tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/01/2013 : ACCESS TO ARASAKA - Geosynchron

ACCESS TO ARASAKA

Geosynchron

MusicCD
AbstractAmbientIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[90/100]   

Tympanik Audio
02/01/2013, Chris KONINGS

It took me a while to review this one as it's over a year old now, but finally here is the (not so) new album by Access To Arasaka, Geosynchron. After discovering the free downloadable album "Orbitus", I fell in love with Rob Lioy's sci-fi soundtracks. Checking out some of the track names, the whole album deals with a variety of object orbiting around either our planet or something else in our solar system. Since we synchronised our timekeeping on our orbit around the sun, every other orbit can be used for exactly that, resulting in millions of calendars and so on...

So when you think about it, the options are endless and always perfect, an intriguing thought. That's exactly what he manages to translate in his music, every song sounds perfectly natural with an endless amount of layers. Rob is probably one of the best idm producers in the world and I would not be surprised to see him getting offers for soundtracks. "Lysithea" featuring Jamie Blacker is the only song with lyrics, unusual for Rob but again it's a direct hit, I love the emotion, feels like thousands of tiny lizards crawling down my spine.

Not an easy one to digest (also because of its length), but the end result is VERY rewarding. It seems Rob's unable to make dull music. Great stuff, especially for headphone addicts!

Chris KONINGS
02/01/2013


 

Next reviews
ANKLEBITER • Raintree
DEAD MAN'S HILL VS THE EARTH KING • House of shadows
DEAD MAN'S HILL • Transformation: Songs of the Forthcoming Apocalypse Chapter 2
RED SUN REVIVAL • Running from the Dawn
BLUTENGEL • Save Our Souls EP
LEGEND • Fearless
LINGOUF • Terre De Pierres
2012 REVIEW • Chris Konings: Organic in the best albums of the year
• On The Road
!DISTAIN • 20th Anniversary

 

Other reviews from ACCESS TO ARASAKA
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Aleph EP
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus

 

Same genre: ABSTRACT
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
ANNIE COHEN-SOLAL • Mark Rothko
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
THIS SIDE OF JORDAN • Set The Record Straight

 

Same genre: AMBIENT
CLASS M PLANETS • Ravenswood
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK • Far From The Apple Tree
PETER GUNDRY • V Ö L U R
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo