tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

01/11/2013 : TECHNOIR - We fall apart

TECHNOIR

We fall apart

MusicCD
Dark PopEBMNew waveSynthpop

[85/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
01/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I couldn't wait to get the full cd after reviewing the EP and I'm pretty happy with the result! I had a lot in mind before I started listening to it and it's even better than what I dreamt of.

'Human Shapes' has a nice drive, the voice sounds differently from what I’m used to hear from Technoir. It sounds soft and nice and yet underneath it all I sense something dangerous. 'We Fall Apart' sounds like Depeche Mode versus Mesh in the soft modus. Love the nice piano twist as it gives something spooky.

'Always' & 'Crush' are nice soft songs, really cool to listen to whilst resting. I already reviewed the EP songs, so I'll skip them and post the link underneath. 'Believe' is a slow grower and turns out to be a real earworm. Mind the gap!

Another nice piano tune keeps me alert during 'The man I know'. I hear a lot of similarities in the voice with Dave Gahan (Depeche Mode). I think a lot of fans will love this song for the same reason. 'We all fall from grace' starts the same way before changing into a more poppy direction with a lot of synth layers, guitars filtered in the background and beats.

'What wakes you up' is a slow song, with a lot of melancholy into it. I also love the women's voice in it, wondering who it is... 'Let not your heart be troubled' is the most up-tempo song! Love the chorus (sounds as if some religious people are singing it). Great song! 'Gasoline' is a soft end song with a lot of anger and melancholy worked into the deep soul of the song. I love the melancholic voice with enough desperation into it to make it true.

My conclusion is pretty positive: it's nice, soft with some tunes for the dancefloor and most of all perfect to get a relaxing afternoon whilst listening to it! Someone did a good job!

For the lucky bastards who buy the extra cd:

CD 2 – bonus disc only available in the limited carton box edition

1. Crush (PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE Mix)

2. We Fall From Grace (Future Noir Remix)

3. Let Not Your Heart Be Troubled (Polanoid Metal Heart Mix)

4. We Fall From Grace (NO MORE Mix)


5. Growing Further (Reincarnation Mix)


6. We Came For Love (High Voltage Mix)


7. God The Mechanic (Reality Mix)


8. Happiness (Unlimited Consumption Mix)


9. I Am The One Walking (Aggro Mix)


10. Luck (Good Or Bad Mix)

And here is my review of the EP.

 

Filip VAN MUYLEM
01/11/2013


 

Next reviews
CONTROL • Transgression
MOOSE PATROL • Drowning EP
CHELSEA WOLFE & RUSSIAN CIRCLES • Review of the concert at Vooruit in Ghent on 30th October 2013
HENRY ALEX RUBIN • Disconnect
PHOSPHOR • Youth & Immortality
AMBASSADOR 21 • X
GREGG ARAKI • Nowhere
STEVEN WILSON • Review of the concert at Het Depot in Leuven on 24th October 2013
DOBERMANN CULT • Lions share of The Dogs Years
GREGG ARAKI • The Doom Generation

 

Other reviews from TECHNOIR
TECHNOIR • We came for love

 

Same genre: DARK POP
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage

 

Same genre: EBM
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: NEW WAVE
DAGEIST • Sexy
NEW MODEL ARMY • From Here
A CERTAIN RATIO • ACR-Box
DER KLINKE • Decade
JAPAN • Cries And Whispers (1983-1991)
XTC • What Do You Call That Noise?
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
SIMI NAH • La Terre est Noire
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
RITUAL VEIL • Wolf In The Night

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
SEMIOTICS DEPARTMENT OF HETERONYMS • Semiotics Department of Heteronyms
APSURDE • See Me Coming
STORY OFF • Facing Forward
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!! • Shatter

Music reviews

19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy
16
11
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
Let's Play (Two girls and a goat)
12
11
TWIN TRIBES
Ceremony
31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
11
Disorientations! New band, new single, new video!
14
11
Today, 30 years The Mind Is A Terrible Thing To Taste by Ministry!
13
11
Today, 41 years ago, Siouxsie & The Banshees released their debut album Scream!
13
11
Today, 38 years ago, New Order released its debut album Movement!
12
11
Exclusive Belgian NITZER EBB clubshow at De Casino - St-Niklaas - B
11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

17
11
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
DEINE LAKAIEN HELIUM VOLA VELJANOV
Christuskirche Bochum
14
11
MORGAN KING
B52 music club
13
11
STORY OFF
B52 music club
13
11
N TALES
B52 music club
11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

20
11
COLD CAVE
Villains Of The Moon
19
11
HYPERMOND.
Double
19
11
:OF THE WAND & THE MOON:
Caught In Winters Weave
19
11
NITZER EBB
Llive at Kulttempel in Oberhausen, Germany - 15.11.2019
18
11
OAKTREE
La Fin
17
11
ALISON MOYET
Other
16
11
ROSARUBEA
A Blue Bird in a Scarlet Spring