tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd (ep) review

22/03/2019 : TINY FIGHTER - Tell Me

TINY FIGHTER

Tell Me

MusicCD (EP)
IndieIndie Rock

[92/100]   
22/03/2019, Kevin BURKE

Tiny Fighter - Tell Me Ep

Bay Terrace Records

The Swedish-Australian outfit known as Tiny Fighter, present a dramatic-dreamy landscape of melodies, which cascade effortlessly beneath the floating vocals of Therese Karlsson.
This dynamically driven outfit are relatively new on the music scene, springing to life in 2017 with the meeting of Australian-Tim Spelman and Swedish siren-Therese Karlsson in Stockholm where they are now based. Tiny Fighter however has expanded to a five-piece, the impact of extra musical muscle has resulted in an ep of fresh electro-pop. A shift from a simple studio project to a fully capable live band has paid off in the expansion and impact of Tell Me.

The sound is best described as somewhere between Wolf Alice and Everything But The Girl(Vocalist -Tracey Thorn), whilst up to date it is still hinged in the addictive beats of nostalgia.
The title track, “Tell Me” has an air of The Cranberries, driven by acoustic and electric guitars as ambient echoes build subtlety behind the music. With an earthly and organic plea that seeps into a passionate delivery, Tiny Fighter tick all the boxes of alternative pop wrapped in an addictive blast lasting just under three-minutes.

As “Where Are You Now” ignites with a drum roll, again a cascade of guitars which rocks effortlessly. The piano reflection of “Katrina” is the calming of the three on offer, an almost country tinged indie sound, a great depth of brilliance. Tiny Fighter are outfit to watch, this is an ep to dive fully into, the proof of perfection lies however in the long-player, hopefully it arrives with the same stylish delivery.


TRACK LIST
1. Tell Me
2. Where Are You Now
3. Katrina

CREDITS
Performed by Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
'Tell Me' written by Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
'Where Are You Now' written by Tim Spelman, Therese Karlsson & Tommy Wilen
'Katrina' written by Alex Jamal, Tim Spelman & Therese Karlsson
Recorded, produced and mastered by Thomas “Plec” Johansson at The Panic Room
Everything else by Thomas “Plec” Johansson
Cover artwork by Kyle V James
'Tell Me' video by Kyle V James & Mallori Taylor

Kevin BURKE
22/03/2019


Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline