tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

AMNISTIA

Dawn

MusicCD
EBM

[90/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

After the last album in 2014, AMNISTIA is now back with another sound attack. The three guys from Leipzig, Germany, will definitely surprise old and new fans with this machine, powered by their very own style of Bodywave.

The album Dawn comes as a limited 2CD version, containing 10 brand new songs (CD1) and 16 great remixes (CD2). Tino, Stefan and Jan have developed a sound wave here which is without equal at the present day.

Songs such as Bursting Into Life and I.M.G take you on a slow, thoughtful and melodic trip to your own inner fragility, wherereas Dawn and You refer more to the classical EBM sound and the stomping boots in old-school clubs.

Between the tracks there are short interludes called Mirror, which give you time to reflect about what you've just heard.

There are also a number of tracks that are particularly dancefloor-suited. Money, which is my favorite, and Abyss, emphasize the fun and the groove behind AMNISTIA, expressed by pulsating beats and a fresh-mind-sound. Definitely nothing for the veteran bore.

With Humiliation, Curse and Echoes the album offers straight-line treats for the simple dark hearts as well. Sinister and cryptic timbres push you across the scarp and surely give you the creeps.

The Outro Green Eyed Monster creates a wonderful instrumental end for this neat magnus opus!

And in case this is still not enough for your ears, CD 2 thrills your musical equipment once more. Projects like FORMALIN, ASSEMBLAGE 23 and NZ gave vent to their feelings on AMNISTIA’s latest work. Exceedingly mentionable is the remix of Money, done by LOGIKFEHLER. A recommendable 80's robot dream mix, begging for more.

AMNISTIAS’s new album is out on May 6th and is available solely via info@amnistia.de.

More info on AMNISTIA: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

Na het laatste album uit 2014, is Amnistia is eropnieuw met een andere geluidsaanval. De drie jongens uit het Duitse Leipzig zullen zeker oude en nieuwe fans verrassen met deze machine die is aangedreven door hun eigen Bodywave-stijl.

Het album Dawn komt als een beperkte dubbel-cd met 10 gloednieuwe nummers en 16 fantastische remixen. Tino, Stefan en Jan zorgen voor een geluidsgolf die haar gelijke niet kent.

Songs zoals Bursting Into Life en I.M.G. nemen je mee op een langzame, bedachtzame en melodische reis naar je eigen innerlijke kwetsbaarheid, terwijl Dawn en You meer naar klassiek EBM-geluid met stampende laarzen in old-schoolclubs verwijzen.

Tussen de nummers door zijn er korte intermezzo's zoals Mirror, waardoor je de tijd krijgt om na te denken over wat je net hebt gehoord.

Een aantal tracks is ook bijzonder geschikt voor de dansvloer. Money is mijn favoriet en dan Abyss, dat het plezier van Amnistia benadrukt met harde beats en een frisse sound.

Humilation, Curse en Echoes zijn traktaties voor de donkere harten: sinistere en cryptische timbres die je kriebels bezorgen. De outro Green Eyed Monster zorgt voor een prachtig instrumentaal einde van dit magnus opus!

En mocht dat niet genoeg voor je zijn, dan valt er nog meer sensatie te beleven op de tweede cd.

Bands als Formalin, Assemblage 23 en NZ geven een eigen gevoel aan het meest recente werk van Amnistia. De beste remix is die van Money door Logikfehler, een robotachtige droommix met jarentachtiginvloeden die gewoon om meer smeekt.

Het nieuwe album van Amnistia is op vanaf 6 mei digitaal beschikbaar, uitsluitend via info@amnistia.de.

Meer informatie over de band vind je op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
12
08
GRAND BLANC
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
12
09
NINE INCH NAILS
Burning Bright (Field On Fire)