tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

15/10/2018 : ALVAR - I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

ALVAR

I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIndustrial

[90/100]   

Daft Records
15/10/2018, Hamis HIREK

EN

Daft Records has had a tradition of standing for exceptional and high-quality releases for some decades now and is continuing this fine tradition with the second release from Swedish Electro-Industrial terrorists Alvar.

Because also with this album, these dangerous-looking but likeable Swedes are able to remain head and shoulders above the massive overload of mediocre music. On this glittering disc, there are 12 clever unpredictable compositions that sound so dark and ominous that even the colour pitch black still falls short in terms of darkness. No album fillers but a full 12 worthy tracks with pounding beats, uplifting cumbersome sequences, ripping metal percussion and creaking noises. A nightmare for softies but a treat for the Industrial EBM freaks among us. Think of the stark grave vocals of mastermind Jonas and the rather aggressive voice of Johanna and you can feel that hell and damnation can never be far away. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is highly recommended for fans of The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva and (early) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


NL

Daft Records heeft ondertussen al enkele decennia de traditie garant te staan voor uitzonderlijke en kwaliteitsvolle releases en die traditie wordt goed verder gezet met de tweede release van deze Zweedse Electro-Industriele terroristen Alvar.

Want ook met dit album steken de gevaarlijk uitziende, maar sympathieke Zweden met kop en schouders uit boven het overaanbod aan middelmatige muziek. Op dit blinkende schijfje prijken 12 stuk voor stuk knappe en onvoorspelbare composities die zo donker en onheilspellend klinken dat zelfs de kleur pikzwart nog veel tekortschiet. Geen opvullers maar 12 volwaardige tracks met beukende beats, opzwepende logge sequences, scheurende metalen percussie en knarsende geluiden. Een nachtmerrie voor de softies maar een lust voor de liefhebbers liefhebbers van industriële EBM. Denk daarbij nog de grimmige grafstem van mastermind Jonas en het eerder agressieve stemgeluid van Johanna en je voelt dat hel en verdoemenis nooit ver weg zijn. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is een echte aanrader voor fans van The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva en (vroege) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


 

Next reviews
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
VLIMMER • Angststand
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
TRAGEDY OF MINE • Tenebris
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND • White Light/White Heat
T-ERROR MACHINEZ • The War Of The Valkyries (Reworked)
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KNK • Dead Body Music III
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
WANT/ED • Unthinkable

 

Same genre: EBM
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
KLANGWELT • The Incident
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
STACIAN • Person L

Music reviews

17
05
LISA MORGENSTERN
Chameleon
16
05
VEIL OF LIGHT
Inflict
15
05
KIM THOMPSETT
The Hollows
14
05
L7
Scatter The Rats
13
05
SIGNAL AOUT 42
Insurrection
08
05
KRISTIN HERSH
Crooked (Reissue)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
14
05
'Locating Silver Lake' out on DVD today!
13
05
Today it’s exactly 22 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Legendary Gothic/Death Rock Band CHRISTIAN DEATH Announces Forthcoming European Tour & First Ever Live Video Chat/'Forgiven' Video Premiere
12
05
This month it’s been 41 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode
09
05
ANDY GILL (GANG OF FOUR)
'You never expect Gang of Four to be very optimistic.Do you ?'
29
04
STACY COCHRAN
'I didn’t want to write something cruel; I wanted to find the daily fears and even some transcendent pragmatism inside a complicated set of characters...'
28
04
KILL SHELTER
There Is An Inherent Darkness And Sadness In The Music I Create
27
04
VANGUARD
We Had The Concept Of Doing Something That Ties Man And Machine Together

PHOTOS

21
05
PETER HOOK
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
GANG OF FOUR
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
CHAMELEONS VOX
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
AND ALSO THE TREES
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day, Oberhausen
21
05
IN2THESOUND
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
21
05
THEN COMES SILENCE
New Waves Day,Turbinenhalle Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

22
05
NEW MODEL ARMY
Winter
21
05
NUMB
Lies
20
05
LUCIFER'S DREAM
Elixir of Isis
19
05
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
You're Lost Little Girl
18
05
GROUND NERO
Dark Descent
17
05
JAN SWERTS
Meer Is Er Niet
16
05
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover