tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/10/2013 : LIQUID G. - Overdose

LIQUID G.

Overdose

MusicCD
EBMElectropunkIndustrial

[91/100]   

EK Product
15/10/2013, Didier PIETERS

Liquid G. The saga continues …

Overdose? Electro like it should be! Loud, aggressive, in your face, disturbing and raw. Peter VB is still serving an explosive cocktail of harsh beats, ferocious rhythms, distorted (mainly male) vocals and punk-attitude, with a 2013 twist. WE love “Overdose” and YOU should fucking BUY IT, it’s as simple as that and yes, we sincerely hope "Overdose" will get the attention it deserves! Liquid G. should be UP there, next to Front 242 and Suicide Commando! Facts and figures: 15 ultra-brutal tracks (3 versions of “Overdose”, all brilliant), EKP bpm grenade 027, cover design: Chaotic Artwork, release date: 2013, June 14, limited to 300 copies and wrapped in a beautiful “high quality Digipack”.

Liquid G., on the move since 1987, is back in the KILL ZONE, combat efficient and stronger than ever! DROP THAT FAT BOMB INDEED! …WAAAAAAAAAAGH!

Check out the G.-spot for free downloads and other interesting stuff: http://www.liquid-g.be/ and while you’re at it, pay a visit to http://www.ekproduct.com/artists/liquidg/ (EK Product website).

Didier PIETERS
15/10/2013


 

Next reviews
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DWA REMIX WORKS by Studio-X
EINHEIT, ESCH & MUR • Terre Haute
ANDRZEJ WAJDA • INNOCENT SORCERERS (NIEWINNI CZARODZIEJE)
JONTEKNIK • The Satellites Of Substance
MICHAEL WINTERBOTTOM • Trishna
THE EXPLODING BOY • Street Cliche
SUPERFECTA • SUPERFECTA EP
SOL INVICTUS • Mr. Cruel
CLOé + LYLAC • Live at the Botanique, 10/10/2013, Brussels, Belgium
ANDREAS GROSS • Grounds Of Ashes

 

Other reviews from LIQUID G.
LIQUID G. • Biohazard & Medical Waste

 

Same combination of genres: EBM + ELECTROPUNK + INDUSTRIAL
IMPLANT • Phantom Pain
COCKSURE • KKEP

 

Same genre: EBM
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
MILDREDA • I was never really there
RADERKRAFT • Dust & Debris

 

Same genre: ELECTROPUNK
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
HATCHLING • Alpha
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
DEF NEON • Def Neon
GRAUSAME TOCHTER • Vagina Dentata
LAST AVENUE • Integration Protocol
SSLEEPING DESIRESS • Ssleeping Desiress
HOCICO • In The Name Of Violence
CONTINENTAL+LIAISON • Series Of Events
APHEX TWIN • Syro

 

Same genre: INDUSTRIAL
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
ANALFABETISM • Rotvälta
MATT HART • TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP 2
DIVE • Where do we go from here

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu