tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/11/2013 : PHASENMENSCH - Tagebuch Eines Eremiten

PHASENMENSCH

Tagebuch Eines Eremiten

MusicCD
AmbientIndustrial

[80/100]   

Hands Productions
09/11/2013, Chris KONINGS

So Hands pulls another newbie out of their sleeve, Phasenmensch's start-up was in 2009 by Wolfram Bange. If my translation is correct, Wolfram's main objective is to conserve, reflect and transport emotions, moments and gratitude. After four digital albums, this is his first physical album and it's all new music...

One thing that strikes me is the diversity of the songs, most Hands albums are unforgiving in that way, often they provide you with at least 70 minutes of one-sided music. And that can get tedious when the genre does not appeal to you... Thus here you get loads of different styles and still the album is very cohesive.

'Rotoskopie' starts very sloooowly but gives a taste of the industrial beats to come, 'Rigorismus' is another slow starter that develops into a myriad of good beats and melodies. 'Thesis' is a lot darker and more aggressive but still the thumping rhythms are held back, I do like the way Wolfram builds up the tension!

With 'Friedlich. Freudlos. Endgültig Neutral' the real industronics start, it's a bit trancy in a Winterkälte way, then Dirk Geiger helps out on 'Nebel', a threatening ambient piece with guitar noise. 'Epoch' and 'Inferno Aus Sand' are also more ambient oriented (in a TG kinda way)... Or how about some Madchester techno in a spooky way? Try out 'Rastlos' if you want a taste of So time for a wake up call with some more harsh beats in 'Anschlag Bei Nacht'.

The remixes also provide for a welcome variation, you'll all know what kind of genre guys like Philipp Munch, Access To Arasaka or Needle Sharing will make... I liked this album a lot so give it a go!

Chris KONINGS
09/11/2013


Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu
19
06
SLITHERUM
Godbox Suicide
18
06
JO QUAIL
Tu Florentine (Live 2013)