tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/11/2013 : FREAKANGEL - The ones to Fall

FREAKANGEL

The ones to Fall

MusicCD
Cold EBMElectro RockGrindcoreHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)Industrial Metal

[90/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
01/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Well, this band surprised me in the most positive way whilst listening to the latest DWA compilation & now I have their new cd on my desk (coming from another record company: Alfa-Matrix).

I love the aggressive vibe, the monstrous male vocals mixed with the angelic female voice. The harsh EBM & Electro, the heavy metal guitars and the Marilyn Manson influence... Song after songs I got bombed, knocked down: leaving me breathless. 'Suck the poison' almost sounds like a metal band remixed true C-Lekktor's eyes (Channel Zero versus Sepultura). I very much loved the ads of Javi Saggitar (Terrolokaust) on 'Into the fire' (sounds very much like Marilyn Manson on 'The Speed of Pain') & Peter Crane (SHIV-R) on 'Release your anger' (the more metal approach works fine!).

'Queen of Hearts' is also one of these nice heavy songs & on this one I feel some Attrition influence in it. It sounds heavily loaded on a high sex scale. The agressivity on this one is almost at its top. It's good that there is a slowdown from time to time to catch some breath! This songs has been mixed like the polishing of a diamond, finger licking awesome!

'The anthem of the Wretched' is a great end song, balancing between metal, electronics, agressivity & softness. It could even become a major club hit! I just looove it!

This album is a beauty of a headshot! Pumped up, injected with supreme energy, totally thrilled! A jewel of an energetic outburst and a total must have for the fans!

For those who missed the uncensored video:

https://vimeo.com/77929116

I advise you all to get the extra's featuring the new CD of Freakangel:

CD2: “The Ones To Fall: Remixed” – only available in the deluxe 2CD box edition

1. The Book Of Violence (Cutoff:Sky remix)

2. The Ones To Fall (Cyferdyne remix)

3. Suck The Poison In (Chainreactor remix)

4. The Book Of Violence (Cygnosic remix)

5. The Ones To Fall (Aktivehate remix)

6. Suck The Poison In (Kuroshio remix)

7. The Book Of Violence (Nitronoise remix)

8. The Ones To Fall (Nano Infect remix)

9. Suck The Poison In (Wormz remix)

10. The Book Of Violence (Wynardtage remix)

 

CD3 "The Book Of Violenced Extended" EP – only available via the indiegogo action

01 - The Book Of Violence

02 - The Book Of Violence (Aesthetische remix)

03 - The Book Of Violence (Code 64 remix)

04 - The Book Of Violence (Psionic remix)

05 - Frailty ver. 2 (feat. Sylvicious)

06 - My Darling Bullet (demo 2009)

07 - Speed (Unreleased track 2009)

08 - Creatures (Unreleased track 2009)

09 - Sounds From The Underground (Unreleased track 2009)

10 - Used (live 2013)

here is the chainreactor remix (a true hit):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C2copjlSB5c

The interview:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/freakangel/

Freakangel launched its newest video (as an extra following the succesful funding of the band's recent Indiegogo campaign): http://youtu.be/mK1ASKK44wo ! Directed, edited and filmed by D. Darling himself.

The review of their contribution on this compilation:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/various-artists-dwa-xxx-100-remixes/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/11/2013


 

Next reviews
TECHNOIR • We fall apart
CONTROL • Transgression
MOOSE PATROL • Drowning EP
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years

 

Other reviews from FREAKANGEL
FREAKANGEL • Into the fire EP

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter
DIRK DA DAVO / JEAN -MARIE AERTS • DDDJMX (EP)

 

Same genre: GRINDCORE
IMPLORE • Depopulation
SHRINE • AETHER EP
ATLASES • Upbringing EP
HIMIKO • Dethnoizzz

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL METAL
COMBICHRIST • Hate Like Me
VARIOUS • ALCATRAZ METAL FESTIVAL 2018 10-12th August, Kortrijk, Belgium
OST+FRONT • Adrenalin
KRASHKARMA • Paint The Devil
TORQUE ORDER • Metal Machines
VICTOR LOVE • Technomancy
COMBICHRIST • This Is Where Death Begins
PSYCHO GENERATION + OST+FRONT • Eernegem, B52 (22/04/2016)
MORTIIS • The Great Deceiver
3TEETH • 3TEETH

Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines