tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

31/10/2013 : MOOSE PATROL - Drowning EP

MOOSE PATROL

Drowning EP

MusicCD
PopRockShoegaze

[89/100]   

Longevity Records
31/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Moose Control is a fresh band from the UK. I write fresh, but the music sounds very mature. The only things that needs a bit of extra experience or polishing are the vocals. In all honesty: the vocals are not bad, but I feel they need this little bit of extra (I'm sure it will work out over the years). I love the artwork: it's just my taste (fantasy & well worked out).

'Banshee' starts very nice, typical happy Pop/Rock sound & nice shoegaze. 'Drowning' is not far from Foo Fighters, but it's not Foo Fighters. 'Echosphere' has something melancholic, with nice drums and guitars. I love the bas on 'Nicolas Cage', just as the name of the song. Nice lyrics! 'Effloressence' is also a nice song, the end of this rock song is a bit sudden.

I think the intro said enough... You might see them on stage and see if I was wrong or right about the voice, the music is just great!

more info:

www.longevityrecords.co.uk

https://en-gb.facebook.com/MoosePatrolBand

http://longevityrecords.co.uk/bands-artists/moose-patrol/

http://moosepatrolmusic.webs.com/

https://soundcloud.com/moose-patrol

Upcoming gigs:

Thursday 31st October - Bakers Vaults, Stockport, Halloween Special
Wednesday 13th November - The Talbot, Burnley

Wednesday 4th December - The Front Room, Rhyl
Saturday 14th December - Academy 3, Manchester.
Saturday 1st February 2014 - Retro Bar, Manchester. Headline

All the links you need to stream and purchase digital and physical copies of our brand new EP Drowning...here we go

Purchase

I-tunes
https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/drowning-ep/id723014376

Amazon
http://www.amazon.co.uk/Drowning-Moose-Patrol/dp/B00FRFNDTS/ref=sr_1_1?s=dmusic&ie=UTF8&sr=1-1&keywords=Moose+Patrol

Filip VAN MUYLEM
31/10/2013


 

Next reviews
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation
LINEA ASPERA • II
KRAFTWERK • Eindhoven, Evoluon (18/10/2013)

 

Same combination of genres: POP + ROCK + SHOEGAZE
CHEATAHS • Mythologies

 

Same genre: POP
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
DEZ MONA & B.O.X • LUCY
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
PARRALOX • Subculture
FORMER BULLIES • Stranger
NINE MILLION WITCHES • The Rapture
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass
NOSOUND • Scintilla

 

Same genre: ROCK
THE HEAT INC. • EP
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS

Music reviews

19
01
THE PULSEBEATS
LOOKIN’ OUT
18
01
ANALFABETISM
Rotvälta
17
01
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Desctruction
23
12
SYGO CRIES
Talking about walls
22
12
DIRK DA DAVO
King Of Fools
21
12
RHYS FULBER
Brutal Nature

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
01
On this day, 12 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
The Jesus and Mary Chain have signed to London-based independent label Fuzz Club Records.
21
01
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!
20
01
'Giving Ground”…and Gaining It: The First Sisterhood Single, 36 ago, 20 January 1986
19
01
Electronic Band LUSCIOUS APPARATUS Addresses Domestic Violence With New Single, 'Infiltrate'
19
01
On this day, 31 years ago (19 January 1991), The Cure performed at The Great British Music Awards!

Concert reviews

21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

09
01
25 YEARS OF AHRAYEPH
Everything I do, right or wrong, is being determined by my autism
17
12
SOPHIA LUCIA
Blurring Boundaries
11
12
JAH WOBBLE
'Bass was considered being among dying instruments for years. Dub pushed it to the front...'
05
12
MOVMENT
Finding Truth Through Dakness
26
11
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
I’m not a conservative songwriter and I’m not interested in the status quo; I’m interested in progress.

PHOTOS

07
11
GARY NUMAN
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
COVENANT
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
AND ALSO THE TREES
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
A SPLIT - SECOND
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
LEAETHER STRIP
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder
07
11
KORINTHIANS
Sinner's Day Heusden Zolder

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

22
01
IAN MCCULLOCH
Lover Lover Lover
21
01
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
20
01
FAUNLET
Anatomy
19
01
PSY'AVIAH FT MARIEKE LIGHTBAND
The Great Disconnect
18
01
WULFBAND
Gewalt!
17
01
MATT HART
Decimate
16
01
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom