tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

08/11/2013 : DIV I DER - Minimal distraction EP

DIV I DER

Minimal distraction EP

MusicDigital
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBM

[92/100]   

Basic Unit Productions
08/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Don't ask me who this is or other details (mm, one might think it's the new solo project of Haujobb). I just listened to it & got hooked! It's just perfect minimal wave mixed with the finest EBM à la Front242 (early years) & Fad Gadget. It just throws me back in time!

Ok, you get 4 remixes of the same song and the difference between them is musically speaking not that much (for ex 'Le chocolat noir remix has a more PNE-minded influence). The version featuring Jasmin Yas is also not bad, however for some reason I think about Obverse Reality when he sings about his dear. In this one the drums are a bit more upfront. During the Cute Heels remix I think I can almost hear Frank Tovey sing, sounds so like him (but anno 2013 with the instruments from back than).

'Relentless at the heart' gets the Aesthetische remix and that is just awesome (I can hear some clear Front242 influences, even on the vocals & lyrics)! I have heard a lot of remixes from them and by now I just know that they are like the gods of remixes! There is also a radio edit featuring Martin Sax.

I just love this Retro bomb! Played it endlessly!

here's a video:

http://www.youtube.com/attribution_link?a=O0zeZYzM1H-Wkz7zDKO7OQ&u=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DkBH_mwIhzzI%26feature%3Dshare

Filip VAN MUYLEM
08/11/2013


 

Next reviews
FALKENBACH • Asa
REGIMEN • S-T
TEMPERS • Eyes Wide Wider & Strange Harvest
SANDOR STERN • Pin
BEN LUKAS BOYSEN • Gravity
HYDRUS • Nodes
WES CRAVEN • The people under the stairs
BABAK NAJAFI • Snabba Cash II
HUNTER COMPLEX • Heat
FREAKANGEL • The ones to Fall

 

Same combination of genres: COLD EBM + DARK ELECTRO + EBM
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
EMBRYOID • Dead Cells
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy
FIREMEN OF DEATH, XMH, IMPLANT, K-BEREIT & SYNTHETICA • Terra Gotha XXI, Vlissingen, The Netherlands, 25/01/2014
MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH • BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM • BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
COMPLETE CONTROL PRODUCTIONS • Promo Sampler 1

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
HOCICO • Artificial Extinction
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault

 

Same genre: EBM
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

09
12
40 Years Of 20 Jazz Funk Greats!
08
12
Today, 41 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
76 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
27 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

06
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

09
12
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
08
12
REVOLTING COCKS (THE)
Beer, Steers and Queers
07
12
VAST
Touched
07
12
MOTOR!K
Static
06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel