP

BLUTENGEL

Save Our Souls EP

MusicCD
EBMElectro PopGothic

[80/100]   

Out Of Line
29/12/2012, Didier BECU

No one could have expected that Blutengel would become the biggest Goth band in Germany ever. Anyway, after he [who?] left Seelenkrank, the trio scored hit after hit. It really looks as if Pohl, Ulrike Goldmann and Anja Millow managed to find the golden formula (which they never seem to forget, as well). But why change a winning team?

They come up with a melody that stays in your memory after you’ve heard it a few times. They add to it an irresistible beat and bingo, you’re hooked!

Personally, I was never that much of a fan, as their music sounded just a bit too simple for my taste. Not that I'm a difficult person, but somehow it sounded a bit too artificial to me. However, this is not the case with their new single, as I find it a blast. I really like that song! It has an 80’s-touch and it's the type of song you can keep on playing.

This song is delivered with two remixes of it and another track “What You Get,” which I think is crap.

Tracks: 1. Save Our Souls (Single Edit) 2. What You Get 3. Save Our Souls (Fear In Motion Remix) 4. Save Our Souls (Remix by Trensity)

 

Didier BECU
29/12/2012


 

Next reviews
LEGEND • Fearless
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
2012 REVIEW • Chris Konings: Organic in the best albums of the year
• On The Road
!DISTAIN • 20th Anniversary
2012 REVIEW • Phil Blackmarquis: Full review with comments and links
2012 REVIEW • Peter Mastbooms (BORG): And the winners are.....
AI WEIWEI • Never Sorry
PORTION CONTROL • Review of the concert at the BIM Fest in Antwerp on 14 December 2012
2012 REVIEW • Xavier Marquis: Aesthetic Perfection No. 1 in 2012

 

Other reviews from BLUTENGEL
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
BLUTENGEL • Black
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
BLUTENGEL • Nemesis
BLUTENGEL • Omen
BLUTENGEL • Asche zu Asche
BLUTENGEL • Uber den Horizont EP
BLUTENGEL • Tränenherz

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)
THE BIPOLAR • Tomorrow everything will get better
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse
AUTUMN • The Fall
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)
11
09
PJ HARVEY
The Orange Monkey