tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

15/10/2018 : ALVAR - I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

ALVAR

I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIndustrial

[90/100]   

Daft Records
15/10/2018, Hamis HIREK

EN

Daft Records has had a tradition of standing for exceptional and high-quality releases for some decades now and is continuing this fine tradition with the second release from Swedish Electro-Industrial terrorists Alvar.

Because also with this album, these dangerous-looking but likeable Swedes are able to remain head and shoulders above the massive overload of mediocre music. On this glittering disc, there are 12 clever unpredictable compositions that sound so dark and ominous that even the colour pitch black still falls short in terms of darkness. No album fillers but a full 12 worthy tracks with pounding beats, uplifting cumbersome sequences, ripping metal percussion and creaking noises. A nightmare for softies but a treat for the Industrial EBM freaks among us. Think of the stark grave vocals of mastermind Jonas and the rather aggressive voice of Johanna and you can feel that hell and damnation can never be far away. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is highly recommended for fans of The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva and (early) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


NL

Daft Records heeft ondertussen al enkele decennia de traditie garant te staan voor uitzonderlijke en kwaliteitsvolle releases en die traditie wordt goed verder gezet met de tweede release van deze Zweedse Electro-Industriele terroristen Alvar.

Want ook met dit album steken de gevaarlijk uitziende, maar sympathieke Zweden met kop en schouders uit boven het overaanbod aan middelmatige muziek. Op dit blinkende schijfje prijken 12 stuk voor stuk knappe en onvoorspelbare composities die zo donker en onheilspellend klinken dat zelfs de kleur pikzwart nog veel tekortschiet. Geen opvullers maar 12 volwaardige tracks met beukende beats, opzwepende logge sequences, scheurende metalen percussie en knarsende geluiden. Een nachtmerrie voor de softies maar een lust voor de liefhebbers liefhebbers van industriële EBM. Denk daarbij nog de grimmige grafstem van mastermind Jonas en het eerder agressieve stemgeluid van Johanna en je voelt dat hel en verdoemenis nooit ver weg zijn. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is een echte aanrader voor fans van The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva en (vroege) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


 

Next reviews
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
VLIMMER • Angststand
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
TRAGEDY OF MINE • Tenebris
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND • White Light/White Heat
T-ERROR MACHINEZ • The War Of The Valkyries (Reworked)
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KNK • Dead Body Music III
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
DREADFOOL • Atoms for peace
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
HER OWN WORLD • A Different Kind Of Reality
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer

 

Same genre: EBM
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP1
TRUE ZEBRA • Idiorhythmic
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM • Phoenix
TUKT • Tukt
STAATSEINDE • Darüber Reden Wir Nicht
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE • Sharpening The Axe
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
JESU • When I Was Small
ALSO • Live in Celovec
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Seed of Evil
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
BLAC KOLOR • Nephi
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
XTORT • Nothing is real
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men
20
10
CHAMELEONS VOX
Swamp Thing
19
10
SALLY DIGE
Holding On
18
10
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent