tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

09/11/2013 : PHASENMENSCH - Tagebuch Eines Eremiten

PHASENMENSCH

Tagebuch Eines Eremiten

MusicCD
AmbientIndustrial

[80/100]   

Hands Productions
09/11/2013, Chris KONINGS

So Hands pulls another newbie out of their sleeve, Phasenmensch's start-up was in 2009 by Wolfram Bange. If my translation is correct, Wolfram's main objective is to conserve, reflect and transport emotions, moments and gratitude. After four digital albums, this is his first physical album and it's all new music...

One thing that strikes me is the diversity of the songs, most Hands albums are unforgiving in that way, often they provide you with at least 70 minutes of one-sided music. And that can get tedious when the genre does not appeal to you... Thus here you get loads of different styles and still the album is very cohesive.

'Rotoskopie' starts very sloooowly but gives a taste of the industrial beats to come, 'Rigorismus' is another slow starter that develops into a myriad of good beats and melodies. 'Thesis' is a lot darker and more aggressive but still the thumping rhythms are held back, I do like the way Wolfram builds up the tension!

With 'Friedlich. Freudlos. Endgültig Neutral' the real industronics start, it's a bit trancy in a Winterkälte way, then Dirk Geiger helps out on 'Nebel', a threatening ambient piece with guitar noise. 'Epoch' and 'Inferno Aus Sand' are also more ambient oriented (in a TG kinda way)... Or how about some Madchester techno in a spooky way? Try out 'Rastlos' if you want a taste of So time for a wake up call with some more harsh beats in 'Anschlag Bei Nacht'.

The remixes also provide for a welcome variation, you'll all know what kind of genre guys like Philipp Munch, Access To Arasaka or Needle Sharing will make... I liked this album a lot so give it a go!

Chris KONINGS
09/11/2013


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

07
07
Darkwave Band STYKFAKTOR Reveals New Single, 'Distance' - An Emotional Struggle With Social Distancing
07
07
FRONT 242's Daniel B. celebrate his 66th birthday with the release of 6+6
04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
07
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO & DAVID SYLVIAN
Life, Life
07
07
KDF
Innocence
06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis