tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/04/2014 : CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! - Enjoy

CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH!

Enjoy

MusicCD
GrungeIndieIndie Rock

[95/100]   

Gaphals
27/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have to thank Gaphals for sending in these 10 pearls! I don't know this band, but I want to follow them closely, now that I do know them!

'Ultima Hombre' starts pretty classy, cool rock with the same hovering sound as The Jesus & Mary Chain (also vocal wise). Love this song and the great vibe! Can't stand still on this one! Not sure If Indie Rock'n Roll is a good description, as it's really something of their own. Without a second to catch breath the second song already starts 'Rhino' and that one makes me think of the early Nirvana (musically and vocal wise): it's raw and energetic and the lamenting is classy! Love the switch of tempo in between and the outburst of energy that follows pretty fast! Love the hypnotic rock & Grunge sound!
'Into The Abbyss' could be one of the newest Nirvana songs (but we all know that is impossible): again the vocals are pretty similar, just as the music and the comeback of the hovering wall of sound! I'm really sold to the voice! It really seems like Kurt Cobain is still alive, relieved from his pain (but not forgotten and with the feel that it can come back).

'Big Sleep' goes on the same way, the voice sounds a bit different and some guitars remind me of the Hawaiian sweeping sound. 'Ratt Disease' starts slowly, almost like a lullaby. Once again, I'm hooked to the voice: this song really has something magical. Is it the weeping sound of the guitars, the bluesy sound, the acoustic part, the voice? No clue, it's just a jewel, pure gold! 'Death is Forever' is a nice title for a song! Here again I think of the almighty Kurt Cobain behind the microphone! The guitars sound great, the track is a bit played on ease, but I love it the way it sounds! 'Poor sap' sounds like pure grunge, enraged grunge and I love it. I am passed halfway and yet there is no song I want to skip or dislike. I feel like totally happy with the tracks I get! 'Wake up' has that hovering sound again, together with sweet vocals and a rock-minded style. 'Stones' rocks on and the voice sounds a bit different on this one, but I like it the way it is (just as the hovering sound). I'm already at the last song 'Lemondrop' and that is a slow one, almost like a lullaby. It's a sweaty, with a soft Kurt Cobain on vocals. In the end the song explodes and gets a wall of sound, waking us all up in time! So where's the repeat function!

I really cherish this one and gave it a high score, so I hope the fans will follow in masses!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
27/04/2014


Music reviews

18
01
RINGFINGER
Pressure
16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
01
Canadian DJ/Multi-Genre Artist JHNN Reveals New Single And Video 'My Strange Addiction'
24
01
Today, exactly 29 ago years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 2 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
23
01
Dirk Da Davo (former The Neon Judgement) and Jean-Marie Aerts (former TC MATIC) announce first joint venture full album!
22
01
On this day, 10 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
“A Rose Shattered”, the debut EP by Brussels-based Syrenomelia!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
01
AARON TURNER (SUMAC, ISIS, MAMIFFER...)
'It’s like a dialogue between me and what I’m hearing...'
19
01
IAN EVERETT (SOLID BRONZE)
'had a lot of time to sit with these songs...'
17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC 434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.

PHOTOS

19
01
DAGEIST
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
THE ARCH
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
DER HIMMEL UBER BERLIN
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
ERYX LONDON
Dark Winter Festival Liège
19
01
KEZDOWN
DARK WINTER FESTIVAL LIEGE
26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

24
01
DE DELVERS
Poolnacht
23
01
GOLDFRAPP
Systemagic
22
01
JOSIE PACE & SAMMI DOLL
Perfect Replacement (Official Music Video)
21
01
JAH WOBBLE
How Much Are They?
20
01
THROBBING GRISTLE
Six Six Sixties (Fan made video)
19
01
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Blackout
18
01
SDH (SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS)
No Miracles (Official Video)