tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

13/03/2014 : EMBRYOID - Dead Cells

EMBRYOID

Dead Cells

MusicCD
Cold EBMDark ElectroEBMHarshHellelectroIDM (Intelligent Dance Music)

[89/100]   

Advoxya Records
13/03/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Again I'm facing a band I don't know at all, reviewing it between cool metal and Gothic Rock bands! Reviewing each time a different genre is saving me from boredom.

It all starts with 'Darklight' a cyberpunk song with some pieces in it from 'Ghost in a Shell', we all know that one, right? There are no other vocals in it.

The sound is great on the first real song 'Dead Cells': love the harsh voice, stumping beats, the IDM, harsh Hellectro vibe (or as some say: modern EBM) and the scare lyrics (you'll find them in every song), the fast drive... It's sounds like Suicide Commando on speed versus C-Lekktor (in English)! After listening to the rest of the songs I can say that every other track could become a major clubber, it just needs to be picked up by a DJ! After 12 regular songs, we get some remixes...

First one is 'Harshlife (High Level Static Remix)': indeed a real clubber! Feels a bit like the heavier version of a Funkervogt song! A more aggressive and Suicide Commando minded approach has been worked out on 'I Hate U (Touched by Stahlnebel & Black Selket)': love it! I already reviewed and love them very much, so Dolls Of Pain did indeed a great job with 'Harshlife'! They give an even more club orientated remix, harsher en more into IDM! As last one we get 'No Leadership (Remix Feat Larva)': the music is good, but I hate the extra voice. I think Larva is simply not my thing.

I can simply conclude with the catchy phrase: If you haven't booked them yet, hurry before you can't afford them anymore! Message for the fans: buy their cd and go to their concerts as in 10 years you'll be able to say: I have seen them before they grow out of our little scene!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
13/03/2014


 

Next reviews
JULIA MURAT • Historias Que So existem Quando Lembradas
LAIBACH • Laibach - Spectre Tour @ Depot - Leuven - B (10.03.2014)
DJ BOO-LEE • The DJ-files: Boo-Lee
DAVID MOREAU • It Boy
MADNESS OF THE NIGHT • ASGARDA
BILL CONDON • The fifth estate
ESR • Time of Fear
KAR WAI WONG • Happy Together
THE PUSSYBATS • SCARY FAIRY
JEAN-BAPTISTE ANDREA • La confrérie des larmes

 

Same genre: COLD EBM
METAL DISCO • Devil Explicit
SYNTHS VERSUS ME • 1987 12'
ORTROTASCE • Ortrotasce
ALLES • Post
[SNUFF] • [SNUFF] EP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Transmission Nord Waves 80-13
INVASION OF FEMALE LOGIC • Alternativlos
VARIOUS ARTISTS • CAGE 21
PRETTY ADDICTED • It All Stems From Childhood
AKALOTZ • Shift to Evil

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
FEU FOLLET • Le champ des morts
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Melancholic Disposition
MISERIA ULTIMA • Graygarden
REACTOR7X • Are You My Bitch
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
ENZO KREFT • Control
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia

 

Same genre: EBM
STRIKKLAND • Predatorial Right
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Heut Nacht
POUPPEE FABRIKK • Armèn
M73 • Tainted
PLASTIKSTROM • Beton Gegen Angst
ELM • Death Of The North
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection

 

Same genre: HARSH
REACTOR7X • And Chaos Bacame The New Order
AMBASSADOR21 • Human Rage
REACTOR7X • Illusion Of Chaos
AMBASSADOR 21 • Revelation
PSYKOXYDE • Borderline
SYNAPSYCHE • The Abyss Effect
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
SIN DNA • Iconoclast
SUICIDE COMMANDO • The Pain That You Like
NEONSOL • Ecliptic

 

Same genre: HELLELECTRO
NOISUF-X • Kicksome (B)Ass
EDEN SYNTHETIC CORPS • Sandwalkers
GOD MODULE • Prophecy
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
RABIA SORDA • Animales Salvajes
AGONOIZE • Apokalypse
OBSIDIAN FX • Illusions of Darkness
DEVIL-M • Revenge of the Antichrist
BLEEDING CORP • THE BLACK HEART (Single)
FUNKER VOGT • Survivors Collector's Edition

 

Same genre: IDM (INTELLIGENT DANCE MUSIC)
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
DISPLACER • Curse of The Black Vinyl
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
DMX KREW • You Exist
NOVASTORM • Bad Taste
CRONOS TITAN • Valium
ARCHITECT/SONIC AREA/HOLOGRAM_ • We Are the Alchemists
TYSKE LUDDER • Evolution
FRANK RIGGIO • Psychexcess II – Futurism

Music reviews

30
05
THIS ETERNAL DECAY
Silence
29
05
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS
Anxious
03
05
BOYTRONIC
The Robot Treatment
02
05
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS
Heut Nacht
01
05
BLUTENGEL + HOCICO
Obscured
30
04
STRIKKLAND
Predatorial Right

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

28
05
Electro/Synthwave Act GIANT MONSTERS ON THE HORIZON Unleash New Studio Album - Live From Night City
26
05
Happy birthday Wayne Hussey!
24
05
46 years Of Diamond Dogs!
23
05
34 years of 'Let Your Body Learn!'
22
05
39 years Spellbound!
21
05
Electro / EBM pioneers PORTION CONTROL strike hard with new album 'Head Buried'!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

26
05
MARK E MOON
We Know We’re Not Re-Inventing The Wheel!
23
05
JOSH KLINGHOFFER (PLURALONE,RHCP)
“I suddenly found the piano the most exciting instrument to write on.”
19
05
THE HERESY GENE
'The More We Do It, The More Important It Feels.'
01
05
AUTUMN TEARS
An Interview With Autumn Tears
30
04
EMPUSAE
One thing is for sure... I'll never stop making music!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

02
06
THE 69 EYES
Jet Fighter Plane
01
06
AEVERIUM
Hunted
31
05
THE JUGGERNAUTS
PURGE
30
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
Live at Amphi, Cologne 23-07-2017
29
05
UNZUCHT
Ein Wort Fliegt Wie Ein Stein
28
05
GOLDEN BOY FEAT. MISS KITTIN
Rittin Kitten (Extended)
27
05
HIDDEN ORCHESTRA
Still