tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this digital review

25/04/2011 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - You Are Here: A Compilation Of LowLands Electronics

VARIOUS ARTISTS

You Are Here: A Compilation Of LowLands Electronics

MusicDigital
AmbientDark AmbientExperimentalIndustrialUnclassifiable

[82/100]   
25/04/2011, Didier BECU

EN

Those who like to pass their journeys on flea markets can come home (if they want to) with tons of compilations that feature bands from the Low Lands (that’s Holland and Belgium, for your information). We better don’t support this kind of idea unless you want to lose yourself in ultimate crap.

This one, even if it has a very familiar title, won’t be found there. Not only do you hear the cream of the crop from the indus/experimental scene from over there but this “You are here: a compilation of Lowlands Electronics” is a digital release that is totally free.

On this compilation you can find twelve tracks and among the most known ones you’ll find For Greater Good (with the martial “Rusted Revenge”) or Empusae who is offering you some experimental ambient wherein Nicolas uses sound samples from the Catholic Church and it’s quite freaky at the time.

Experimental trip-hop with an indus touch can be found on Hybryds, noisy Merzbowsounds from Traumasutra and as always something unexpected from Kristus Kut.

Also included on here are Machinist, M Pieck, Lenin, Maarten Van Der Vleuten, The (Law Rah) Collective, 33 MHZ and Kraken.

As earlier said this cd can be download for free and be found on this page.

 

Track list

01. For Greater Good – Rusted Revenge (edit)
02. Machinist – Residu
03. M. Pieck – Three Degrees Of Separation
04. Empusae – WaaromOokAlweer?
05. Hybryds – Stay Away
06. TraumaSutra – Pornscape
07. Lenin – Orthodox Science
08. Maarten Van Der Vleuten – MYM7
09. the [law-rah] collective – Ontstilde Compositie
10. 33MHz – You Can Talk To Me If You Want
11. Kraken – Iets
12. Kristus Kut – Silence Of Cohibition

Didier BECU
25/04/2011


NL

Wie graag op diverse rommelmarkten kuiert zal zonder twijfel massa’s bakken naar huis kunnen sjouwen met compilaties uit de Lage Landen.

Niemand die dit nobel idee in zijn hoofd zal krijgen, maar deze compilatie verdient wel je aandacht en je kan er op rekenen dat je hem niet zal terugvinden in een curverbak.

Niet alleen hoor je hier het kruim van de Belgisch/Nederlandse indus/experimentalwereld maar is deze “You are here: a compilation of Lowlands Electronics” een digitale release die bovendien volledig gratis is.

Op deze compilatie vind je twaalf tracks terug en het zijn niet meteen de minste.

Onder de bekenden moeten we zeker For Greater Good (mooi present met het martial-achtige “Rusted Revenge”) of Empusae rekenen die hier met samples uit kerkdiensten een mooi staaltje experimentele ambient weet te brengen en waarbij alles zo akelig klinkt alsof ene Van De Gheluwe achter een hoekje staat te grinniken.

Experimentele trip-hop met een indus-invalshoek mag je van Hybryds verwachte, noisy Merzbow-achtige geluiden van Traumasutra en zoals steeds de onverwachte wendingen van Kristus Kut.

Verder vind je hier ook Machinist, M Pieck, Lenin, Maarten Van Der Vleuten, The (Law Rah) Collective, 33 MHZ en Kraken.

Zoals we het eerder aanhaalden : gratis en voor niets en hier terug te vinden.

Tracklist

01. For Greater Good – Rusted Revenge (edit)
02. Machinist – Residu
03. M. Pieck – Three Degrees Of Separation
04. Empusae – WaaromOokAlweer?
05. Hybryds – Stay Away
06. TraumaSutra – Pornscape
07. Lenin – Orthodox Science
08. Maarten Van Der Vleuten – MYM7
09. the [law-rah] collective – Ontstilde Compositie
10. 33MHz – You Can Talk To Me If You Want
11. Kraken – Iets
12. Kristus Kut – Silence Of Cohibition

Didier BECU
25/04/2011


 

Next reviews
HENKE • Seelenfutterung
LUST FOR YOUTH • Solar Flare
BENE GESSERIT • Half-Unreleased Madness
FRAKTURE • 30 dreizig- eine Anthologie
CONTREPOISON • ...Until next morning
MZ.412 • Nordik Battle Signs
LADISLAV KLIMA • The Sufferings of Prince Sternenhoch | Het lijden van vorst Sternenhoch
NOSFERATU • Wonderland
MIKAEL HAFSTROM • The Rite (2010)
NACHTMAHR • Semper Fidelis

 

Other reviews from VARIOUS ARTISTS
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electrostorm vol. 9
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sherwood at the Controls 2 (1985 - 1990)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Bipolar Sounds Volume 1
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Sharon Signs To Cherry Red (Independent Women 1979-1985)
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Studio One Showcase
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Young & Cold IV -Festival Sampler Vol.3

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife

 

Same genre: EXPERIMENTAL
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
SIX HANDS // A-TOTA-SO • Bromance EP
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi

 

Same genre: UNCLASSIFIABLE
RUMMELSNUFF & ASBACH • Rummelsnuff & Asbach
FANTASTIQUE.NIGHT XLVII • MOLLY NILSSON, MARY OCHER, MENAGE A TROIS, RODOLPHE COSTER
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Ni D'Eve Ni D'Adam
MONSTER YOUTH • Lost Dream, Cool Fire
TUXEDOMOON • CLASSICS: At Twilight
THE THE • CLASSICS : Soul Mining
XTC • CLASSICS: Skylarking (Corrected)
THE FALL • Creative Distortion
BROWN REINIGER BODSON • Clear Tears, Troubled Waters
APHEX TWIN • Syro

Music reviews

23
02
THE HEAT INC.
EP
23
02
PIG
Pain Is God
22
02
ANTHONY JONES
Farewell To Flesh
18
02
WULF7
Dark Hate
17
02
DEAR DEER / EMBERS
Split
06
02
J:DEAD
A Complicated Genocide

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

01
03
SEX GANG CHILDREN PREMIERE NEW SINGLE - DEATH MASK MUSSOLINI
28
02
35 years ago Siouxsie and The Banshees released the single Candyman!
25
02
Today it's exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released March Of The Pigs!
25
02
Mirror Man | Mourning The Sad Passing Of Talk Talk’s Mark Hollis - 2 ago.
23
02
Today, it’s 43 years ago that renowned BBC DJ John Peel broadcast the second John Peel session by Siouxsie & The Banshees
20
02
This Charming Band | 37 Years Ago, The Smiths Release Their Debut Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
02
DIVE
We All Can Ask Us The Question ‘Where Do We Go From Here?'
10
02
RAYMOND WATTS (PIG)
'It’s not a re-discovery. It’s finding the way in to let the stuff out...'
02
02
JOHN 3:16
I regularly come across animal remains at various stages of decomposition. That started to affect me, and that's where the concept of the record was born.
07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

01
03
THE BREATH OF LIFE
CRIME PASSIONNEL
28
02
LCN (LE CHOCOLAT NOIR)
N'Écoutez Pas Tous Les Conseils De Vos Amis (Official Music Video)
27
02
ANTIPOLE
Part Deux
26
02
WILDNORTHE
Swamp
25
02
NEW ORDER
Regret
24
02
MANDIVULA
GHSTNG
23
02
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Nag Nag Nag