tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

15/10/2018 : ALVAR - I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

ALVAR

I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds

MusicCD
Dark ElectroEBMIndustrial

[90/100]   

Daft Records
15/10/2018, Hamis HIREK

EN

Daft Records has had a tradition of standing for exceptional and high-quality releases for some decades now and is continuing this fine tradition with the second release from Swedish Electro-Industrial terrorists Alvar.

Because also with this album, these dangerous-looking but likeable Swedes are able to remain head and shoulders above the massive overload of mediocre music. On this glittering disc, there are 12 clever unpredictable compositions that sound so dark and ominous that even the colour pitch black still falls short in terms of darkness. No album fillers but a full 12 worthy tracks with pounding beats, uplifting cumbersome sequences, ripping metal percussion and creaking noises. A nightmare for softies but a treat for the Industrial EBM freaks among us. Think of the stark grave vocals of mastermind Jonas and the rather aggressive voice of Johanna and you can feel that hell and damnation can never be far away. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is highly recommended for fans of The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva and (early) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


NL

Daft Records heeft ondertussen al enkele decennia de traditie garant te staan voor uitzonderlijke en kwaliteitsvolle releases en die traditie wordt goed verder gezet met de tweede release van deze Zweedse Electro-Industriele terroristen Alvar.

Want ook met dit album steken de gevaarlijk uitziende, maar sympathieke Zweden met kop en schouders uit boven het overaanbod aan middelmatige muziek. Op dit blinkende schijfje prijken 12 stuk voor stuk knappe en onvoorspelbare composities die zo donker en onheilspellend klinken dat zelfs de kleur pikzwart nog veel tekortschiet. Geen opvullers maar 12 volwaardige tracks met beukende beats, opzwepende logge sequences, scheurende metalen percussie en knarsende geluiden. Een nachtmerrie voor de softies maar een lust voor de liefhebbers liefhebbers van industriële EBM. Denk daarbij nog de grimmige grafstem van mastermind Jonas en het eerder agressieve stemgeluid van Johanna en je voelt dat hel en verdoemenis nooit ver weg zijn. I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds is een echte aanrader voor fans van The Klinik, Dive, Clock Dva en (vroege) Skinny Puppy!

Hamis HIREK
15/10/2018


 

Next reviews
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
VLIMMER • Angststand
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
GOO MUNDAY • Goo Munday
TRAGEDY OF MINE • Tenebris
THE VELVET UNDERGROUND • White Light/White Heat
T-ERROR MACHINEZ • The War Of The Valkyries (Reworked)
KAISER IMAGO • The Whisper Of Darkness
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + EBM + INDUSTRIAL
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
KNK • Dead Body Music III
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris
INSTITUTE FOR THE CRIMINALLY INSANE • Classic Chevrolet
PESCH • Melba

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here
SUICIDE COMMANDO • Mindstrip Redux
JESU • When I Was Small

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

28
06
ECHO AND THE BUNNYMEN
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
THE MISSION
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
IAMX
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
W.H. LUNG
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
FORCED TO MODE
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
TORUL
Sinner's Day Oostende
28
06
ATMOSPHERE
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete