tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/10/2013 : MOOSE PATROL - Drowning EP

MOOSE PATROL

Drowning EP

MusicCD
PopRockShoegaze

[89/100]   

Longevity Records
31/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Moose Control is a fresh band from the UK. I write fresh, but the music sounds very mature. The only things that needs a bit of extra experience or polishing are the vocals. In all honesty: the vocals are not bad, but I feel they need this little bit of extra (I'm sure it will work out over the years). I love the artwork: it's just my taste (fantasy & well worked out).

'Banshee' starts very nice, typical happy Pop/Rock sound & nice shoegaze. 'Drowning' is not far from Foo Fighters, but it's not Foo Fighters. 'Echosphere' has something melancholic, with nice drums and guitars. I love the bas on 'Nicolas Cage', just as the name of the song. Nice lyrics! 'Effloressence' is also a nice song, the end of this rock song is a bit sudden.

I think the intro said enough... You might see them on stage and see if I was wrong or right about the voice, the music is just great!

more info:

www.longevityrecords.co.uk

https://en-gb.facebook.com/MoosePatrolBand

http://longevityrecords.co.uk/bands-artists/moose-patrol/

http://moosepatrolmusic.webs.com/

https://soundcloud.com/moose-patrol

Upcoming gigs:

Thursday 31st October - Bakers Vaults, Stockport, Halloween Special
Wednesday 13th November - The Talbot, Burnley

Wednesday 4th December - The Front Room, Rhyl
Saturday 14th December - Academy 3, Manchester.
Saturday 1st February 2014 - Retro Bar, Manchester. Headline

All the links you need to stream and purchase digital and physical copies of our brand new EP Drowning...here we go

Purchase

I-tunes
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/drowning-ep/id723014376

Amazon
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Drowning-Moose-Patrol/dp/B00FRFNDTS/ref=sr_1_1?s=dmusic&ie=UTF8&sr=1-1&keywords=Moose+Patrol

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/10/2013


 

Next reviews
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation
LINEA ASPERA • II
KRAFTWERK • Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

 

Same combination of genres: POP + ROCK + SHOEGAZE
CHEATAHS • Mythologies

 

Same genre: POP
DEZ MONA • LOOSE ENDS
DEMI LOVATO • HOLY FVCK
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture

 

Same genre: ROCK
DE DELVERS • Hart in neonlicht
FEATHER TRADE • Dead Boy
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS

Music reviews

05
04
KALTE NACHT
The Last Breath
02
04
LOVATARAXX
Tilda Vaast
14
03
THEN COMES SILENCE
Trickery
13
03
DARK MINIMAL PROJECT
Remixes
27
02
WHISPERING SONS
The Great Calm
22
02
YOUR ENEMY
Broken Toys

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 38 years ago, Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
16
04
39 years ago, The Sisters Of Mercy performed No Time To Cry on German TV!
15
04
On this day, 23 years ago, FAD GADGET performed his first legendary come-back show!
14
04
In memorian.... The Punk Empowerment Of Poly Styrene(° 3 July 1957 †25 April 2011)
13
04
37 years ago MUTE records released 'Let Your Body Learn' by Nitzer Ebb!
11
04
LIVERNOIS Addresses The Human Reaction To Trauma With ':ablation:'

Concert reviews

15
04
FAD GADGET
***FLASHBACK REVIEW***The Return of FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REVIEW***
16
11
DREADFOOL - EUFORIC EXISTENCE - EULFI
ELECTRO au BNR
09
09
ENZO KREFT - DARK MINIMAL PROJECT - CAUSENATION
@B52 Music Club Eernegem
23
08
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2023
A second opinion...
18
06
ERATO - BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER
Black Planet Fest - @ B 52 Music Club Eernegem - friday 19th of may
18
06
KORINTHIANS, NEL & JP, NONA PROBLEMO
@Charlatan Ghent - 25 mei 2023

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
04
ATTRITION
An Interview With The Legendary, ATTRITION
09
04
DE DELVERS
With the lyrics, I try to name things that I see happening around me and to pay attention to what we sometimes prefer to turn our heads away from.
03
04
FRONTAL BOUNDARY
An Interview With Harsh Electro Band, Frontal Boundary
20
03
BESTIAL MOUTHS
An Interview With Bestial Mouths
19
03
TVASHTAR
We never insisted on being an all-female band.

PHOTOS

16
04
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Kulttempel Oberhausen
16
04
NICHTS
Christuskirche Bochum
15
04
FAD GADGET (15.04.2001)***FLASHBACK REPORT***
Elektrofest 15/04/2001, Mean Fiddler, London
14
04
OTTO VON SCHIRACH
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
FRACTIONAL
Magasin4 Anderlecht
14
04
O VEUX
Wasted Night #5 Borgloon

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
ANIMACHINES
Pandemia
20
04
CHAOS RESEARCH
In Power we entrust the Love advocated
19
04
LAID BACK
White Horse
18
04
COCAINE PISS
The Dancer
17
04
CHMCL STR8JCKT
Dressed to Kill
16
04
30,000 MONKIES
Coproliet
15
04
WIM MERTENS
Struggle For Pleasure