tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/10/2013 : SURGYN - Feed Me Fame

SURGYN

Feed Me Fame

MusicCD
Dark PopElectro PopFuturepop

[95/100]   

DWA
06/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

I know these since this year and I must say that they deliver one hit after another. The smashing and footstamping electro/industrial 'Feed Me Fame' is indeed their newest hit. I hope all the clubs play this one (love the little vocal Marc Almond memento). Great lyrics. Love the sarcasm and the well mixed sound! I know it's only one track, but it's one that will haunt your head, a real earworm. I just don't get the reason why I only received this one now. Feed the Fame and spread this pearl all around the world!

BANDCAMP:
http://facebook.us7.list-manage.com/track/click?u=33138b5a8b5ce8981949b0db4&id=4fd25cdcb0&e=1a8e9d54a1

iTUNES:
http://facebook.us7.list-manage.com/track/click?u=33138b5a8b5ce8981949b0db4&id=0ecbb35088&e=1a8e9d54a1

released 04 July 2013
Written by Surgyn
www.surgyn.co.uk
Mastered by Koltron Music Production
www.koltron.de
(p) + (c) 2013 DWA
Photograph: Kirsty Brown at Memento Studios.
Makeup: Jillian Elizabeth Make-up Artistry.

And here is the interview I had with them a while ago:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/interviews/surgyn/

And a review of their gig during VP live 2013:

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/suicide-commando-soman-aesthetic-perfection-sam-xp8-c-lekktor-surgyn-vampireparty-live-6-4-2013-petrol-antwerpen-belgium/

something great & epical!

listen to it, the link is inside & buy it if you like...

and share it, as a lot of people worked hard on it...

I hope you take the time to take a look at it......

http://www.peek-a-boo-magazine.be/en/reviews/various-artists-dwa-xxx-100-remixes/?viaadmin=1

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/10/2013


 

Next reviews
SALVATION AMP • Hidden Faces
30,000 MONKIES • Somewhere Over The Painbow
FUXA • Dirty D.
POLYNOMIQ • Languages (exclusive preview)
ERAN CREEVY • WELCOME TO THE PUNCH
GARY NUMAN • Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind)
DER BLUTHARSCH, POSITION PARALLELE, DEUTSCH NEPAL, JASTREB, MONGOLITO • Review of the concert at Magasin 4 in Brussels on 28th September 2013
THE BEAUTIFUL DEAD • To Lunar Canyons
BRUCE LEE • Bruce Lee: The Complete Boxset
CLOé DU TRèFLE • D'une nuit à une autre

 

Other reviews from SURGYN
SURGYN • Envy

 

Same combination of genres: DARK POP + ELECTRO POP + FUTUREPOP
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars

 

Same genre: DARK POP
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
THIRD REALM • The Art of Despair
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
DEZ MONA • Book Of Many
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words

 

Same genre: ELECTRO POP
BOYTRONIC • The Robot Treatment
6TH CROWD • Самозванцы (Samozvantsiy)
UMMAGMA • Compass (Leonard Skully Records)
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
LUCKY AND LOVE • Transitions
UMMAGMA • Caravan -Backed With Ty i Ya
LADYTRON • Ladytron
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Wake Up The Coma
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
[:SITD:] • Dunkelziffer
ADVANCE • Deus Ex Machina

Music reviews

03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires
18
06
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
Seed of Evil

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!
03
06
Today, 42 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It
13
06
LAST INFLUENCE OF BRAIN
L.I.O.B. Has Always Been Such A Distraction For Us
10
06
THE JUGGERNAUTS
It's striking, in 'mainstream' genres no-one is making a big deal about band's similarities and their possible influences... But oh dear if you dare make EBM!

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines
30
06
U.R.A.N.
Geo Logo
29
06
MISS KITTIN
Bassline
28
06
HOCICO
I Abomination