tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

26/04/2011 : BLUTENGEL - Uber den Horizont EP

BLUTENGEL

Uber den Horizont EP

MusicCD
GothicSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[73/100]   

Out Of Line
26/04/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Not everyone will like Blutengel but no one can deny that this band (just like Unheilig) are doing very well in Germany and that they have no problems in dominating the charts over there.

 “Uber den horizont”  (taken from their bestseller "Tranenherz") has become the newest choice as a single and that’s more than a good decision as this song contains all the needed ingredients: synthpop, a bit dark, the right beat, a high sing-a-long factor and once you heard it three times impossible to get it out of your head. What else have you expected from Blutengel?

On this EP you can find this song in three versions. Besides the original version, there is a breathtaking pianoversion and a remix done by the resurrected Dance Or Die.

From the two new songs  “Where you will be?” is the one that pleases us most. This song was done in collaboration with WORT-TON and underground magazines from Germany already whisper that they will definitely be the next big thing in Gothland.

 

Blutengel

Didier BECU
26/04/2011


NL

Iedereen zal wel zo zijn eigen idee hebben over Blutengel maar niemand kan ontkennen dat deze band ontzettend goed boert in Duitsland waarbij ze net als Unheilig zonder moeite de hitparade bestormen.

Uit hun laatste bestseller “Tranenherz” werd “Uber den horizont” als tweede singlekeuze genomen.

Een allesbehalve slechte beslissing want het is een nummer dat alles bevat : synthpop, een beetje donker klinkend, een goede beat, meezingbaar en niet uit je hoofd te bannen nadat je het drie keer gehoord hebt. Nu ja, wat had u anders verwacht van Blutengel?

Op deze EP vind je dit nummer in drie versies terug. Naast het origineel is er ook een geslaagde pianoversie en een remix die voorzien is door de herrezen Dance or Die.

Van de twee nieuwe nummers onthouden we vooral het uiterst geslaagde “Where you will be?” dat trouwens gemaakt is met medewerking van WORT-TON en daar wordt in Duitsland nu al over gefluisterd dat ze the next big thing zijn!

 

Blutengel

Didier BECU
26/04/2011


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain