tempobet yeni adresi
like this digital review

08/11/2013 : DIV I DER - Minimal distraction EP

DIV I DER

Minimal distraction EP

MusicDigital
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBM

[92/100]   

Basic Unit Productions
08/11/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Don't ask me who this is or other details (mm, one might think it's the new solo project of Haujobb). I just listened to it & got hooked! It's just perfect minimal wave mixed with the finest EBM à la Front242 (early years) & Fad Gadget. It just throws me back in time!

Ok, you get 4 remixes of the same song and the difference between them is musically speaking not that much (for ex 'Le chocolat noir remix has a more PNE-minded influence). The version featuring Jasmin Yas is also not bad, however for some reason I think about Obverse Reality when he sings about his dear. In this one the drums are a bit more upfront. During the Cute Heels remix I think I can almost hear Frank Tovey sing, sounds so like him (but anno 2013 with the instruments from back than).

'Relentless at the heart' gets the Aesthetische remix and that is just awesome (I can hear some clear Front242 influences, even on the vocals & lyrics)! I have heard a lot of remixes from them and by now I just know that they are like the gods of remixes! There is also a radio edit featuring Martin Sax.

I just love this Retro bomb! Played it endlessly!

here's a video:

http://www.youtube.com/attribution_link?a=O0zeZYzM1H-Wkz7zDKO7OQ&u=%2Fwatch%3Fv%3DkBH_mwIhzzI%26feature%3Dshare

Filip VAN MUYLEM
08/11/2013


 

Next reviews
FALKENBACH • Asa
REGIMEN • S-T
TEMPERS • Eyes Wide Wider & Strange Harvest
SANDOR STERN • Pin
BEN LUKAS BOYSEN • Gravity
HYDRUS • Nodes
WES CRAVEN • The people under the stairs
BABAK NAJAFI • Snabba Cash II
HUNTER COMPLEX • Heat
FREAKANGEL • The ones to Fall

 

Same combination of genres: COLD EBM + DARK ELECTRO + EBM
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil
AKALOTZ, PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE & PORTION CONTROL • live in Concert At KAVKA, 02/05/2014, Antwerp, Belgium
EMBRYOID • Dead Cells
DOLLS OF PAIN • Déréliction
PLASTIC NOISE EXPERIENCE • Therapy
FIREMEN OF DEATH, XMH, IMPLANT, K-BEREIT & SYNTHETICA • Terra Gotha XXI, Vlissingen, The Netherlands, 25/01/2014
MRDTC, 6COMM, BRAIN SEKTOR, A SPLIT-SECOND, 32CRASH, THE YOUNG GODS & MONOLOITH • BIM FEST, Trix, ANtwerp, 21/12/2013
NO SLEEP BY THE MACHINE, IMPLANT, LESCURE 13, THE KLINIK, ARBEID ADELT! & GEISTFORM • BIM Fest, Trix, Antwerp, 20/12/2013
COMPLETE CONTROL PRODUCTIONS • Promo Sampler 1

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
ETHAN FAWKES • ALL YOUR LIES
3TEETH • 3TEETH

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
MIREXXX • Vault
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Eye On You (Feat. Robert Görl)
SADOMANCER • Dystopian Dawn
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
KNK • Dead Body Music III
ALVAR • I Sew A Blanket Of All The Broken Clouds
DICEPEOPLE • One From Many

 

Same genre: EBM
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
RESISTOR • Ice Cold Gold
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
EMPIRION • I Am Electronic / Red Noise
NEGANT • No !
STRUCK9 • Ritual Body Music
LEDERMAN / DE MEYER • A Tribe Of My Own
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
STIN SCATZOR • Industranquilizer
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle

Music reviews

25
03
UNKNOWN INSTRUCTORS
Unwilling To Explain
24
03
REALITY'S DESPAIR
Human Transitions
23
03
AUTOGRAMM
What R U Waiting 4?
22
03
TINY FIGHTER
Tell Me
22
03
NEON ELECTRONICS
Apollo
21
03
ART DIKTATOR
Isola

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
03
The Soul Walker | Celebrating The Sound Of The Late Scott Walker
22
03
Today, exactly 29 years ago, Nine Inch Nails released their second single Head Like a Hole!
21
03
Bone Machine | 31-Years Since The Pixies Surfer Rosa
20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
03
BORGHESIA
Like Every Style Of Music, EBM Also Had A Limited Period Of Duration
16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'

PHOTOS

24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
03
HOLE
Celebrity Skin
25
03
FAUNLET
Anatomy
24
03
YOUR LIFE ON HOLD
Phoenix
23
03
EMBER TWIN
I Can't Turn You On
22
03
MYDGAR
We choose to go to the Moon
21
03
JO QUAIL
Gold
20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)