tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

15/10/2018 : ALVAR - I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

ALVAR

I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIndustrial

[90/100]   

Daft Records
15/10/2018, Hamis HIREK

EN

Daft Records has had a tradition of standing for exceptional and high-quality releases for some decades now and is continuing this fine tradition with the second release from Swedish Electro-Industrial terrorists Alvar.

Because also with this album, these dangerous-looking but likeable Swedes are able to remain head and shoulders above the massive overload of mediocre music. On this glittering disc, there are 12 clever unpredictable compositions that sound so dark and ominous that even the colour pitch black still falls short in terms of darkness. No album fillers but a full 12 worthy tracks with pounding beats, uplifting cumbersome sequences, ripping metal percussion and creaking noises. A nightmare for softies but a treat for the Industrial EBM freaks among us. Think of the stark grave vocals of mastermind Jonas and the rather aggressive voice of Johanna and you can feel that hell and damnation can never be far away. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is highly recommended for fans of The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva and (early) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


NL

Daft Records heeft ondertussen al enkele decennia de traditie garant te staan voor uitzonderlijke en kwaliteitsvolle releases en die traditie wordt goed verder gezet met de tweede release van deze Zweedse Electro-Industriele terroristen Alvar.

Want ook met dit album steken de gevaarlijk uitziende, maar sympathieke Zweden met kop en schouders uit boven het overaanbod aan middelmatige muziek. Op dit blinkende schijfje prijken 12 stuk voor stuk knappe en onvoorspelbare composities die zo donker en onheilspellend klinken dat zelfs de kleur pikzwart nog veel tekortschiet. Geen opvullers maar 12 volwaardige tracks met beukende beats, opzwepende logge sequences, scheurende metalen percussie en knarsende geluiden. Een nachtmerrie voor de softies maar een lust voor de liefhebbers liefhebbers van industriële EBM. Denk daarbij nog de grimmige grafstem van mastermind Jonas en het eerder agressieve stemgeluid van Johanna en je voelt dat hel en verdoemenis nooit ver weg zijn. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is een echte aanrader voor fans van The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva en (vroege) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


 

Next reviews
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
VLIMMER • Angststand
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
TRAGEDY OF MINE • Tenebris
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND • White Light/White Heat
T-ERROR MACHINEZ • The War Of The Valkyries (Reworked)
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KNK • Dead Body Music III
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
XTORT • Nothing is real
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
KLANGWELT • The Incident
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
HA:PEOPLE 355 • One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
MIRLAND/LARSEN • Disturbia

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell