tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

02/06/2012 : LOST IN DESIRE - Reborn From The Ashes

LOST IN DESIRE

Reborn From The Ashes

MusicCD
Dark PopSynth Pop / Electro Pop

[50/100]   

Echozone
02/06/2012, Chris KONINGS

Lost In Desire is Stephan S and he made his selftitled debut on Echozone in 2009. After merely one album it's apparently enough to make a remix album... Well I'm not judging, if it sounds great I'll be happy to say so...

There's only one big name and that's Apoptygma Berzerk, other bands I know are Stendeck and Assemblage 23 so it's mostly unknown artists doing their thing. Starting with Apop, it's an obvious poppy affair that you probably heard too many times. The same can be said for A23, they make it very catchy but Tokio Hotel is not far away so my hopes for a good album are fading...

Stendeck provides his usual quality with his flawless downtempo electronics and good vocals. Razed In Black reminds me of a futurepop version of Section 25 "Looking From A Hilltop" so that's another good effort! Unfortunately quality is declining fast after these two songs, David Pfister's mix of "Picturesque And Beautiful" is just plain weird and "Losing Control" by Whispers In The Shadows sounds like HIM. The only song worth mentioning is endtrack "I Am Drama" by Born From Bliss, not because it's the last song (I'm not that cynical) but they caught the drama in a very fitting way.

Not an album that invites me to get to know Lost In Desire...

Lost In Desire

Chris KONINGS
02/06/2012


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
02
Johnathan|Christian Addresses Rejection & Resilience With New EP
07
02
Gimme Danger | The Stooges Raw Power Is 50-Today!
06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
02
SELOFAN
Sto Skotadi
06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face