tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

26/04/2011 : BLUTENGEL - Uber den Horizont EP

BLUTENGEL

Uber den Horizont EP

MusicCD
GothicSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[73/100]   

Out Of Line
26/04/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Not everyone will like Blutengel but no one can deny that this band (just like Unheilig) are doing very well in Germany and that they have no problems in dominating the charts over there.

 “Uber den horizont”  (taken from their bestseller "Tranenherz") has become the newest choice as a single and that’s more than a good decision as this song contains all the needed ingredients: synthpop, a bit dark, the right beat, a high sing-a-long factor and once you heard it three times impossible to get it out of your head. What else have you expected from Blutengel?

On this EP you can find this song in three versions. Besides the original version, there is a breathtaking pianoversion and a remix done by the resurrected Dance Or Die.

From the two new songs  “Where you will be?” is the one that pleases us most. This song was done in collaboration with WORT-TON and underground magazines from Germany already whisper that they will definitely be the next big thing in Gothland.

 

Blutengel

Didier BECU
26/04/2011


NL

Iedereen zal wel zo zijn eigen idee hebben over Blutengel maar niemand kan ontkennen dat deze band ontzettend goed boert in Duitsland waarbij ze net als Unheilig zonder moeite de hitparade bestormen.

Uit hun laatste bestseller “Tranenherz” werd “Uber den horizont” als tweede singlekeuze genomen.

Een allesbehalve slechte beslissing want het is een nummer dat alles bevat : synthpop, een beetje donker klinkend, een goede beat, meezingbaar en niet uit je hoofd te bannen nadat je het drie keer gehoord hebt. Nu ja, wat had u anders verwacht van Blutengel?

Op deze EP vind je dit nummer in drie versies terug. Naast het origineel is er ook een geslaagde pianoversie en een remix die voorzien is door de herrezen Dance or Die.

Van de twee nieuwe nummers onthouden we vooral het uiterst geslaagde “Where you will be?” dat trouwens gemaakt is met medewerking van WORT-TON en daar wordt in Duitsland nu al over gefluisterd dat ze the next big thing zijn!

 

Blutengel

Didier BECU
26/04/2011


Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album
19
02
Gothic Industrial Band BATAVIA Unveils Remix Album, Batavia And Their Friends

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag