tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/11/2013 : FREAKANGEL - The ones to Fall

FREAKANGEL

The ones to Fall

MusicCD
Cold EBMElectro RockGrindcoreHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial Metal

[90/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
01/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Well, this band surprised me in the most positive way whilst listening to the latest DWA compilation & now I have their new cd on my desk (coming from another record company: Alfa-Matrix).

I love the aggressive vibe, the monstrous male vocals mixed with the angelic female voice. The harsh EBM & Electro, the heavy metal guitars and the Marilyn Manson influence... Song after songs I got bombed, knocked down: leaving me breathless. 'Suck the poison' almost sounds like a metal band remixed true C-Lekktor's eyes (Channel Zero versus Sepultura). I very much loved the ads of Javi Saggitar (Terrolokaust) on 'Into the fire' (sounds very much like Marilyn Manson on 'The Speed of Pain') & Peter Crane (SHIV-R) on 'Release your anger' (the more metal approach works fine!).

'Queen of Hearts' is also one of these nice heavy songs & on this one I feel some Attrition influence in it. It sounds heavily loaded on a high sex scale. The agressivity on this one is almost at its top. It's good that there is a slowdown from time to time to catch some breath! This songs has been mixed like the polishing of a diamond, finger licking awesome!

'The anthem of the Wretched' is a great end song, balancing between metal, electronics, agressivity & softness. It could even become a major club hit! I just looove it!

This album is a beauty of a headshot! Pumped up, injected with supreme energy, totally thrilled! A jewel of an energetic outburst and a total must have for the fans!

For those who missed the uncensored video:

https://vimeo.com/77929116

I advise you all to get the extra's featuring the new CD of Freakangel:

CD2: “The Ones To Fall: Remixed” – only available in the deluxe 2CD box edition

1. The Book Of Violence (Cutoff:Sky remix)

2. The Ones To Fall (Cyferdyne remix)

3. Suck The Poison In (Chainreactor remix)

4. The Book Of Violence (Cygnosic remix)

5. The Ones To Fall (Aktivehate remix)

6. Suck The Poison In (Kuroshio remix)

7. The Book Of Violence (Nitronoise remix)

8. The Ones To Fall (Nano Infect remix)

9. Suck The Poison In (Wormz remix)

10. The Book Of Violence (Wynardtage remix)

 

CD3 "The Book Of Violenced Extended" EP – only available via the indiegogo action

01 - The Book Of Violence

02 - The Book Of Violence (Aesthetische remix)

03 - The Book Of Violence (Code 64 remix)

04 - The Book Of Violence (Psionic remix)

05 - Frailty ver. 2 (feat. Sylvicious)

06 - My Darling Bullet (demo 2009)

07 - Speed (Unreleased track 2009)

08 - Creatures (Unreleased track 2009)

09 - Sounds From The Underground (Unreleased track 2009)

10 - Used (live 2013)

here is the chainreactor remix (a true hit):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2copjlSB5c

The interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/freakangel/

Freakangel launched its newest video (as an extra following the succesful funding of the band's recent Indiegogo campaign): http://youtu.be/mK1ASKK44wo ! Directed, edited and filmed by D. Darling himself.

The review of their contribution on this compilation:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/various-artists-dwa-xxx-100-remixes/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TECHNOIR • We fall apart
CONTROL • Transgression
MOOSE PATROL • Drowning EP
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years

 

Other reviews from FREAKANGEL
FREAKANGEL • Into the fire EP

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
JIHAD • Retrospekt
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
KMFDM • Hyena
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!

 

Same genre: GRINDCORE
IMPLORE • Depopulation
SHRINE • AETHER EP
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
RAMMSTEIN • Zeit
PIG • Pain Is God
OST+FRONT • Ikarus
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins

Music reviews

28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence