tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/11/2013 : FREAKANGEL - The ones to Fall

FREAKANGEL

The ones to Fall

MusicCD
Cold EBMElectro RockGrindcoreHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial Metal

[90/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
01/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Well, this band surprised me in the most positive way whilst listening to the latest DWA compilation & now I have their new cd on my desk (coming from another record company: Alfa-Matrix).

I love the aggressive vibe, the monstrous male vocals mixed with the angelic female voice. The harsh EBM & Electro, the heavy metal guitars and the Marilyn Manson influence... Song after songs I got bombed, knocked down: leaving me breathless. 'Suck the poison' almost sounds like a metal band remixed true C-Lekktor's eyes (Channel Zero versus Sepultura). I very much loved the ads of Javi Saggitar (Terrolokaust) on 'Into the fire' (sounds very much like Marilyn Manson on 'The Speed of Pain') & Peter Crane (SHIV-R) on 'Release your anger' (the more metal approach works fine!).

'Queen of Hearts' is also one of these nice heavy songs & on this one I feel some Attrition influence in it. It sounds heavily loaded on a high sex scale. The agressivity on this one is almost at its top. It's good that there is a slowdown from time to time to catch some breath! This songs has been mixed like the polishing of a diamond, finger licking awesome!

'The anthem of the Wretched' is a great end song, balancing between metal, electronics, agressivity & softness. It could even become a major club hit! I just looove it!

This album is a beauty of a headshot! Pumped up, injected with supreme energy, totally thrilled! A jewel of an energetic outburst and a total must have for the fans!

For those who missed the uncensored video:

https://vimeo.com/77929116

I advise you all to get the extra's featuring the new CD of Freakangel:

CD2: “The Ones To Fall: Remixed” – only available in the deluxe 2CD box edition

1. The Book Of Violence (Cutoff:Sky remix)

2. The Ones To Fall (Cyferdyne remix)

3. Suck The Poison In (Chainreactor remix)

4. The Book Of Violence (Cygnosic remix)

5. The Ones To Fall (Aktivehate remix)

6. Suck The Poison In (Kuroshio remix)

7. The Book Of Violence (Nitronoise remix)

8. The Ones To Fall (Nano Infect remix)

9. Suck The Poison In (Wormz remix)

10. The Book Of Violence (Wynardtage remix)

 

CD3 "The Book Of Violenced Extended" EP – only available via the indiegogo action

01 - The Book Of Violence

02 - The Book Of Violence (Aesthetische remix)

03 - The Book Of Violence (Code 64 remix)

04 - The Book Of Violence (Psionic remix)

05 - Frailty ver. 2 (feat. Sylvicious)

06 - My Darling Bullet (demo 2009)

07 - Speed (Unreleased track 2009)

08 - Creatures (Unreleased track 2009)

09 - Sounds From The Underground (Unreleased track 2009)

10 - Used (live 2013)

here is the chainreactor remix (a true hit):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2copjlSB5c

The interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/freakangel/

Freakangel launched its newest video (as an extra following the succesful funding of the band's recent Indiegogo campaign): http://youtu.be/mK1ASKK44wo ! Directed, edited and filmed by D. Darling himself.

The review of their contribution on this compilation:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/various-artists-dwa-xxx-100-remixes/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TECHNOIR • We fall apart
CONTROL • Transgression
MOOSE PATROL • Drowning EP
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years

 

Other reviews from FREAKANGEL
FREAKANGEL • Into the fire EP

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: GRINDCORE
IMPLORE • Depopulation
SHRINE • AETHER EP
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH

Music reviews

17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring
15
11
DER KLINKE
My Frozen Heart
14
11
KELUAR
Volition
13
11
HEILUNG
Krigsgaldr
12
11
STOCKHAUSSEN
Mi siniestro
11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum