tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd / digital review

27/10/2018 : SIMI NAH - La Terre est Noire

SIMI NAH

La Terre est Noire

MusicCD / Digital
BelpopNew waveSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[78/100]   

W2K Music
27/10/2018, Hamis HIREK

EN

To our great surprise, lovely Simi announced several months ago this, La Terre est Noire, would also be her last Simi Nah album. Something we find very sad when listening to this new album because on this 'La Terre est Noire' we can find, besides the two bonus remixes, another eleven beautiful songs. And as we have become accustomed to, these have been worked out to perfection by this duo.

The velvet and fragile French vocals of front-woman Simi herself are again perfectly supported by the clever programming and magisterial production work of her life-partner-in-crime and producer KGB. As the title suggests, this is not a happy record but rather a dark soundtrack of the uncertain times in which we live. With titles such as Chacun Pour Soi, La Terre Est Noire, J'en Ai Marre, Amnésie, Morte and Moi, Simi Nah seems to be literally and figuratively at the end of her strength and patience.

As we mentioned earlier there are also two cool remixes by HIV + and JM Lederman on this album. Musically this album is situated somewhere between the minimal-wave, electro and synth-pop without sounding like a cheap copy of the more famous and popular bands of these genres. Though this is sadly apparently the last Simi Nah album, we still hope Simi and KGB will start a new musical chapter again soon!

Hamis HIREK
27/10/2018


NL

Tot onze grote verbazing kondigde de sympathieke Simi Nah enkele maanden gelden aan dat dit nieuwe album meteen ook haar laatste Simi Nah album zou worden. Iets wat wij bij het beluisteren ervan nog maar eens zeer spijtige zaak vinden. Op deze ‘La Terre est Noire’ staan er immers, naast de twee bonus remixen, elf mooie songs. En die zijn, zoals we ondertussen van dit duo gewoon zijn, tot in de perfectie uitgewerkt.

De fluweelzachte en fragiele Franstalige zang van frontvrouw Simi zelve wordt immers weer perfect ondersteund door het knappe programmeer- en magistrale productiewerk van haar levens-partner-in crime and producer KGB. Zoals de titel al laat vermoeden is het geen vrolijk plaatje geworden maar eerder een donkere soundtrack van de onzekere tijden waarin wij leven. Met titels als bijvoorbeeld Chacun Pour Soi, La Terre Est Noire, J’en Ai Marre, Amnésie, Morte et Moi, lijkt Simi Nah letterlijk en figuurlijk aan het einde van haar geduld en Latijn te zijn.

Zoals we al eerder aanhaalden, prijken er op dit album ook twee knappe remixen door respectievelijk HIV+ en JM Lederman. Muzikaal situeert dit album zich ergens tussen de minimal-wave, electro en synth-pop zonder als een goedkoop doorslagje te klinken van de meer bekende (lees populaire) bands in dit genre. Al is dit ogenschijnlijk het laatste Simi Nah album, toch hopen we dat Simi and KGB weer spoedig aan een nieuw muzikaal hoofdstuk beginnen!

Hamis HIREK
27/10/2018


Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
11
Today it's exactly 42 years since Siouxsie and the Banshees, released their Christmas single 'Israel'!
27
11
41 years of Don't You Want Me by The Human League
27
11
Non-Stop Erotic Cabaret | Untainted With Time - Released 41 years ago!
26
11
40 years of Melting with Siouxsie and the Banshees!
26
11
31 years ‘Fear (of the Unknown)’... by Siouxsie and the Banshees!
25
11
Nocturnal Rapture | Nocturne Is 39 Years Old Today

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace

PHOTOS

28
11
FAUN
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
SKALD
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
28
11
EKLIPSE
Phantastischer Lichter Weihnachtsmarkt Dortmund
25
11
QNTAL
Christuskirche Bochum
24
11
THE CURE
Sportpaleis Antwerpen
18
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Porta Nigra Autumn Passage
18
11
HEILUNG
Ruhrcongress Bochum

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
11
MAX LILJA
Twin Peaks Theme
27
11
WHISPERING SONS
The most beautiful Rock Rally-moment ever....
26
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Sense
25
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Armored Core
24
11
DARK POEM
Too Dark To See
23
11
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
(Let's Get) Physical
22
11
DOUBLE ECHO
Ancient Youth