tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/10/2013 : EINHEIT, ESCH & MUR - Terre Haute

EINHEIT, ESCH & MUR

Terre Haute

MusicCD
AcousticAvant-gardeElectro

[84/100]   

Self-released
15/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with: I don't think I have to introduce these people, right? Each of them is a genius and has proven more than enough their qualities and now they are even joining forces! I'm also happy to hear some new studiowork after seeiing Mona Mur & En Esch in concert in Brussels (thx to Fred. Cotton).

The starter is a bit strange, as it's a child's song, one we sing before the kid(s) go to dreamland 'Sleep baby sleep', no kidding? The title is not corrupt, it is indeed true and very sweet (with a torn). Mona Mur's voice is just so fitting for this one. The minimal electronic sound is also perfectly matching with the voice. This one could have been sung by Bertolt's Brechts Baal.

'Hacken' is an expiremental electronic song, with some sexual appealing (could be the German version of Die Form'). Both voices are nicely blending in.

'Reach for the sun' is a nice song sung in English with slow beats and En Esch on vocals. This one must have been inspired by Icarus. The spoken word halfway is nice. You have to read the booklet to discover who it is...

'Kiss the ring' starts a bit on a weird angle: slowly trying to provoke. Once again I feel the influence of Die Form and love the vibe. This one can make it on the dancefloor, as a starter. I see some people dancing on it and I can even see some show element in it (some S/M). NIN and 'Closer' could be an influence for this one.

'Salomon song', here we are wih the rework of Bertolt Brecht's song! I know some of his work in the version of David Bowie, but this one is for sure something else! It's a bit strange to hear this kind of drunken song turned into avant-garde electro. a nice try, but I have to get used to it.

'Schick Kaputt' has the typical Einstürzende Neubauten industrial/electro sound, but that's pretty normal, right? Somehow I start nodding my head after a while, seems like this song is getting into me after a while. I think it has prouven to be a great song!

'Terre Haute' starts slowly, but the electronics and industrial ads pumps it up after a while. This one is the perfect closure for the collaboration. The 3 different talents come together and blend in styles and talents. It's the highlight of this album.

For those who want more:

http://30tk2013.sehrgut.de/23-11-mona-mur-en-esch/

and here is the link if you want to purchase this jewel:

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/einheiteschmur

 

 

♫ Terre Haute - Einheit, Esch & Mur. Listen @cdbaby

www.cdbaby.com

 

 

 

the facebookpage:

https://www.facebook.com/einheiteschmur

Filip VAN MUYLEM
15/10/2013


 

Next reviews
ANDRZEJ WAJDA • INNOCENT SORCERERS (NIEWINNI CZARODZIEJE)
JONTEKNIK • The Satellites Of Substance
MICHAEL WINTERBOTTOM • Trishna
THE EXPLODING BOY • Street Cliche
SUPERFECTA • SUPERFECTA EP
SOL INVICTUS • Mr. Cruel
CLOé + LYLAC • Live at the Botanique, 10/10/2013, Brussels, Belgium
ANDREAS GROSS • Grounds Of Ashes
PEDRO ALMODOVAR • Los Amantes Pasajeros
SURGYN • Feed Me Fame

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
DAVID J • Thoughts And Prayers
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Heartless
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)
LAURIE ANDERSON • Strange Angels

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
KLANGWELT • The Incident
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP

Music reviews

20
04
LUCKY AND LOVE
Transitions
12
04
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO
Menetekel
04
04
GROOVENOM
Wir müssen reden
03
04
THE RECEIPTS
The Receipts
02
04
FONTAINES D.C
Dogrel
01
04
FRAGRANCE
Now That I'm Real

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
04
Today, 33 years ago Siouxsie and the Banshees released Tinderbox!
15
04
New Peek-a-Boo Magazine #33 out now!
14
04
Blindness Vocalist Beth Rettig Announces Debut EP ''The Desert'' From New Project Where We Sleep
13
04
Watch a new trailer for an upcoming documentary on Canadian synthpunk innovator, Nash The Slash!
12
04
Coil Release 150 minutes Of Music Entitled ''SWANYARD''
11
04
Tomorrow! Double concert Neon Electronics + Simi Nah - Win a free album!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
04
GNOSTIC GORILLA
WAKE UP! We are really in deep shit if we don’t snap out of this siege mentality and we need to stop killing the earth!
12
04
ERNEST MOON
“Our interest in the literary arts is equal to that of music.”
11
04
51 PEG
Breaking A 14-Year Absence: An Interview With 51 Peg
10
04
JO QUAIL
'I guess I’m a bit difficult to categorize!'
08
04
LAIBACH
'In reality, nobody really wants to solve a Korean problem.'

PHOTOS

18
04
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
Dark Skies over Witten V Werkstatt Witten Germany
18
04
AUGER
Dark Skies over Witten V Wekstatt Witten Germany
06
04
PERSEPHONE
@ A Mourning hall concert Gelsenkirchen
24
03
RED ZEBRA
De Lux Herenthout
24
03
DE BRASSERS
De Lux Herenthout
10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
04
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Gone (Feat. Yvette Winkler)
20
04
DAVID BOWIE
Fashion
19
04
GNOSTIC GORRILA
St. Basil's Asylum
18
04
UNDERTHESKIN
Borderline
18
04
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
17
04
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
16
04
ANNI HOGAN
Angels Of Romance (featuring Gavin Friday