tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/04/2014 : SHRINE - AETHER EP

SHRINE

AETHER EP

MusicCD
Death MetalDoomGrindcoreHardcore

[87/100]   

Moment of Collapse Records
26/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Only 3 songs, but their metal is hard enough to knock you down! Here's some info in case you don't know them:

Shrine is a Swedish metal act from Linköping Sweden, formed in late 2010. The quartet consist of vocalist Gus Ring, guitarist Linus Marron de Martin, bassist Marcus Skön and drummer Daniel Eklöw. Shrine has their own and very characteristic sound that blends the elements of death metal, sludge and hardcore.

'Delusional Kings' is a hardcore screamer, sounds as if in despair. Love the drums and hammering guitars!

'Birthmarks' is a short screamer with a punk attitude! Love the raging voice of Gus! The drums are on fire and I love the sound of the guitars too!

'Misfits Opening' has nice hammering drums and Gus voice in rage! Somehow the guitars sound a bit retro. I adore the little megaphone moment as at that moment the music gets also a softer sound and almost turns into another song before bursting again!

It's a short but nice introduction! I might hear more from these guys!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/04/2014


 

Next reviews
KOMMANDO • Kranial Klash
MENAHEM GOLAN • The Delta Force
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Pripyat
VAINERZ • Love Run ep
• 100 Jaar Groote Oorlog 1914-1918 (100 Years Big War)
CAPRICE • Girdenwodan part 2
JEAN-PAUL SALOME • Je fais le mort
HIGH SPIRITS • You are here
HIROKAZU KOREEDA • Like Father, Like Son
• Falling Skies-Season 2

 

Same genre: DEATH METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
ARKAN • Kelem
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
DEVILDRIVER • Trust No One
DEATH • Scream Bloody Gore
ON THORNS I LAY • Eternal Silence
GOMORRAH • The Haruspex
EXUVIATED • Last Call To The Void

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: GRINDCORE
IMPLORE • Depopulation
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
FREAKANGEL • The ones to Fall
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
PRO-PAIN • The Truth Hurts
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER • Ad Astra Volantis

Music reviews

19
10
DREADFOOL
Atoms for peace
18
10
ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF
All Thoughts Fly Sweden
17
10
FATAL CASUALTIES
Lullaby for Helsinki
16
10
JESU
When I Was Small
12
10
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Mindstrip Redux
09
10
PORTION CONTROL
SEED EP1

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
10
Exactly 31 years ago Nitzer Ebb released ‘Control I’m Here’
23
10
40 years of Subhuman and Adrenalin by Throbbing Gristle!
21
10
Angels & Agony launched a new official lyric video of 'Forever'!
21
10
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | 43 years ago, Radiators From Space released their debut album 'TV Tube Heart'
17
10
Electronic/Alternative Artist CARVR Unleashes Debut Single & Visualizer, 'Erase Me'
16
10
SAMMI DOLL Releases Official Music Video for 'AN OM IE'

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing
31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
10
DELERITAS
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... Deleritas!
20
10
WULF7
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... WÜLF7!
19
10
LISA GERRARD (DEAD CAN DANCE)
'I love the innocent dangers that can be experienced in musical performance...'
18
10
SERAPHIM SYSTEM
A Glorious Return To Form
17
10
DREADFOOL
EBM-Indus Night Liège : The bands presented... DREADFOOL!

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
10
NO MORE
Turnaround
26
10
DEVO
Beautiful World
25
10
DIE KRUPPS
To The Hilt
24
10
CIRCLE BROS
Detroit
23
10
FEVER RAY
Part VII: IDK About You (Official Video)
22
10
EXECUTIVE SLACKS
So Mote it Be (Bedroom version)
21
10
PANKOW
Great Minds Against Themselves Conspire / Dirty Old Men