tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/06/2012 : A.A.A.K. - Totalitarian Tip-Toe

A.A.A.K.

Totalitarian Tip-Toe

MusicCD
EBMElectroIndustrial Rock

[100/100]   

Electric Tremor
25/06/2012, Fred GADGET

Totalitarian Tip-Toe is the first album with new material since … 1992! And it kicks ass big time! I can’t put it better than the bands explanation on their website: “Totalitarian Tip-Toe is all about chance… change in music” (fear not EBM heads, you still get plenty!), “change in environment, change in working methods, change in geographical surroundings, and change in politics.”


And thank God for chance, because I'm sure it makes this album one of the most enjoyable I've listened to in months, maybe even years! Almost every one of the ten songs featured on this album could be a dancefloor killer… Just like the good old 80’s albums we bought. 

It's quite clear the adding of two new band members, Neil R. from the band The Words (guitar) and Tamsin A. (sexy vocals), also known as front women of Mr. Heart, brought a fresh wind of change in the world of A.A.A.K. 

How does it sound? Well, think Early Revolting Cocks meets Mussolini Headkick! So go buy the fucking album!

'Totalitarian Tip-Toe' is available on:
www.aaak.co.uk
Amazone
itunes

 

Fred GADGET
25/06/2012


 

Next reviews
EMPUSAE • Symbiosis
NEWCLEAR WAVES • Newclear Waves
OYAARSS • Bads
VITA NOCTIS • Against The Rule
MENTALLO & THE FIXER • Associated Projects: Benestrophe, Mainesthai, Polyhedron ‎– A Collection Of Rare, Unreleased & Remastered
SONAR • Cut Us Up
A.S. SWANSKI • Electro Noir
ACCESS TO ARASAKA • Orbitus
MY SHADOW CONSPIRACY • A Cesspool Of Desires
LOST IN DESIRE • Reborn From The Ashes

 

Other reviews from A.A.A.K.
A.A.A.K. • Buildingscapebeat XXV

 

Same genre: EBM
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
MASSIVE ATTACK • Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL ROCK
KMFDM • Paradise
KIM GORDON • No Home Record
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
VENTENNER • Killing Jar
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NORMORIA • Origin
KILLING JOKE • Live at Muziek-o-Droom - Hasselt - Belgium 05.12.2016
PIG • The Gospel
STRUGG • Flood

Music reviews

06
02
HARRY CLOUD
The Pig And The Machine
03
02
MISERIA ULTIMA
Graygarden
01
02
MONO INC.
The Book Of Fire
30
01
THE MARS MODEL
FrancoBelga
27
01
6TH CROWD
Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
02
Today, exactly 17 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
On this day, 6 years ago, DEVO guitarist Bob Casale (61) died.
15
02
LEPROUS – Launch drum playthrough video for “The Sky Is Red”
15
02
This February, it's 33 AGO Kraftwerk released 'The Telephone Call / Der Telefon-Anruf'.
14
02
Today, exactly 41 years ago, John Peel broadcast the first Peel Sessions, performed by Joy Division
09
02
German Electronic/Synthpop Act SEA OF SIN Presents Their Single & Video Release For 'YOU'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
02
H.R. (THE BAD BRAINS)
'I always wanted to play reggae!'
11
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN)
'Putting a krautrock band together I always wanted this fearlessness.' (Interview Part 2)
10
02
NICKY GARRATT (UK SUBS, HEDERSLEBEN): PART II
'In punk, I found the vehicle for skepticism.' (Interview Part 1)
07
02
DOUGLAS P. (DEATH IN JUNE)
'Words/lyrics are continuously coming to me, everywhere and anywhere...'
02
02
CHRIS CUTLER (HENRY COW)
'We all shared a common concern with extending the vocabulary of rock...'

PHOTOS

12
02
MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
12
02
SAINT AGNES SUPPORT MONSTERMAGNET
FZW Dortmund,Germany
26
01
FIX8:SED8
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
GRAUSAME TOCHTER
Oefenbunker Landgraaf
26
01
LAPIS EXILIS
Oefenbuker Landgraaf
25
01
ASHBURY HEIGHTS
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany
25
01
MASSIVE EGO
Rockpalast Matrix Bochum Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
02
ART OF EMPHATHY
Where Souls Shine Brightest
26
02
OUTPOST 11
Action
25
02
MARILYN MANSON
Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of This)
24
02
ESPLENDOR GEOMETRICO
Trybuna Robotnicza I
23
02
DAVID BOWIE
No Plan
22
02
EIGTH WONDER
I'm Not Scared
21
02
PETER BRODERICK
Up Niek Mountain