tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cassette review

07/12/2015 : STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM - Tape Crash #12

STEFAN CHRISTOFF/POST MORTEM

Tape Crash #12

MusicCassette
AbstractSoundscape

[65/100]   

Old Bicycle Records
07/12/2015, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

This release is a split release with Stefan Christoff and Post Mortem. Stefan Christoff is also involved in a poetry, music and art collective from Montreal. Jan Hees Helm is since twenty-five years the man behind Post Mortem and is featured on the B-side.

The compositions by Stefan Christoff are mainly music pieces that consist of piano or organ sounds, complemented with a musical collage. They’re rather abstract pieces that make a kind of abandoned impression.

The work of Post Mortem lasts 22 minutes and starts with the sound of wind and the sea. Very slowly other vague musical impressions come from the speakers. Personally, I think it is a bit too long and too ethereal to keep the attention going.

I heard this form of music and sounds before. This release is not bad, but not of an exceptional level.

Available as download or via Bandcamp, or just as an exclusive cassette via Old Bicycle Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/12/2015


NL

Deze release bestaat uit enerzijds een bijdrage van Stefan Christoff, die tevens betrokken is bij een poëzie-, muziek- en kunstcollectief uit Montréal, en Jan Hees Hel, al vijfentwintig jaar de man achter Post Mortem, die zijn bijdrage levert op de B-kant van de cassette.

De composities van Stefan Christoff zijn vooral muziekstukjes die uit piano of orgel bestaan en waaraan hier en daar een muziekcollage is toegevoegd. Eerder abstracte stukjes dus die een verlaten en wezenloze indruk maken.

Het werk van Post Mortem duurt 22 minuten en start met de wind en de zee. Heel langzaam komen er vage impressies van muziekinstrumenten en bewerkte geluiden uit de speakers. Persoonlijk vind ik het wat te lang en te etherisch om lang te blijven boeien.

Deze vorm van muziek/geluiden heb ik al meer horen passeren. Deze release is niet slecht, maar ook niet uitzonderlijk van niveau.

Verkrijgbaar als download of via Bandcamp, of gewoon als exclusieve cassette via Old Bicycle Records.

Wim GUILLEMYN
07/12/2015


Music reviews

19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep
08
03
DRAGON WELDING
Dragon Welding

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!
15
03
New album and video by UK Goth rockers Children On Stun! Win - Win - Win

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever
13
03
KRANKLAND
Oh My Love