tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

AMNISTIA

Dawn

MusicCD
EBM

[90/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

After the last album in 2014, AMNISTIA is now back with another sound attack. The three guys from Leipzig, Germany, will definitely surprise old and new fans with this machine, powered by their very own style of Bodywave.

The album Dawn comes as a limited 2CD version, containing 10 brand new songs (CD1) and 16 great remixes (CD2). Tino, Stefan and Jan have developed a sound wave here which is without equal at the present day.

Songs such as Bursting Into Life and I.M.G take you on a slow, thoughtful and melodic trip to your own inner fragility, wherereas Dawn and You refer more to the classical EBM sound and the stomping boots in old-school clubs.

Between the tracks there are short interludes called Mirror, which give you time to reflect about what you've just heard.

There are also a number of tracks that are particularly dancefloor-suited. Money, which is my favorite, and Abyss, emphasize the fun and the groove behind AMNISTIA, expressed by pulsating beats and a fresh-mind-sound. Definitely nothing for the veteran bore.

With Humiliation, Curse and Echoes the album offers straight-line treats for the simple dark hearts as well. Sinister and cryptic timbres push you across the scarp and surely give you the creeps.

The Outro Green Eyed Monster creates a wonderful instrumental end for this neat magnus opus!

And in case this is still not enough for your ears, CD 2 thrills your musical equipment once more. Projects like FORMALIN, ASSEMBLAGE 23 and NZ gave vent to their feelings on AMNISTIA’s latest work. Exceedingly mentionable is the remix of Money, done by LOGIKFEHLER. A recommendable 80's robot dream mix, begging for more.

AMNISTIAS’s new album is out on May 6th and is available solely via info@amnistia.de.

More info on AMNISTIA: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

Na het laatste album uit 2014, is Amnistia is eropnieuw met een andere geluidsaanval. De drie jongens uit het Duitse Leipzig zullen zeker oude en nieuwe fans verrassen met deze machine die is aangedreven door hun eigen Bodywave-stijl.

Het album Dawn komt als een beperkte dubbel-cd met 10 gloednieuwe nummers en 16 fantastische remixen. Tino, Stefan en Jan zorgen voor een geluidsgolf die haar gelijke niet kent.

Songs zoals Bursting Into Life en I.M.G. nemen je mee op een langzame, bedachtzame en melodische reis naar je eigen innerlijke kwetsbaarheid, terwijl Dawn en You meer naar klassiek EBM-geluid met stampende laarzen in old-schoolclubs verwijzen.

Tussen de nummers door zijn er korte intermezzo's zoals Mirror, waardoor je de tijd krijgt om na te denken over wat je net hebt gehoord.

Een aantal tracks is ook bijzonder geschikt voor de dansvloer. Money is mijn favoriet en dan Abyss, dat het plezier van Amnistia benadrukt met harde beats en een frisse sound.

Humilation, Curse en Echoes zijn traktaties voor de donkere harten: sinistere en cryptische timbres die je kriebels bezorgen. De outro Green Eyed Monster zorgt voor een prachtig instrumentaal einde van dit magnus opus!

En mocht dat niet genoeg voor je zijn, dan valt er nog meer sensatie te beleven op de tweede cd.

Bands als Formalin, Assemblage 23 en NZ geven een eigen gevoel aan het meest recente werk van Amnistia. De beste remix is die van Money door Logikfehler, een robotachtige droommix met jarentachtiginvloeden die gewoon om meer smeekt.

Het nieuwe album van Amnistia is op vanaf 6 mei digitaal beschikbaar, uitsluitend via info@amnistia.de.

Meer informatie over de band vind je op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
08
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
Kali's Tongue
18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design