tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

27/04/2014 : CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH! - Enjoy

CLASS OF KILL'EM HIGH!

Enjoy

MusicCD
GrungeIndieIndie Rock

[95/100]   

Gaphals
27/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I have to thank Gaphals for sending in these 10 pearls! I don't know this band, but I want to follow them closely, now that I do know them!

'Ultima Hombre' starts pretty classy, cool rock with the same hovering sound as The Jesus & Mary Chain (also vocal wise). Love this song and the great vibe! Can't stand still on this one! Not sure If Indie Rock'n Roll is a good description, as it's really something of their own. Without a second to catch breath the second song already starts 'Rhino' and that one makes me think of the early Nirvana (musically and vocal wise): it's raw and energetic and the lamenting is classy! Love the switch of tempo in between and the outburst of energy that follows pretty fast! Love the hypnotic rock & Grunge sound!
'Into The Abbyss' could be one of the newest Nirvana songs (but we all know that is impossible): again the vocals are pretty similar, just as the music and the comeback of the hovering wall of sound! I'm really sold to the voice! It really seems like Kurt Cobain is still alive, relieved from his pain (but not forgotten and with the feel that it can come back).

'Big Sleep' goes on the same way, the voice sounds a bit different and some guitars remind me of the Hawaiian sweeping sound. 'Ratt Disease' starts slowly, almost like a lullaby. Once again, I'm hooked to the voice: this song really has something magical. Is it the weeping sound of the guitars, the bluesy sound, the acoustic part, the voice? No clue, it's just a jewel, pure gold! 'Death is Forever' is a nice title for a song! Here again I think of the almighty Kurt Cobain behind the microphone! The guitars sound great, the track is a bit played on ease, but I love it the way it sounds! 'Poor sap' sounds like pure grunge, enraged grunge and I love it. I am passed halfway and yet there is no song I want to skip or dislike. I feel like totally happy with the tracks I get! 'Wake up' has that hovering sound again, together with sweet vocals and a rock-minded style. 'Stones' rocks on and the voice sounds a bit different on this one, but I like it the way it is (just as the hovering sound). I'm already at the last song 'Lemondrop' and that is a slow one, almost like a lullaby. It's a sweaty, with a soft Kurt Cobain on vocals. In the end the song explodes and gets a wall of sound, waking us all up in time! So where's the repeat function!

I really cherish this one and gave it a high score, so I hope the fans will follow in masses!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
27/04/2014


Music reviews

17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree
16
10
CABARET VOLTAIRE
Chance Versus Causality
16
10
MASSIVE ATTACK
Massive Attack vs Mad Professor Part II | Mezzanine Remix Tapes
15
10
DAVID J HASKINS
Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
15
10
ARMSTRONG
Under Blue Skies

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence
14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses