tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : NACHTMAHR - Kampfbereit

NACHTMAHR

Kampfbereit

MusicCD
aggrotechEBMElectronics

[88/100]   

Trisol
09/12/2016, Didier BECU

EN

Nachtmahr, the electro dance band of L'Ame Immortelle singer Thomas Rainer, surely likes some controversy. But then again, the Austrian musician loves girls in uniforms and composes electronic music with a message.

Nachtmahr ist zurück und ganz Europa tanzt!, Thomas sings on the opener Tanz Für Mich. It's a track for the dance floor: very hard beats, the right rhythm and what a nice sing-along it is.

The electro dance party continues in Strenge Liebe: an irresistible chorus with the naughty words Wildes Mädchen, deine Seele wird heute nacht ein Teil von mir, on a tight EBM beat. What more do you want?

In Gegen Den Strom (the title says it), we hear Nachtmahr as a glitch. This is not only a band that wants to take you on the dance floor, it is a band that also has something to say!

In a song like Kampfbereit, you hear what a mature sound Nachtmahr has these days, this track makes it clear that the band belongs to the current top of the German electro scene.

Wir sind die Toten gives you some time to catch your breath, because in Stahlgewitter Nachtmahr wants you to march again, throwing your hands in the air and thinking that you're the best in the world... at least for 4 minutes!

Burning Bridges is the only song in English: an attempt to conquer the dance front of Europe? Sage ja! In Entfache dieses Feuer, distorted voices go hand in hand with melancholic synths and pounding beats, a track that comes close to Rainer's first brainchild: L'Ame Immortelle.

You are tired? Well, too bad for you, because with Krieg und Frieden the beats are coming back... Dance till you drop!

Can we say it? Yes, we're going to say it, but Tempus Fugit lets you forget your grief for the loss of Feindflug, because this song is at least as strong (in fact stronger!).

After fifty minutes, you've earned it: the final Unsterbliche Opfer which is a neo-folk song in Death In June-style. Yes! Kampfbereit is brilliant dance music, albeit with some controversy and irony, but what a record it is!

And for those who think a CD should be more than a plastic disc in a horrific case, there is good news, because Kampfbereit comes in a beautiful edition with a booklet with cute sexy pictures. Nachtmahr belongs to the top!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


NL

Nachtmahr, de dansband van de L’Ame Immortelle-zanger Thomas Rainer is zeker niet vies van enige controverse. Veel moet je er eigenlijk niet achter zoeken, de Oostenrijkse muzikant houdt gewoon van meisjes in uniformen en brengt elektronische strijdliederen met een duidelijke boodschap.

Nachtmahr ist zurück und ganz Europa tanzt!, zingt Thomas in de opener Tanz Für Mich. Het is een track die geboren is voor de dansvloer: loeiharde beats, het juiste ritme en wat een lekkere meezinger.

In Strenge Liebe wordt het elektrofeestje voortgezet: een onweerstaanbaar refrein met de ondeugende woorden Wildes Mädchen, deine Seele wird heute nacht ein Teil von mir, op een strakke EBM-beat. Wat wil je nog meer?

In Gegen Den Strom (de titel zegt het reeds) horen we Nachtmahr als de spelbreker. Dit is niet louter een project dat je de dansvloer op wil jagen, het is een band die ook wat te zeggen heeft!

In een song als Kampfbereit hoor je duidelijk dat Nachtmahr al lang niet meer de gimmick is die het ooit wel was: deze track maakt duidelijk dat de band tot de huidige top van de Duitse elektroscène behoort.

Wir sind die Toten is een rustpauze, tijd om wat op adem te komen, want met Stahlgewitter is Nachtmahr er opnieuw met een song die je doet marcheren, de handen in de lucht laat slaan en laat denken dat je de beste van de hele wereld bent... althans voor 4 minuten toch!

Burning Bridges is het enige lied dat in het Engels wordt gezongen: een poging om het dansfront van Europa te veroveren? Sage ja! Entfache dieses Feuer is alweer zo’n track waarin vervormde stemmen hand in hand met melancholische synths en stampende beats gaan. En een track die dicht in de buurt komt van Rainers eerste geesteskind: L’Ame Immortelle.

Je bent moe? Nou jammer voor je, want met Krieg Und Frieden worden de beats nog maar eens opgedreven... dit is dansen tot je neervalt!

Mogen we het zeggen? Ja, we gaan het zeggen, maar Tempus Fugit doet je verdriet voor het verlies van Feindflug vergeten, want deze song is minstens even sterk (om niet te zeggen: nog sterker!)

Na vijftig minuten heb je het verdiend: een rustige afsluiter, Unsterbliche Opfer, een neofolksong in zo waar onvervalste Death In June-stijl. Jawel!

Kampfbereit is geniale dansmuziek, weliswaar met wat controverse en de nodige ironie, maar wat een plaat!

En voor wie vindt dat een cd meer moet zijn dan een plastic schijfje in een afgrijselijk doosje, is er goed nieuws, want Kampfbereit wordt geleverd in een prachtige uitgave met een boekje vol leuke sexy foto’s. Nachtmahr behoort aan de top!

Didier BECU
09/12/2016


Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
06
SUFFOCATING MINDS
Second Life
03
06
DARKH
Bury Our Bones
02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein