tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NACHTMAHR - Kampfbereit

NACHTMAHR

Kampfbereit

MusicCD
aggrotechEBMElectronics

[88/100]   

Trisol
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Nachtmahr, the electro dance band of L'Ame Immortelle singer Thomas Rainer, surely likes some controversy. But then again, the Austrian musician loves girls in uniforms and composes electronic music with a message.

Nachtmahr ist zurück und ganz Europa tanzt!, Thomas sings on the opener Tanz Für Mich. It's a track for the dance floor: very hard beats, the right rhythm and what a nice sing-along it is.

The electro dance party continues in Strenge Liebe: an irresistible chorus with the naughty words Wildes Mädchen, deine Seele wird heute nacht ein Teil von mir, on a tight EBM beat. What more do you want?

In Gegen Den Strom (the title says it), we hear Nachtmahr as a glitch. This is not only a band that wants to take you on the dance floor, it is a band that also has something to say!

In a song like Kampfbereit, you hear what a mature sound Nachtmahr has these days, this track makes it clear that the band belongs to the current top of the German electro scene.

Wir sind die Toten gives you some time to catch your breath, because in Stahlgewitter Nachtmahr wants you to march again, throwing your hands in the air and thinking that you're the best in the world... at least for 4 minutes!

Burning Bridges is the only song in English: an attempt to conquer the dance front of Europe? Sage ja! In Entfache dieses Feuer, distorted voices go hand in hand with melancholic synths and pounding beats, a track that comes close to Rainer's first brainchild: L'Ame Immortelle.

You are tired? Well, too bad for you, because with Krieg und Frieden the beats are coming back... Dance till you drop!

Can we say it? Yes, we're going to say it, but Tempus Fugit lets you forget your grief for the loss of Feindflug, because this song is at least as strong (in fact stronger!).

After fifty minutes, you've earned it: the final Unsterbliche Opfer which is a neo-folk song in Death In June-style. Yes! Kampfbereit is brilliant dance music, albeit with some controversy and irony, but what a record it is!

And for those who think a CD should be more than a plastic disc in a horrific case, there is good news, because Kampfbereit comes in a beautiful edition with a booklet with cute sexy pictures. Nachtmahr belongs to the top!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Nachtmahr, de dansband van de L’Ame Immortelle-zanger Thomas Rainer is zeker niet vies van enige controverse. Veel moet je er eigenlijk niet achter zoeken, de Oostenrijkse muzikant houdt gewoon van meisjes in uniformen en brengt elektronische strijdliederen met een duidelijke boodschap.

Nachtmahr ist zurück und ganz Europa tanzt!, zingt Thomas in de opener Tanz Für Mich. Het is een track die geboren is voor de dansvloer: loeiharde beats, het juiste ritme en wat een lekkere meezinger.

In Strenge Liebe wordt het elektrofeestje voortgezet: een onweerstaanbaar refrein met de ondeugende woorden Wildes Mädchen, deine Seele wird heute nacht ein Teil von mir, op een strakke EBM-beat. Wat wil je nog meer?

In Gegen Den Strom (de titel zegt het reeds) horen we Nachtmahr als de spelbreker. Dit is niet louter een project dat je de dansvloer op wil jagen, het is een band die ook wat te zeggen heeft!

In een song als Kampfbereit hoor je duidelijk dat Nachtmahr al lang niet meer de gimmick is die het ooit wel was: deze track maakt duidelijk dat de band tot de huidige top van de Duitse elektroscène behoort.

Wir sind die Toten is een rustpauze, tijd om wat op adem te komen, want met Stahlgewitter is Nachtmahr er opnieuw met een song die je doet marcheren, de handen in de lucht laat slaan en laat denken dat je de beste van de hele wereld bent... althans voor 4 minuten toch!

Burning Bridges is het enige lied dat in het Engels wordt gezongen: een poging om het dansfront van Europa te veroveren? Sage ja! Entfache dieses Feuer is alweer zo’n track waarin vervormde stemmen hand in hand met melancholische synths en stampende beats gaan. En een track die dicht in de buurt komt van Rainers eerste geesteskind: L’Ame Immortelle.

Je bent moe? Nou jammer voor je, want met Krieg Und Frieden worden de beats nog maar eens opgedreven... dit is dansen tot je neervalt!

Mogen we het zeggen? Ja, we gaan het zeggen, maar Tempus Fugit doet je verdriet voor het verlies van Feindflug vergeten, want deze song is minstens even sterk (om niet te zeggen: nog sterker!)

Na vijftig minuten heb je het verdiend: een rustige afsluiter, Unsterbliche Opfer, een neofolksong in zo waar onvervalste Death In June-stijl. Jawel!

Kampfbereit is geniale dansmuziek, weliswaar met wat controverse en de nodige ironie, maar wat een plaat!

En voor wie vindt dat een cd meer moet zijn dan een plastic schijfje in een afgrijselijk doosje, is er goed nieuws, want Kampfbereit wordt geleverd in een prachtige uitgave met een boekje vol leuke sexy foto’s. Nachtmahr behoort aan de top!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 42 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

24
01
TREY GUNN (KING CRIMSON,TU ,SECURITY PROJECT,...)
'I’m trying to set up an experiential thing...'
20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.

PHOTOS

26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
MASSENHYSTERIE
Weiber regieren die Welt
25
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)