tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

03/11/2018 : EUROPEAN GHOST - Collection Of Shadows

EUROPEAN GHOST

Collection Of Shadows

MusicCD
AbstractDarkwavePost Punk

[90/100]   

Unknown Pleasures Records
03/11/2018, Claudia BLACK

Nihilism: The rejection of all religious and moral principles in the belief that life is meaningless.

That's how I feel every now and again. Nothing I do makes sense, relationships seem meaningless, life has no structure- it is all a joke, a pointless joke. Nothing matters: status nor happiness. This album sums all of that up. I sense an acceptance of the natural order and a willingness to ride it out for good or for bad. Slithers of enjoyment shoot through the blackness, like veins of silver in a deep claustrophobic mine. Flickering orange light illuminates the danger of sharp surfaces and sheer drops before the blackness returns. This is a progression from the last album (Pale& Sick), still deeply textured and nuanced and balanced. The production is not over egged, every sound and silence is laid down in the right place, and paced perfectly. There is a cold, metallic airiness about the album reminiscent of Pale & Sick. The track Collection Of Shadows is just 4 minutes and 36 seconds of pure groovy tension. Dream House has a spot of Depeche Mode about it, Skeletons are Dancing has a floating eerie grace about it. My Hibernation kicks in with a hypnotic assertive drum beat accentuated by a fluid and milky keyboard that weaves in and out like a nervous tic. This album has a lot going for it and it gets better and better with each listen. I am hopefully wondering if this could be number two in a triptych of albums that work on 3 interconnected themes.

Facebook
Bandcamp
www.europeanghost.it

Claudia BLACK
03/11/2018


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide