tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/04/2011 : NACHTMAHR - Semper Fidelis

NACHTMAHR

Semper Fidelis

MusicCD
EBMElectro

[73/100]   
21/04/2011, Didier BECU

According to Thomas Rainer we don’t have to worry as L’Ame Immortelle is still alive and kicking. Who are we not to trust the words from the man himself? Since Thomas scored with his Nachtmahr sideproject it looks like it will be a long way of patience before we’ll see something new from the Austrian duo.

Not everyone will be happy with this but we’re convinced that those who dug the EBM-side from L’Ame Immortelle will embrace this project as well because the difference isn’t that big after all.

Nachtmahr released four albums in four years and it looks like there is a sort of “Nachtmahr-sound” in the make.

Thomas likes to play with the power of the image and on this cd it’s not any different as the four girls who are gracing this cover will evoke surely some controversy.

Who cares anyway as this cd surely not ismade for those who get easily offended or do you think saints will appreciate a track named “Trockenficken”?

Perhaps they act as nothing is sacred these days but “Semper Fidelis” offers you the perfect excuse to dance your ass off on eleven tracks that are quite poppy but contain the right amount of beats!

All we want now is a new L’Ame Immortelle and we’re completely satisfied.


Nachtmahr

Didier BECU
21/04/2011


 

Next reviews
INCUBITE • Toxicum
MILLIPEDE • Powerless
THE HUMAN LEAGUE • Credo
CHAINREACTOR • Insomniac
DURAN DURAN • All You Need Is Now
KMFDM • WTF
LADYTRON • Best of 00-10
BATTLESHIP ROMANCE • Listen.Edit.Record.Repeat EP
KEPESLAP • Power And Darkness
DER KLINKE • Square Moon

 

Other reviews from NACHTMAHR
NACHTMAHR • Kampfbereit

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTRO
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still
26
05
EX-RZ
I can't live in a living room
25
05
POISON POINT
Imaginary Veil