tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/07/2012 : ACCESS TO ARASAKA - Aleph EP

ACCESS TO ARASAKA

Aleph EP

MusicDigital
AbstractDark AmbientIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[90/100]   

Tympanik Audio
03/07/2012, Chris KONINGS

As promised in my review of AtA's free album Orbitus, I'm back with the Aleph EP. But first I'll tell you how to get this EP, before I forget it. Cause man, this music makes your mind wander... Well if you've taken the time to download and listen to his free album (yes I know, that was the best hour you spent in a long time), you may have noticed you can donate some cash. Well you should, not only because Orbitus is GREAT, but you'll also get a downloadlink for the Aleph EP sent to your email. It's that easy! Another half hour well spent! Thank you Peekaboo!

Before I start rhymin' away, let's summarize this EP shall we? If any of you know his Void album (a very glitchy, breaky, hightech spaceride) then Aleph takes the best of Void and Orbitus. Another dystopian soundtrack, this time emphasizing more on rich textures, technical marvels while not forgetting a thin red thread called filmscore.

Is my 14 month old son still not asleep?? I yank away my headphones, only to discover the distant wails were not on my babyphone... Ok, back to space... A good teaser for the next part of his adaption to Richard K Morgan's novels, Geosynchron and once again, you'll read about that one soon enough. Just give me a few weeks to plan my touchdown, I'm sort of stuck in Rob Lioy's universe you know...

Chris KONINGS
03/07/2012


 

Next reviews
SUBHEIM • Approach
ULTRAVOX • Brilliant
ANATHEMA • Weather Systems
SHE WANTS REVENGE • Live at the Zappa in Antwerp on June 21st with THIEVES OF SILENCE
A.A.A.K. • Totalitarian Tip-Toe
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
NEWCLEAR WAVES • Newclear Waves
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered

 

Other reviews from ACCESS TO ARASAKA
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Geosynchron
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus

 

Same genre: ABSTRACT
ALSO • Live in Celovec
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
ANNIE COHEN-SOLAL • Mark Rothko

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
46 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks