tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

07/12/2015 : STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM - Tape Crash #12

STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM

Tape Crash #12

MusicCassette
AbstractSoundscape

[65/100]   

Old Bicycle Records
07/12/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This release is a split release with Stefan Christoff and Post Mortem. Stefan Christoff is also involved in a poetry, music and art collective from Montreal. Jan Hees Helm is since twenty-five years the man behind Post Mortem and is featured on the B-side.

The compositions by Stefan Christoff are mainly music pieces that consist of piano or organ sounds, complemented with a musical collage. They’re rather abstract pieces that make a kind of abandoned impression.

The work of Post Mortem lasts 22 minutes and starts with the sound of wind and the sea. Very slowly other vague musical impressions come from the speakers. Personally, I think it is a bit too long and too ethereal to keep the attention going.

I heard this form of music and sounds before. This release is not bad, but not of an exceptional level.

Available as download or via Bandcamp, or just as an exclusive cassette via Old Bicycle Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/12/2015


NL

Deze release bestaat uit enerzijds een bijdrage van Stefan Christoff, die tevens betrokken is bij een poëzie-, muziek- en kunstcollectief uit Montréal, en Jan Hees Hel, al vijfentwintig jaar de man achter Post Mortem, die zijn bijdrage levert op de B-kant van de cassette.

De composities van Stefan Christoff zijn vooral muziekstukjes die uit piano of orgel bestaan en waaraan hier en daar een muziekcollage is toegevoegd. Eerder abstracte stukjes dus die een verlaten en wezenloze indruk maken.

Het werk van Post Mortem duurt 22 minuten en start met de wind en de zee. Heel langzaam komen er vage impressies van muziekinstrumenten en bewerkte geluiden uit de speakers. Persoonlijk vind ik het wat te lang en te etherisch om lang te blijven boeien.

Deze vorm van muziek/geluiden heb ik al meer horen passeren. Deze release is niet slecht, maar ook niet uitzonderlijk van niveau.

Verkrijgbaar als download of via Bandcamp, of gewoon als exclusieve cassette via Old Bicycle Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/12/2015


Music reviews

08
12
NEON TZIGANE
Del Wesh
07
12
FROSTTIDE
Decedents – Enshrined
06
12
MIREXXX
Vault
23
11
JO QUAIL
Exsolve
22
11
SADOMANCER
Dystopian Dawn
20
11
METROLAND
Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
12
On this day, 39 years ago John Peel broadcasted Joy Division's 2nd Peel Sessions!
09
12
SID VICIOUS, A Christmas Story | 41-Years Ago The Pistols Deliver Christmas
08
12
Today, 40 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
Celebration Of The Lizard | Today Is Jim Morrison’s 75th-Birthday
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
06
12
BodyBeats announces complete and 100% Swedish line-up for International EBM day!

Concert reviews

16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018
24
09
MODELE MARTIAL - AUTOPSIE D'UNE OMBRE - IAMTHESHADOW
B52 - Eernegem - 14/09/2018
14
08
WAVE GOTIK TREFFEN
Review from WGT 2018, Leipzig, Germany
10
08
GOLDEN EARRING + THE KIDS
Live at Zulzeekse Feesten, Kluisbergen - Belgium - 28.07.2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
12
THE BLADES
Too Late To Stop Now! | The Return Of The Blades - An Interview With Paul Cleary
05
12
NOIRE ANTIDOTE
'Negative etiquette' resemblance the negative sides of human behaviour but more translated into a feeling.
24
11
DOPPELGANGER
'We are goths, and we only remember the sad stories :)'
22
11
PAUL LEARY (THE COCKY BITCHES,BUTTHOLE SURFERS)
'My mind has a jukebox that I cannot unplug.'
19
11
THE NAMES
We're lucky to have everyone still alive and well, unlike many of our friends of Factory records.

PHOTOS

03
12
WHISPERING SONS
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
JOHN CALE
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
RED ZEBRA
Sinner's Day Genk
03
12
GANG OF FOUR
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
FISCHER Z
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
COCAINE PISS
Sinner's Day Genk
02
12
DE BRASSERS
Sinner's Day Genk

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

10
12
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
09
12
0KONTROL
Lullaby
08
12
DICEPEOPLE
Somebody to Love
08
12
RAMPLINGG
Set My Heart
07
12
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
06
12
ZANIAS
Aletheia (Official Video)
05
12
LIGHT ASYLUM
Skull Fucked