tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

25/04/2011 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - You Are Here: A Compilation Of LowLands Electronics

VARIOUS ARTISTS

You Are Here: A Compilation Of LowLands Electronics

MusicDigital
AmbientDark AmbientExperimentalIndustrialUnclassifiable

[82/100]   
25/04/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Those who like to pass their journeys on flea markets can come home (if they want to) with tons of compilations that feature bands from the Low Lands (that’s Holland and Belgium, for your information). We better don’t support this kind of idea unless you want to lose yourself in ultimate crap.

This one, even if it has a very familiar title, won’t be found there. Not only do you hear the cream of the crop from the indus/experimental scene from over there but this “You are here: a compilation of Lowlands Electronics” is a digital release that is totally free.

On this compilation you can find twelve tracks and among the most known ones you’ll find For Greater Good (with the martial “Rusted Revenge”) or Empusae who is offering you some experimental ambient wherein Nicolas uses sound samples from the Catholic Church and it’s quite freaky at the time.

Experimental trip-hop with an indus touch can be found on Hybryds, noisy Merzbowsounds from Traumasutra and as always something unexpected from Kristus Kut.

Also included on here are Machinist, M Pieck, Lenin, Maarten Van Der Vleuten, The (Law Rah) Collective, 33 MHZ and Kraken.

As earlier said this cd can be download for free and be found on this page.

 

Track list

01. For Greater Good – Rusted Revenge (edit)
02. Machinist – Residu
03. M. Pieck – Three Degrees Of Separation
04. Empusae – WaaromOokAlweer?
05. Hybryds – Stay Away
06. TraumaSutra – Pornscape
07. Lenin – Orthodox Science
08. Maarten Van Der Vleuten – MYM7
09. the [law-rah] collective – Ontstilde Compositie
10. 33MHz – You Can Talk To Me If You Want
11. Kraken – Iets
12. Kristus Kut – Silence Of Cohibition

Didier BECU
25/04/2011


NL

Wie graag op diverse rommelmarkten kuiert zal zonder twijfel massa’s bakken naar huis kunnen sjouwen met compilaties uit de Lage Landen.

Niemand die dit nobel idee in zijn hoofd zal krijgen, maar deze compilatie verdient wel je aandacht en je kan er op rekenen dat je hem niet zal terugvinden in een curverbak.

Niet alleen hoor je hier het kruim van de Belgisch/Nederlandse indus/experimentalwereld maar is deze “You are here: a compilation of Lowlands Electronics” een digitale release die bovendien volledig gratis is.

Op deze compilatie vind je twaalf tracks terug en het zijn niet meteen de minste.

Onder de bekenden moeten we zeker For Greater Good (mooi present met het martial-achtige “Rusted Revenge”) of Empusae rekenen die hier met samples uit kerkdiensten een mooi staaltje experimentele ambient weet te brengen en waarbij alles zo akelig klinkt alsof ene Van De Gheluwe achter een hoekje staat te grinniken.

Experimentele trip-hop met een indus-invalshoek mag je van Hybryds verwachte, noisy Merzbow-achtige geluiden van Traumasutra en zoals steeds de onverwachte wendingen van Kristus Kut.

Verder vind je hier ook Machinist, M Pieck, Lenin, Maarten Van Der Vleuten, The (Law Rah) Collective, 33 MHZ en Kraken.

Zoals we het eerder aanhaalden : gratis en voor niets en hier terug te vinden.

Tracklist

01. For Greater Good – Rusted Revenge (edit)
02. Machinist – Residu
03. M. Pieck – Three Degrees Of Separation
04. Empusae – WaaromOokAlweer?
05. Hybryds – Stay Away
06. TraumaSutra – Pornscape
07. Lenin – Orthodox Science
08. Maarten Van Der Vleuten – MYM7
09. the [law-rah] collective – Ontstilde Compositie
10. 33MHz – You Can Talk To Me If You Want
11. Kraken – Iets
12. Kristus Kut – Silence Of Cohibition

Didier BECU
25/04/2011


 

Next reviews
HENKE • Seelenfutterung
LUST FOR YOUTH • Solar Flare
BENE GESSERIT • Half-Unreleased Madness
FRAKTURE • 30 dreizig- eine Anthologie
CONTREPOISON • ...Until next morning
MZ.412 • Nordik Battle Signs
LADISLAV KLIMA • The Sufferings of Prince Sternenhoch | Het lijden van vorst Sternenhoch
NOSFERATU • Wonderland
MIKAEL HAFSTROM • The Rite (2010)
NACHTMAHR • Semper Fidelis

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
CELESTIAL NORTH • When The Gods Dance
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
CRIPPLED BLACK PHOENIX • Ellengæng
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
CONFORMIST FEAT. H O R S E S • Heddiw
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN • 40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1

 

Same genre: UNCLASSIFIABLE
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVII • MOLLY NILSSON, MARY OCHER, MENAGE A TROIS, RODOLPHE COSTER
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
TUXEDOMOON • CLASSICS: At Twilight
THE THE • CLASSICS : Soul Mining
XTC • CLASSICS: Skylarking (Corrected)
THE FALL • Creative Distortion
BROWN REINIGER BODSON • Clear Tears, Troubled Waters
APHEX TWIN • Syro

Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face