tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

15/10/2013 : EINHEIT, ESCH & MUR - Terre Haute

EINHEIT, ESCH & MUR

Terre Haute

MusicCD
AcousticAvant-gardeElectro

[84/100]   

Self-released
15/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with: I don't think I have to introduce these people, right? Each of them is a genius and has proven more than enough their qualities and now they are even joining forces! I'm also happy to hear some new studiowork after seeiing Mona Mur & En Esch in concert in Brussels (thx to Fred. Cotton).

The starter is a bit strange, as it's a child's song, one we sing before the kid(s) go to dreamland 'Sleep baby sleep', no kidding? The title is not corrupt, it is indeed true and very sweet (with a torn). Mona Mur's voice is just so fitting for this one. The minimal electronic sound is also perfectly matching with the voice. This one could have been sung by Bertolt's Brechts Baal.

'Hacken' is an expiremental electronic song, with some sexual appealing (could be the German version of Die Form'). Both voices are nicely blending in.

'Reach for the sun' is a nice song sung in English with slow beats and En Esch on vocals. This one must have been inspired by Icarus. The spoken word halfway is nice. You have to read the booklet to discover who it is...

'Kiss the ring' starts a bit on a weird angle: slowly trying to provoke. Once again I feel the influence of Die Form and love the vibe. This one can make it on the dancefloor, as a starter. I see some people dancing on it and I can even see some show element in it (some S/M). NIN and 'Closer' could be an influence for this one.

'Salomon song', here we are wih the rework of Bertolt Brecht's song! I know some of his work in the version of David Bowie, but this one is for sure something else! It's a bit strange to hear this kind of drunken song turned into avant-garde electro. a nice try, but I have to get used to it.

'Schick Kaputt' has the typical Einstürzende Neubauten industrial/electro sound, but that's pretty normal, right? Somehow I start nodding my head after a while, seems like this song is getting into me after a while. I think it has prouven to be a great song!

'Terre Haute' starts slowly, but the electronics and industrial ads pumps it up after a while. This one is the perfect closure for the collaboration. The 3 different talents come together and blend in styles and talents. It's the highlight of this album.

For those who want more:

http://30tk2013.sehrgut.de/23-11-mona-mur-en-esch/

and here is the link if you want to purchase this jewel:

http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/einheiteschmur

 

 

♫ Terre Haute - Einheit, Esch & Mur. Listen @cdbaby

www.cdbaby.com

 

 

 

the facebookpage:

https://www.facebook.com/einheiteschmur

Filip VAN MUYLEM
15/10/2013


 

Next reviews
ANDRZEJ WAJDA • INNOCENT SORCERERS (NIEWINNI CZARODZIEJE)
JONTEKNIK • The Satellites Of Substance
MICHAEL WINTERBOTTOM • Trishna
THE EXPLODING BOY • Street Cliche
SUPERFECTA • SUPERFECTA EP
SOL INVICTUS • Mr. Cruel
CLOé + LYLAC • Live at the Botanique, 10/10/2013, Brussels, Belgium
ANDREAS GROSS • Grounds Of Ashes
PEDRO ALMODOVAR • Los Amantes Pasajeros
SURGYN • Feed Me Fame

 

Same genre: ACOUSTIC
DAVID J • Thoughts And Prayers
FRED ABONG • Pulsing Ep
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
DAVID J • Crocodile Tears And The Velvet Cosh (Reissue)
COLE VARGAS • Cole Vargas
LAU NAU • Poseidon
LEIF VOLLEBEKK • Twin Solitude
ALICE IN NEVERLAND • L'ile aux Trésors
AGNES OBEL • Citizen Of Glass

 

Same genre: AVANT-GARDE
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
MCHNRY • The Shape
CHELSEY AND THE NOISE • Losing Landscapes EP
HEDERA HELIX • Pastiche
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Heartless
ASP • Verfallen Folge 2: Fassaden
HERMAN NITSCH • (Brussels, Begijnenkerk, 28/02/2016)
LAURIE ANDERSON • Strange Angels

 

Same genre: ELECTRO
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori
DIVE • Live Maschinenfest 2017
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
06
The Joy Thieves Sign To Armalyte Records And Announce ‘THIS WILL KILL THAT’ EP
19
06
Toronto Darkwave Act DOUBLE EYELID Announces The Release Of 'A Means To An End'
18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
06
DOUBLE EYELID
An Interview With Toronto's DOUBLE EYELID
20
06
TED PARSONS
'I got back into doing my artwork. And that makes me happy!'
17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'

PHOTOS

24
06
MANGELEXEMPLAR SUPPORT SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
SIGLO XX
Kulttempel Oberhausen Germany
24
06
ROB ZOMBIE
Graspop, Dessel
24
06
MINISTRY
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
STONE TEMPLE PILOTS
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
COMBICHRIST
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
EDITORS
Frankenstein
25
06
REIN
Can't Handle Me
25
06
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
24
06
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
L'Offrande
23
06
SIOUXSIE & THE BANSHEES
Israel - Live 1981
22
06
KRAFTWERK
The Robots
21
06
NEW ORDER
Restless