tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/07/2012 : ACCESS TO ARASAKA - Aleph EP

ACCESS TO ARASAKA

Aleph EP

MusicDigital
AbstractDark AmbientIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[90/100]   

Tympanik Audio
03/07/2012, Chris KONINGS

As promised in my review of AtA's free album Orbitus, I'm back with the Aleph EP. But first I'll tell you how to get this EP, before I forget it. Cause man, this music makes your mind wander... Well if you've taken the time to download and listen to his free album (yes I know, that was the best hour you spent in a long time), you may have noticed you can donate some cash. Well you should, not only because Orbitus is GREAT, but you'll also get a downloadlink for the Aleph EP sent to your email. It's that easy! Another half hour well spent! Thank you Peekaboo!

Before I start rhymin' away, let's summarize this EP shall we? If any of you know his Void album (a very glitchy, breaky, hightech spaceride) then Aleph takes the best of Void and Orbitus. Another dystopian soundtrack, this time emphasizing more on rich textures, technical marvels while not forgetting a thin red thread called filmscore.

Is my 14 month old son still not asleep?? I yank away my headphones, only to discover the distant wails were not on my babyphone... Ok, back to space... A good teaser for the next part of his adaption to Richard K Morgan's novels, Geosynchron and once again, you'll read about that one soon enough. Just give me a few weeks to plan my touchdown, I'm sort of stuck in Rob Lioy's universe you know...

Chris KONINGS
03/07/2012


 

Next reviews
SUBHEIM • Approach
ULTRAVOX • Brilliant
ANATHEMA • Weather Systems
SHE WANTS REVENGE • Live at the Zappa in Antwerp on June 21st with THIEVES OF SILENCE
A.A.A.K. • Totalitarian Tip-Toe
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
NEWCLEAR WAVES • Newclear Waves
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered

 

Other reviews from ACCESS TO ARASAKA
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Geosynchron
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus

 

Same genre: ABSTRACT
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
ANNIE COHEN-SOLAL • Mark Rothko
STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM • Tape Crash #12
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
THIS SIDE OF JORDAN • Set The Record Straight

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
07
Darkwave Artist DISSONANCE Announces New Maxi-Single 'Precipice;' A Lament Of Personal Struggle
07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
07
XUP
CUT YOU OPEN
09
07
FAR
Epicaricacy
08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland