tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

AMNISTIA

Dawn

MusicCD
EBM

[90/100]   

Self-released
09/12/2016, Britta Tabrit

EN

After the last album in 2014, AMNISTIA is now back with another sound attack. The three guys from Leipzig, Germany, will definitely surprise old and new fans with this machine, powered by their very own style of Bodywave.

The album Dawn comes as a limited 2CD version, containing 10 brand new songs (CD1) and 16 great remixes (CD2). Tino, Stefan and Jan have developed a sound wave here which is without equal at the present day.

Songs such as Bursting Into Life and I.M.G take you on a slow, thoughtful and melodic trip to your own inner fragility, wherereas Dawn and You refer more to the classical EBM sound and the stomping boots in old-school clubs.

Between the tracks there are short interludes called Mirror, which give you time to reflect about what you've just heard.

There are also a number of tracks that are particularly dancefloor-suited. Money, which is my favorite, and Abyss, emphasize the fun and the groove behind AMNISTIA, expressed by pulsating beats and a fresh-mind-sound. Definitely nothing for the veteran bore.

With Humiliation, Curse and Echoes the album offers straight-line treats for the simple dark hearts as well. Sinister and cryptic timbres push you across the scarp and surely give you the creeps.

The Outro Green Eyed Monster creates a wonderful instrumental end for this neat magnus opus!

And in case this is still not enough for your ears, CD 2 thrills your musical equipment once more. Projects like FORMALIN, ASSEMBLAGE 23 and NZ gave vent to their feelings on AMNISTIA’s latest work. Exceedingly mentionable is the remix of Money, done by LOGIKFEHLER. A recommendable 80's robot dream mix, begging for more.

AMNISTIAS’s new album is out on May 6th and is available solely via info@amnistia.de.

More info on AMNISTIA: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


NL

Na het laatste album uit 2014, is Amnistia is eropnieuw met een andere geluidsaanval. De drie jongens uit het Duitse Leipzig zullen zeker oude en nieuwe fans verrassen met deze machine die is aangedreven door hun eigen Bodywave-stijl.

Het album Dawn komt als een beperkte dubbel-cd met 10 gloednieuwe nummers en 16 fantastische remixen. Tino, Stefan en Jan zorgen voor een geluidsgolf die haar gelijke niet kent.

Songs zoals Bursting Into Life en I.M.G. nemen je mee op een langzame, bedachtzame en melodische reis naar je eigen innerlijke kwetsbaarheid, terwijl Dawn en You meer naar klassiek EBM-geluid met stampende laarzen in old-schoolclubs verwijzen.

Tussen de nummers door zijn er korte intermezzo's zoals Mirror, waardoor je de tijd krijgt om na te denken over wat je net hebt gehoord.

Een aantal tracks is ook bijzonder geschikt voor de dansvloer. Money is mijn favoriet en dan Abyss, dat het plezier van Amnistia benadrukt met harde beats en een frisse sound.

Humilation, Curse en Echoes zijn traktaties voor de donkere harten: sinistere en cryptische timbres die je kriebels bezorgen. De outro Green Eyed Monster zorgt voor een prachtig instrumentaal einde van dit magnus opus!

En mocht dat niet genoeg voor je zijn, dan valt er nog meer sensatie te beleven op de tweede cd.

Bands als Formalin, Assemblage 23 en NZ geven een eigen gevoel aan het meest recente werk van Amnistia. De beste remix is die van Money door Logikfehler, een robotachtige droommix met jarentachtiginvloeden die gewoon om meer smeekt.

Het nieuwe album van Amnistia is op vanaf 6 mei digitaal beschikbaar, uitsluitend via info@amnistia.de.

Meer informatie over de band vind je op Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AMN.official/?fref=ts

Britta Tabrit
09/12/2016


09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn 09/12/2016 : AMNISTIA - Dawn

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still