tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

15/10/2018 : ALVAR - I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

ALVAR

I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIndustrial

[90/100]   

Daft Records
15/10/2018, Hamis HIREK

EN

Daft Records has had a tradition of standing for exceptional and high-quality releases for some decades now and is continuing this fine tradition with the second release from Swedish Electro-Industrial terrorists Alvar.

Because also with this album, these dangerous-looking but likeable Swedes are able to remain head and shoulders above the massive overload of mediocre music. On this glittering disc, there are 12 clever unpredictable compositions that sound so dark and ominous that even the colour pitch black still falls short in terms of darkness. No album fillers but a full 12 worthy tracks with pounding beats, uplifting cumbersome sequences, ripping metal percussion and creaking noises. A nightmare for softies but a treat for the Industrial EBM freaks among us. Think of the stark grave vocals of mastermind Jonas and the rather aggressive voice of Johanna and you can feel that hell and damnation can never be far away. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is highly recommended for fans of The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva and (early) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


NL

Daft Records heeft ondertussen al enkele decennia de traditie garant te staan voor uitzonderlijke en kwaliteitsvolle releases en die traditie wordt goed verder gezet met de tweede release van deze Zweedse Electro-Industriele terroristen Alvar.

Want ook met dit album steken de gevaarlijk uitziende, maar sympathieke Zweden met kop en schouders uit boven het overaanbod aan middelmatige muziek. Op dit blinkende schijfje prijken 12 stuk voor stuk knappe en onvoorspelbare composities die zo donker en onheilspellend klinken dat zelfs de kleur pikzwart nog veel tekortschiet. Geen opvullers maar 12 volwaardige tracks met beukende beats, opzwepende logge sequences, scheurende metalen percussie en knarsende geluiden. Een nachtmerrie voor de softies maar een lust voor de liefhebbers liefhebbers van industriële EBM. Denk daarbij nog de grimmige grafstem van mastermind Jonas en het eerder agressieve stemgeluid van Johanna en je voelt dat hel en verdoemenis nooit ver weg zijn. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is een echte aanrader voor fans van The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva en (vroege) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


 

Next reviews
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
VLIMMER • Angststand
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
TRAGEDY OF MINE • Tenebris
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND • White Light/White Heat
T-ERROR MACHINEZ • The War Of The Valkyries (Reworked)
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KNK • Dead Body Music III
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate
FIX8:SED8 • The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
PLACEBO EFFECT • Shattered Souls

 

Same genre: EBM
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba
IN ABSENTIA • Charnel House Chatterbox (Remastered 2021)
AD:KEY • I can't feel you

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
ALSO • Live in Celovec

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
01
Exactly 44 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, 4 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
24
01
Today, exactly 31 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
23
01
46 years with David Bowie from Station To Station.
22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

24
01
DUCTAPE
Dark Winter Liège Festival - Le Garage
07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
01
WARDRUNA
Raido
25
01
FRONT 242
Controversy Between
24
01
ELVYA DULCIMER
Spring Dance
23
01
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy