tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

22/03/2019 : TINY FIGHTER - Tell Me

TINY FIGHTER

Tell Me

MusicCD (EP)
IndieIndie Rock

[92/100]   
22/03/2019, Kevin BURKE

Tiny Fighter - Tell Me Ep

Bay Terrace Records

The Swedish-Australian outfit known as Tiny Fighter, present a dramatic-dreamy landscape of melodies, which cascade effortlessly beneath the floating vocals of Therese Karlsson.
This dynamically driven outfit are relatively new on the music scene, springing to life in 2017 with the meeting of Australian-Tim Spelman and Swedish siren-Therese Karlsson in Stockholm where they are now based. Tiny Fighter however has expanded to a five-piece, the impact of extra musical muscle has resulted in an ep of fresh electro-pop. A shift from a simple studio project to a fully capable live band has paid off in the expansion and impact of Tell Me.

The sound is best described as somewhere between Wolf Alice and Everything But The Girl(Vocalist -Tracey Thorn), whilst up to date it is still hinged in the addictive beats of nostalgia.
The title track, “Tell Me” has an air of The Cranberries, driven by acoustic and electric guitars as ambient echoes build subtlety behind the music. With an earthly and organic plea that seeps into a passionate delivery, Tiny Fighter tick all the boxes of alternative pop wrapped in an addictive blast lasting just under three-minutes.

As “Where Are You Now” ignites with a drum roll, again a cascade of guitars which rocks effortlessly. The piano reflection of “Katrina” is the calming of the three on offer, an almost country tinged indie sound, a great depth of brilliance. Tiny Fighter are outfit to watch, this is an ep to dive fully into, the proof of perfection lies however in the long-player, hopefully it arrives with the same stylish delivery.


TRACK LIST
1. Tell Me
2. Where Are You Now
3. Katrina

CREDITS
Performed by Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
'Tell Me' written by Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
'Where Are You Now' written by Tim Spelman, Therese Karlsson & Tommy Wilen
'Katrina' written by Alex Jamal, Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
Recorded, produced and mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room
Everything else by Thomas “Plec” Johansson
Cover artwork by Kyle V James
'Tell Me' video by Kyle V James & Mallori Taylor

Kevin BURKE
22/03/2019


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?