tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

07/12/2015 : STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM - Tape Crash #12

STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM

Tape Crash #12

MusicCassette
AbstractSoundscape

[65/100]   

Old Bicycle Records
07/12/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This release is a split release with Stefan Christoff and Post Mortem. Stefan Christoff is also involved in a poetry, music and art collective from Montreal. Jan Hees Helm is since twenty-five years the man behind Post Mortem and is featured on the B-side.

The compositions by Stefan Christoff are mainly music pieces that consist of piano or organ sounds, complemented with a musical collage. They’re rather abstract pieces that make a kind of abandoned impression.

The work of Post Mortem lasts 22 minutes and starts with the sound of wind and the sea. Very slowly other vague musical impressions come from the speakers. Personally, I think it is a bit too long and too ethereal to keep the attention going.

I heard this form of music and sounds before. This release is not bad, but not of an exceptional level.

Available as download or via Bandcamp, or just as an exclusive cassette via Old Bicycle Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/12/2015


NL

Deze release bestaat uit enerzijds een bijdrage van Stefan Christoff, die tevens betrokken is bij een poëzie-, muziek- en kunstcollectief uit Montréal, en Jan Hees Hel, al vijfentwintig jaar de man achter Post Mortem, die zijn bijdrage levert op de B-kant van de cassette.

De composities van Stefan Christoff zijn vooral muziekstukjes die uit piano of orgel bestaan en waaraan hier en daar een muziekcollage is toegevoegd. Eerder abstracte stukjes dus die een verlaten en wezenloze indruk maken.

Het werk van Post Mortem duurt 22 minuten en start met de wind en de zee. Heel langzaam komen er vage impressies van muziekinstrumenten en bewerkte geluiden uit de speakers. Persoonlijk vind ik het wat te lang en te etherisch om lang te blijven boeien.

Deze vorm van muziek/geluiden heb ik al meer horen passeren. Deze release is niet slecht, maar ook niet uitzonderlijk van niveau.

Verkrijgbaar als download of via Bandcamp, of gewoon als exclusieve cassette via Old Bicycle Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/12/2015


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline