tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

12/06/2011 : AMNISTIA - Egotrap

AMNISTIA

Egotrap

MusicCD
EBM

[82/100]   

Scanner
12/06/2011, Karenza NIXON

EN

Sharp electronic production combined with a good balance of vocals. It’s easy to tell that a great deal of time (and talent) has gone into making this, the third album from Leipzig (Germany) based electronic band Amnistia.

This album has a decidedly ‘Old School’ feel in a great many places, but rather than detracting, it adds depth and coupled with the excellent production, leaves me thinking, it is more than possible to merge the old and new to create something great.

Faceless and Elements in particular, demonstrate this more than well. Day Of Birth (2008/2:13) features the lyrics and emotive vocals of Boris May from Klangstabil and Absolute Nothingness is given a dose of gritty reality by the joint vocals of singer Tino Claus and Carsten Jacek from [:SITD:].

With a limited edition 2CD Set that also includes remixes by Plastic Noise Experience, Rotersand, Dupont, amGod, Accessory and Daniel Myer (Haujobb / Destroid) ensuring club play. The synchronicity between the vocals, music and effects make this a must have for me, everything else is a bonus!

Karenza NIXON
12/06/2011


NL

Een snedige elektronische productie gecombineerd met uitgebalanceerde vocals. Het is duidelijk dat er veel tijd en kennis gestoken werd in het 3dealbum van Amnistia uit Leipzig, Duitsland. Een duidelijke ‘Old School’ feel gekoppeld aan de uitstekende productie bewijst dat het wel degelijk mogelijk is oud en nieuw te doen samensmelten tot iets geweldigs. Faceless en Elements zijn daar duidelijke voorbeelden van. Day Of Birth (2008/2:13) werd geschreven en ingezongen door Boris May van Klangstabil en in Absolute Nothingness krijgt Tino Claus de vocale hulp van Carsten Jacek van [:SITD:].

De gelimiteerde 2CD bevat remixes van Plastic Noise Experience, Rotersand, Dupont, amGod, Accessory en Daniel Myer (Haujobb / Destroid) die garant staan voor volle dansvloeren. De synchroniciteit tussen de vocalen, de muziek en de geluidseffecten maken dit voor mij zeker een aanrader, al de rest wat er bij komt is een bonus.

Karenza NIXON
12/06/2011


Music reviews

25
03
UNKNOWN INSTRUCTORS
Unwilling To Explain
24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
03
The Soul Walker | Celebrating The Sound Of The Late Scott Walker
22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
03
BORGHESIA
Like Every Style Of Music, EBM Also Had A Limited Period Of Duration
16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
HOLE
Celebrity Skin
25
03
FAUNLET
Anatomy
24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)