tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

22/03/2019 : TINY FIGHTER - Tell Me

TINY FIGHTER

Tell Me

MusicCD (EP)
IndieIndie Rock

[92/100]   
22/03/2019, Kevin BURKE

Tiny Fighter - Tell Me Ep

Bay Terrace Records

The Swedish-Australian outfit known as Tiny Fighter, present a dramatic-dreamy landscape of melodies, which cascade effortlessly beneath the floating vocals of Therese Karlsson.
This dynamically driven outfit are relatively new on the music scene, springing to life in 2017 with the meeting of Australian-Tim Spelman and Swedish siren-Therese Karlsson in Stockholm where they are now based. Tiny Fighter however has expanded to a five-piece, the impact of extra musical muscle has resulted in an ep of fresh electro-pop. A shift from a simple studio project to a fully capable live band has paid off in the expansion and impact of Tell Me.

The sound is best described as somewhere between Wolf Alice and Everything But The Girl(Vocalist -Tracey Thorn), whilst up to date it is still hinged in the addictive beats of nostalgia.
The title track, “Tell Me” has an air of The Cranberries, driven by acoustic and electric guitars as ambient echoes build subtlety behind the music. With an earthly and organic plea that seeps into a passionate delivery, Tiny Fighter tick all the boxes of alternative pop wrapped in an addictive blast lasting just under three-minutes.

As “Where Are You Now” ignites with a drum roll, again a cascade of guitars which rocks effortlessly. The piano reflection of “Katrina” is the calming of the three on offer, an almost country tinged indie sound, a great depth of brilliance. Tiny Fighter are outfit to watch, this is an ep to dive fully into, the proof of perfection lies however in the long-player, hopefully it arrives with the same stylish delivery.


TRACK LIST
1. Tell Me
2. Where Are You Now
3. Katrina

CREDITS
Performed by Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
'Tell Me' written by Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
'Where Are You Now' written by Tim Spelman, Therese Karlsson & Tommy Wilen
'Katrina' written by Alex Jamal, Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
Recorded, produced and mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room
Everything else by Thomas “Plec” Johansson
Cover artwork by Kyle V James
'Tell Me' video by Kyle V James & Mallori Taylor

Kevin BURKE
22/03/2019


Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure