tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/06/2011 : AMNISTIA - Egotrap

AMNISTIA

Egotrap

MusicCD
EBM

[82/100]   

Scanner
12/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Sharp electronic production combined with a good balance of vocals. It’s easy to tell that a great deal of time (and talent) has gone into making this, the third album from Leipzig (Germany) based electronic band Amnistia.

This album has a decidedly ‘Old School’ feel in a great many places, but rather than detracting, it adds depth and coupled with the excellent production, leaves me thinking, it is more than possible to merge the old and new to create something great.

Faceless and Elements in particular, demonstrate this more than well. Day Of Birth (2008/2:13) features the lyrics and emotive vocals of Boris May from Klangstabil and Absolute Nothingness is given a dose of gritty reality by the joint vocals of singer Tino Claus and Carsten Jacek from [:SITD:].

With a limited edition 2CD Set that also includes remixes by Plastic Noise Experience, Rotersand, Dupont, amGod, Accessory and Daniel Myer (Haujobb / Destroid) ensuring club play. The synchronicity between the vocals, music and effects make this a must have for me, everything else is a bonus!

Karenza NIXON
12/06/2011


NL

Een snedige elektronische productie gecombineerd met uitgebalanceerde vocals. Het is duidelijk dat er veel tijd en kennis gestoken werd in het 3dealbum van Amnistia uit Leipzig, Duitsland. Een duidelijke ‘Old School’ feel gekoppeld aan de uitstekende productie bewijst dat het wel degelijk mogelijk is oud en nieuw te doen samensmelten tot iets geweldigs. Faceless en Elements zijn daar duidelijke voorbeelden van. Day Of Birth (2008/2:13) werd geschreven en ingezongen door Boris May van Klangstabil en in Absolute Nothingness krijgt Tino Claus de vocale hulp van Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:].

De gelimiteerde 2CD bevat remixes van Plastic Noise Experience, Rotersand, Dupont, amGod, Accessory en Daniel Myer (Haujobb / Destroid) die garant staan voor volle dansvloeren. De synchroniciteit tussen de vocalen, de muziek en de geluidseffecten maken dit voor mij zeker een aanrader, al de rest wat er bij komt is een bonus.

Karenza NIXON
12/06/2011


Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure