tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/06/2011 : AMNISTIA - Egotrap

AMNISTIA

Egotrap

MusicCD
EBM

[82/100]   

Scanner
12/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Sharp electronic production combined with a good balance of vocals. It’s easy to tell that a great deal of time (and talent) has gone into making this, the third album from Leipzig (Germany) based electronic band Amnistia.

This album has a decidedly ‘Old School’ feel in a great many places, but rather than detracting, it adds depth and coupled with the excellent production, leaves me thinking, it is more than possible to merge the old and new to create something great.

Faceless and Elements in particular, demonstrate this more than well. Day Of Birth (2008/2:13) features the lyrics and emotive vocals of Boris May from Klangstabil and Absolute Nothingness is given a dose of gritty reality by the joint vocals of singer Tino Claus and Carsten Jacek from [:SITD:].

With a limited edition 2CD Set that also includes remixes by Plastic Noise Experience, Rotersand, Dupont, amGod, Accessory and Daniel Myer (Haujobb / Destroid) ensuring club play. The synchronicity between the vocals, music and effects make this a must have for me, everything else is a bonus!

Karenza NIXON
12/06/2011


NL

Een snedige elektronische productie gecombineerd met uitgebalanceerde vocals. Het is duidelijk dat er veel tijd en kennis gestoken werd in het 3dealbum van Amnistia uit Leipzig, Duitsland. Een duidelijke ‘Old School’ feel gekoppeld aan de uitstekende productie bewijst dat het wel degelijk mogelijk is oud en nieuw te doen samensmelten tot iets geweldigs. Faceless en Elements zijn daar duidelijke voorbeelden van. Day Of Birth (2008/2:13) werd geschreven en ingezongen door Boris May van Klangstabil en in Absolute Nothingness krijgt Tino Claus de vocale hulp van Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:].

De gelimiteerde 2CD bevat remixes van Plastic Noise Experience, Rotersand, Dupont, amGod, Accessory en Daniel Myer (Haujobb / Destroid) die garant staan voor volle dansvloeren. De synchroniciteit tussen de vocalen, de muziek en de geluidseffecten maken dit voor mij zeker een aanrader, al de rest wat er bij komt is een bonus.

Karenza NIXON
12/06/2011


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked