tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

03/07/2012 : ACCESS TO ARASAKA - Aleph EP

ACCESS TO ARASAKA

Aleph EP

MusicDigital
AbstractDark AmbientIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[90/100]   

Tympanik Audio
03/07/2012, Chris KONINGS

As promised in my review of AtA's free album Orbitus, I'm back with the Aleph EP. But first I'll tell you how to get this EP, before I forget it. Cause man, this music makes your mind wander... Well if you've taken the time to download and listen to his free album (yes I know, that was the best hour you spent in a long time), you may have noticed you can donate some cash. Well you should, not only because Orbitus is GREAT, but you'll also get a downloadlink for the Aleph EP sent to your email. It's that easy! Another half hour well spent! Thank you Peekaboo!

Before I start rhymin' away, let's summarize this EP shall we? If any of you know his Void album (a very glitchy, breaky, hightech spaceride) then Aleph takes the best of Void and Orbitus. Another dystopian soundtrack, this time emphasizing more on rich textures, technical marvels while not forgetting a thin red thread called filmscore.

Is my 14 month old son still not asleep?? I yank away my headphones, only to discover the distant wails were not on my babyphone... Ok, back to space... A good teaser for the next part of his adaption to Richard K Morgan's novels, Geosynchron and once again, you'll read about that one soon enough. Just give me a few weeks to plan my touchdown, I'm sort of stuck in Rob Lioy's universe you know...

Chris KONINGS
03/07/2012


 

Next reviews
SUBHEIM • Approach
ULTRAVOX • Brilliant
ANATHEMA • Weather Systems
SHE WANTS REVENGE • Live at the Zappa in Antwerp on June 21st with THIEVES OF SILENCE
A.A.A.K. • Totalitarian Tip-Toe
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
NEWCLEAR WAVES • Newclear Waves
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered

 

Other reviews from ACCESS TO ARASAKA
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Geosynchron
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus

 

Same genre: ABSTRACT
ALSO • Live in Celovec
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
PARADE GROUND • Sanctuary
MATMOS • Hasselt, Kunstencentrum België (11/06/2016)
KOKO COHEN QUINTET • Kochenquit
ANNIE COHEN-SOLAL • Mark Rothko

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
ANNINA MELISSA • Exhibition of Death
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

08
08
NEW MODEL ARMY
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg
05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)