tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

AMNISTIA

Dawn

MusicCD
EBM

[90/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

After the last album in 2014, AMNISTIA is now back with another sound attack. The three guys from Leipzig, Germany, will definitely surprise old and new fans with this machine, powered by their very own style of Bodywave.

The album Dawn comes as a limited 2CD version, containing 10 brand new songs (CD1) and 16 great remixes (CD2). Tino, Stefan and Jan have developed a sound wave here which is without equal at the present day.

Songs such as Bursting Into Life and I.M.G take you on a slow, thoughtful and melodic trip to your own inner fragility, wherereas Dawn and You refer more to the classical EBM sound and the stomping boots in old-school clubs.

Between the tracks there are short interludes called Mirror, which give you time to reflect about what you've just heard.

There are also a number of tracks that are particularly dancefloor-suited. Money, which is my favorite, and Abyss, emphasize the fun and the groove behind AMNISTIA, expressed by pulsating beats and a fresh-mind-sound. Definitely nothing for the veteran bore.

With Humiliation, Curse and Echoes the album offers straight-line treats for the simple dark hearts as well. Sinister and cryptic timbres push you across the scarp and surely give you the creeps.

The Outro Green Eyed Monster creates a wonderful instrumental end for this neat magnus opus!

And in case this is still not enough for your ears, CD 2 thrills your musical equipment once more. Projects like FORMALIN, ASSEMBLAGE 23 and NZ gave vent to their feelings on AMNISTIA’s latest work. Exceedingly mentionable is the remix of Money, done by LOGIKFEHLER. A recommendable 80's robot dream mix, begging for more.

AMNISTIAS’s new album is out on May 6th and is available solely via info@amnistia.de.

More info on AMNISTIA: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

Na het laatste album uit 2014, is Amnistia is eropnieuw met een andere geluidsaanval. De drie jongens uit het Duitse Leipzig zullen zeker oude en nieuwe fans verrassen met deze machine die is aangedreven door hun eigen Bodywave-stijl.

Het album Dawn komt als een beperkte dubbel-cd met 10 gloednieuwe nummers en 16 fantastische remixen. Tino, Stefan en Jan zorgen voor een geluidsgolf die haar gelijke niet kent.

Songs zoals Bursting Into Life en I.M.G. nemen je mee op een langzame, bedachtzame en melodische reis naar je eigen innerlijke kwetsbaarheid, terwijl Dawn en You meer naar klassiek EBM-geluid met stampende laarzen in old-schoolclubs verwijzen.

Tussen de nummers door zijn er korte intermezzo's zoals Mirror, waardoor je de tijd krijgt om na te denken over wat je net hebt gehoord.

Een aantal tracks is ook bijzonder geschikt voor de dansvloer. Money is mijn favoriet en dan Abyss, dat het plezier van Amnistia benadrukt met harde beats en een frisse sound.

Humilation, Curse en Echoes zijn traktaties voor de donkere harten: sinistere en cryptische timbres die je kriebels bezorgen. De outro Green Eyed Monster zorgt voor een prachtig instrumentaal einde van dit magnus opus!

En mocht dat niet genoeg voor je zijn, dan valt er nog meer sensatie te beleven op de tweede cd.

Bands als Formalin, Assemblage 23 en NZ geven een eigen gevoel aan het meest recente werk van Amnistia. De beste remix is die van Money door Logikfehler, een robotachtige droommix met jarentachtiginvloeden die gewoon om meer smeekt.

Het nieuwe album van Amnistia is op vanaf 6 mei digitaal beschikbaar, uitsluitend via info@amnistia.de.

Meer informatie over de band vind je op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
12
On this day, 42 years ago, Joy Division recorded their very first EP, 'An Ideal for Living'!
14
12
London Calling | The Clash Masterpiece Is 40 Today!
11
12
The Mission - The United European Party Tour 2020
10
12
Postpunk pioneers The Membranes and Kitty Lectro team up for stunning 'Nocturnal' EP
10
12
Los Angeles Synth Act More Ephemerol Debuts New Single, 'Cult Classics'
10
12
On this day, 40 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
12
FIX8:SED8
I Could Talk About The Wonder That Is Skinny Puppy For Hours
29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!

PHOTOS

09
12
MARK E MOON
Sportkafee Waregem
06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
12
ME THE TIGER
Hollow
13
12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE
Open Your heart
12
12
AN PIERLE
The Golden Dawn
11
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE
Death by completion
10
12
A SPLIT-SECOND
Mambo Witch
09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers