tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

AMNISTIA

Dawn

MusicCD
EBM

[90/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

After the last album in 2014, AMNISTIA is now back with another sound attack. The three guys from Leipzig, Germany, will definitely surprise old and new fans with this machine, powered by their very own style of Bodywave.

The album Dawn comes as a limited 2CD version, containing 10 brand new songs (CD1) and 16 great remixes (CD2). Tino, Stefan and Jan have developed a sound wave here which is without equal at the present day.

Songs such as Bursting Into Life and I.M.G take you on a slow, thoughtful and melodic trip to your own inner fragility, wherereas Dawn and You refer more to the classical EBM sound and the stomping boots in old-school clubs.

Between the tracks there are short interludes called Mirror, which give you time to reflect about what you've just heard.

There are also a number of tracks that are particularly dancefloor-suited. Money, which is my favorite, and Abyss, emphasize the fun and the groove behind AMNISTIA, expressed by pulsating beats and a fresh-mind-sound. Definitely nothing for the veteran bore.

With Humiliation, Curse and Echoes the album offers straight-line treats for the simple dark hearts as well. Sinister and cryptic timbres push you across the scarp and surely give you the creeps.

The Outro Green Eyed Monster creates a wonderful instrumental end for this neat magnus opus!

And in case this is still not enough for your ears, CD 2 thrills your musical equipment once more. Projects like FORMALIN, ASSEMBLAGE 23 and NZ gave vent to their feelings on AMNISTIA’s latest work. Exceedingly mentionable is the remix of Money, done by LOGIKFEHLER. A recommendable 80's robot dream mix, begging for more.

AMNISTIAS’s new album is out on May 6th and is available solely via info@amnistia.de.

More info on AMNISTIA: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

Na het laatste album uit 2014, is Amnistia is eropnieuw met een andere geluidsaanval. De drie jongens uit het Duitse Leipzig zullen zeker oude en nieuwe fans verrassen met deze machine die is aangedreven door hun eigen Bodywave-stijl.

Het album Dawn komt als een beperkte dubbel-cd met 10 gloednieuwe nummers en 16 fantastische remixen. Tino, Stefan en Jan zorgen voor een geluidsgolf die haar gelijke niet kent.

Songs zoals Bursting Into Life en I.M.G. nemen je mee op een langzame, bedachtzame en melodische reis naar je eigen innerlijke kwetsbaarheid, terwijl Dawn en You meer naar klassiek EBM-geluid met stampende laarzen in old-schoolclubs verwijzen.

Tussen de nummers door zijn er korte intermezzo's zoals Mirror, waardoor je de tijd krijgt om na te denken over wat je net hebt gehoord.

Een aantal tracks is ook bijzonder geschikt voor de dansvloer. Money is mijn favoriet en dan Abyss, dat het plezier van Amnistia benadrukt met harde beats en een frisse sound.

Humilation, Curse en Echoes zijn traktaties voor de donkere harten: sinistere en cryptische timbres die je kriebels bezorgen. De outro Green Eyed Monster zorgt voor een prachtig instrumentaal einde van dit magnus opus!

En mocht dat niet genoeg voor je zijn, dan valt er nog meer sensatie te beleven op de tweede cd.

Bands als Formalin, Assemblage 23 en NZ geven een eigen gevoel aan het meest recente werk van Amnistia. De beste remix is die van Money door Logikfehler, een robotachtige droommix met jarentachtiginvloeden die gewoon om meer smeekt.

Het nieuwe album van Amnistia is op vanaf 6 mei digitaal beschikbaar, uitsluitend via info@amnistia.de.

Meer informatie over de band vind je op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
TOOL
Schism
26
06
EDITORS
Frankenstein
25
06
REIN
Can't Handle Me
25
06
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots