tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/11/2013 : TECHNOIR - We fall apart

TECHNOIR

We fall apart

MusicCD
Dark PopEBMNew waveSynthpop

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
01/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I couldn't wait to get the full cd after reviewing the EP and I'm pretty happy with the result! I had a lot in mind before I started listening to it and it's even better than what I dreamt of.

'Human Shapes' has a nice drive, the voice sounds differently from what I’m used to hear from Technoir. It sounds soft and nice and yet underneath it all I sense something dangerous. 'We Fall Apart' sounds like Depeche Mode versus Mesh in the soft modus. Love the nice piano twist as it gives something spooky.

'Always' & 'Crush' are nice soft songs, really cool to listen to whilst resting. I already reviewed the EP songs, so I'll skip them and post the link underneath. 'Believe' is a slow grower and turns out to be a real earworm. Mind the gap!

Another nice piano tune keeps me alert during 'The man I know'. I hear a lot of similarities in the voice with Dave Gahan (Depeche Mode). I think a lot of fans will love this song for the same reason. 'We all fall from grace' starts the same way before changing into a more poppy direction with a lot of synth layers, guitars filtered in the background and beats.

'What wakes you up' is a slow song, with a lot of melancholy into it. I also love the women's voice in it, wondering who it is... 'Let not your heart be troubled' is the most up-tempo song! Love the chorus (sounds as if some religious people are singing it). Great song! 'Gasoline' is a soft end song with a lot of anger and melancholy worked into the deep soul of the song. I love the melancholic voice with enough desperation into it to make it true.

My conclusion is pretty positive: it's nice, soft with some tunes for the dancefloor and most of all perfect to get a relaxing afternoon whilst listening to it! Someone did a good job!

For the lucky bastards who buy the extra cd:

CD 2 – bonus disc only available in the limited carton box edition

1. Crush (PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE Mix)

2. We Fall From Grace (Future Noir Remix)

3. Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled (Polanoid Metal Heart Mix)

4. We Fall From Grace (NO MORE Mix)


5. Growing Further (Reincarnation Mix)


6. We Came For Love (High Voltage Mix)


7. God The Mechanic (Reality Mix)


8. Happiness (Unlimited Consumption Mix)


9. I Am The One Walking (Aggro Mix)


10. Luck (Good Or Bad Mix)

And here is my review of the EP.

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/11/2013


 

Next reviews
CONTROL • Transgression
MOOSE PATROL • Drowning EP
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation

 

Other reviews from TECHNOIR
TECHNOIR • We came for love

 

Same genre: DARK POP
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words

 

Same genre: EBM
PORTION CONTROL • Head Buried
UNITCODE:MACHINE • Paper empires
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
SHE HATES EMOTIONS • See The Light (Single)
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
APSURDE • See Me Coming

Music reviews

09
08
TRANSPORT AERIAN
Big Heart
08
08
VIOLENT VICKIE
Blame
07
08
FAUST PROJECT
The Future Comes On Sleeping Pills
05
08
TECHNOLORGY
Carnivore
03
08
OST+FRONT
Ikarus
15
07
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Melancholic Maniac

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'
03
08
Gothic Rock Band BLACK ANGEL Crafts Stories Of Love With New Album: Kiss Of Death
01
08
This month, 37 years ago, Nitzer Ebb recorded their first demo Basic Pain Procedure!
31
07
PROVISION Breaks Seven Year Silence With 'Hearts Turn Dark'
30
07
Electronic Act VEXILLARY Examines Surveillance Culture With New EP

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

10
08
BILL LASWELL
'Sometimes thing sort of “follow a path”...'
08
08
BLIXA BARGELD
'The way we work is so…traditional'
06
08
SUBJECT.2
'Love, Betrayal, Deceit' - A conversation with Subject:2 on their new album
04
08
STEVE VON TILL (NEUROSIS)
'The greatest sentence in prose would have no place in a song...'
02
08
VELVET KILLS
Velvet Kills Is A Paradox, Wrapped In A Mystery, Inside Of An Enigma…

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

12
08
GARY OLDMAN
The Man Who Sold The World
11
08
JACK MANIAC
No Fate
10
08
RED QUEEN
Insidious
09
08
DES AMES LIBRES
Cold Hands
08
08
BLACK FOREST
GREED
07
08
SUPERNOVA 1006
Dope
06
08
SIXTH JUNE
Nebo