tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/10/2013 : EINHEIT, ESCH & MUR - Terre Haute

EINHEIT, ESCH & MUR

Terre Haute

MusicCD
AcousticAvant-gardeElectro

[84/100]   

Self-released
15/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with: I don't think I have to introduce these people, right? Each of them is a genius and has proven more than enough their qualities and now they are even joining forces! I'm also happy to hear some new studiowork after seeiing Mona Mur & En Esch in concert in Brussels (thx to Fred. Cotton).

The starter is a bit strange, as it's a child's song, one we sing before the kid(s) go to dreamland 'Sleep baby sleep', no kidding? The title is not corrupt, it is indeed true and very sweet (with a torn). Mona Mur's voice is just so fitting for this one. The minimal electronic sound is also perfectly matching with the voice. This one could have been sung by Bertolt's Brechts Baal.

'Hacken' is an expiremental electronic song, with some sexual appealing (could be the German version of Die Form'). Both voices are nicely blending in.

'Reach for the sun' is a nice song sung in English with slow beats and En Esch on vocals. This one must have been inspired by Icarus. The spoken word halfway is nice. You have to read the booklet to discover who it is...

'Kiss the ring' starts a bit on a weird angle: slowly trying to provoke. Once again I feel the influence of Die Form and love the vibe. This one can make it on the dancefloor, as a starter. I see some people dancing on it and I can even see some show element in it (some S/M). NIN and 'Closer' could be an influence for this one.

'Salomon song', here we are wih the rework of Bertolt Brecht's song! I know some of his work in the version of David Bowie, but this one is for sure something else! It's a bit strange to hear this kind of drunken song turned into avant-garde electro. a nice try, but I have to get used to it.

'Schick Kaputt' has the typical Einstürzende Neubauten industrial/electro sound, but that's pretty normal, right? Somehow I start nodding my head after a while, seems like this song is getting into me after a while. I think it has prouven to be a great song!

'Terre Haute' starts slowly, but the electronics and industrial ads pumps it up after a while. This one is the perfect closure for the collaboration. The 3 different talents come together and blend in styles and talents. It's the highlight of this album.

For those who want more:

http://30tk2013.sehrgut.de/23-11-mona-mur-en-esch/

and here is the link if you want to purchase this jewel:

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/einheiteschmur

 

 

♫ Terre Haute - Einheit, Esch & Mur. Listen @cdbaby

www.cdbaby.com

 

 

 

the facebookpage:

https://www.facebook.com/einheiteschmur

Filip VAN MUYLEM
15/10/2013


 

Next reviews
ANDRZEJ WAJDA • INNOCENT SORCERERS (NIEWINNI CZARODZIEJE)
JONTEKNIK • The Satellites Of Substance
MICHAEL WINTERBOTTOM • Trishna
THE EXPLODING BOY • Street Cliche
SUPERFECTA • SUPERFECTA EP
SOL INVICTUS • Mr. Cruel
CLOé + LYLAC • Live at the Botanique, 10/10/2013, Brussels, Belgium
ANDREAS GROSS • Grounds Of Ashes
PEDRO ALMODOVAR • Los Amantes Pasajeros
SURGYN • Feed Me Fame

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
DAVID J • Thoughts And Prayers
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Heartless
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)
LAURIE ANDERSON • Strange Angels

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
STAATSEINDE • Dreiheit
CHEMICAL BROTHERS • No Geography
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell