tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/04/2014 : SHRINE - AETHER EP

SHRINE

AETHER EP

MusicCD
Death MetalDoomGrindcoreHardcore

[87/100]   

Moment of Collapse Records
26/04/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Only 3 songs, but their metal is hard enough to knock you down! Here's some info in case you don't know them:

Shrine is a Swedish metal act from Linköping Sweden, formed in late 2010. The quartet consist of vocalist Gus Ring, guitarist Linus Marron de Martin, bassist Marcus Skön and drummer Daniel Eklöw. Shrine has their own and very characteristic sound that blends the elements of death metal, sludge and hardcore.

'Delusional Kings' is a hardcore screamer, sounds as if in despair. Love the drums and hammering guitars!

'Birthmarks' is a short screamer with a punk attitude! Love the raging voice of Gus! The drums are on fire and I love the sound of the guitars too!

'Misfits Opening' has nice hammering drums and Gus voice in rage! Somehow the guitars sound a bit retro. I adore the little megaphone moment as at that moment the music gets also a softer sound and almost turns into another song before bursting again!

It's a short but nice introduction! I might hear more from these guys!

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/04/2014


 

Next reviews
KOMMANDO • Kranial Klash
MENAHEM GOLAN • The Delta Force
SYLVGHEIST MAËLSTRÖM • Pripyat
VAINERZ • Love Run ep
• 100 Jaar Groote Oorlog 1914-1918 (100 Years Big War)
CAPRICE • Girdenwodan part 2
JEAN-PAUL SALOME • Je fais le mort
HIGH SPIRITS • You are here
HIROKAZU KOREEDA • Like Father, Like Son
• Falling Skies-Season 2

 

Same genre: DEATH METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
ARKAN • Kelem
NIHILISM • Beyond Redemption
OBITUARY • Then Thousand Ways To Die
POSEYDON • Masterpiece
DEVILDRIVER • Trust No One
DEATH • Scream Bloody Gore
ON THORNS I LAY • Eternal Silence
GOMORRAH • The Haruspex
EXUVIATED • Last Call To The Void

 

Same genre: DOOM
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA • Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
BLACKWOOD • As the World Rots Away
GLERAKUR • Can't You Wait
HIGH FIGHTER • Scars and Crosses
SWITCHBLADE • “2016”
ANTAGONIST ZERO • No Tears
AMBER ASYLUM • Sin Eater
ORGAN • Tetro
VICTORIENT • The Old Curiosity Shop
GJÖLL • The Background of Perpetual Discontent

 

Same genre: GRINDCORE
IMPLORE • Depopulation
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
FREAKANGEL • The ones to Fall
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz

 

Same genre: HARDCORE
GROOVENOM • Wir müssen reden
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
PRO-PAIN • The Truth Hurts
COCAINE PISS • The Dancer
ANTIBODY • Shrimps
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PRONG • X- No Absolutes
MR SHIRAZ • 21 Grams (EP)
THE KENDOLLS • Automania
STUDIO-X VS SIMON CARTER • Ad Astra Volantis

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
TYSKKE LUDER
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
OSTFRONT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
10
08
NOISUF-X
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire
08
08
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain