tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/11/2018 : EUROPEAN GHOST - Collection Of Shadows

EUROPEAN GHOST

Collection Of Shadows

MusicCD
AbstractDarkwavePost Punk

[90/100]   

Unknown Pleasures Records
03/11/2018, Claudia BLACK

Nihilism: The rejection of all religious and moral principles in the belief that life is meaningless.

That's how I feel every now and again. Nothing I do makes sense, relationships seem meaningless, life has no structure- it is all a joke, a pointless joke. Nothing matters: status nor happiness. This album sums all of that up. I sense an acceptance of the natural order and a willingness to ride it out for good or for bad. Slithers of enjoyment shoot through the blackness, like veins of silver in a deep claustrophobic mine. Flickering orange light illuminates the danger of sharp surfaces and sheer drops before the blackness returns. This is a progression from the last album (Pale& Sick), still deeply textured and nuanced and balanced. The production is not over egged, every sound and silence is laid down in the right place, and paced perfectly. There is a cold, metallic airiness about the album reminiscent of Pale & Sick. The track Collection Of Shadows is just 4 minutes and 36 seconds of pure groovy tension. Dream House has a spot of Depeche Mode about it, Skeletons are Dancing has a floating eerie grace about it. My Hibernation kicks in with a hypnotic assertive drum beat accentuated by a fluid and milky keyboard that weaves in and out like a nervous tic. This album has a lot going for it and it gets better and better with each listen. I am hopefully wondering if this could be number two in a triptych of albums that work on 3 interconnected themes.

Facebook
Bandcamp
www.europeanghost.it

Claudia BLACK
03/11/2018


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face