tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

06/10/2013 : SALVATION AMP - Hidden Faces

SALVATION AMP

Hidden Faces

MusicCD
Cold WaveDark WaveGothic Rock

[80/100]   

afmusic
06/10/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Yet another band I didn't know, thx to Falk Merten. It's nice to know that I received nr. 212 of 500 copies from this one.

This one ('Hear me') starts off pretty bluesy, with a nice guitar. The voice is not bad. Somehow it reminds me of the movie 'Lost Highway' and of 'Twin Peaks'. It has a spooky sound, mixed with noises from the wild nature. 'Salvation' is more into Gothic Rock with a cool retro sound (and some typical Fields of The Nephilim adds). Love the epic guitars and the strong chorus, this song I one of those I will put into my I-tunes playlist for sure! '(we are here) is another soft one, tearing you down into a dream faze: it's indeed a nice interlude. 'Pandorum' is more up-tempo with the typical gothic Rock feel and a nice chorus (love the melancholic sound). 'She in the rain' has the same qualities as the previous one. 'Falling' has something in it that reminds me of another song, but it just doesn't enter my mind, it slips away somehow. It's a nice slow one, with great drums and guitars. The vocals are also great. 'Last night' is not the song I know from The Elusive: it's softer and somehow the weakest song on the album (somehow the voice could be more powerful, at least until the chorus comes). 'Stormclouds' sounds great as a title, but the song is softer as what I expected. Still it's a great song, with an epic sound and nice solo's. 'Iceflower' is a nice title for a track, love the softer side of the singer on his vocal duty for this one. I would love to see and hear this one on stage. 'Hidden faces' is a nice up-tempo track, with a well worked out epic sound (great guitars, mastered drums, a great mix on the voice). 'Seeker' sounds like a videogame play. Short and lovely, seeking for that one magical item that you need. Great last track that keeps the magic going on.

To end this one: It's a nice discovery. I hope a lot of other people will try it out and maybe we'll see them somewhere on stage too. I think they can get a little bit of help to get a bit higher up, but that's up to the fans and promoters...

Filip VAN MUYLEM
06/10/2013


 

Next reviews
30,000 MONKIES • Somewhere Over The Painbow
FUXA • Dirty D.
POLYNOMIQ • Languages (exclusive preview)
ERAN CREEVY • WELCOME TO THE PUNCH
GARY NUMAN • Splinter (Songs From A Broken Mind)
DER BLUTHARSCH, POSITION PARALLELE, DEUTSCH NEPAL, JASTREB, MONGOLITO • Review of the concert at Magasin 4 in Brussels on 28th September 2013
THE BEAUTIFUL DEAD • To Lunar Canyons
BRUCE LEE • Bruce Lee: The Complete Boxset
CLOé DU TRèFLE • D'une nuit à une autre
KARL MARKOVICS • Atmen

 

Same combination of genres: COLD WAVE + DARK WAVE + GOTHIC ROCK
ASH CODE • Empty Room (Single)
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
THE NIGHTCHILD • The world unseen, the world unknown
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW • If Wormwood Falls

 

Same genre: COLD WAVE
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MEAGER BENEFITS • Crawling
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
JESUS LIVES IN VEGAS • Jesus Lives In Vegas
DER KLINKE • Decade
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
WHISPERING SONS • Image
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1
ASTRASONIC • Passengers

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno
KIRLIAN CAMERA • Hologram Moon
SILENT RUNNERS • The Directory
MANNEQUIN • Singles/Faction
PARADOX OBSCUR • Artifact

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NAUT • Raise The Lights
NORMORIA • Origin

Music reviews

05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling
23
08
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1
Harbringer

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed
05
09
38 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
29
08
42 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
22
08
The Cassandra Complex & Die Krupps to headline BIMFEST 2019!
14
08
Electro-Industrial Band NEON INSECT Announces The Release Of New Moscow Underground

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'
15
08
SPANKTHENUN
An Interview With Electro-Industrial Artist SPANKTHENUN
13
08
AHMED SALEH ABOUT EXPERIMENTAL/INDUSTRIAL MUSIC IN AFRICA
People Here Can Get Arrested Because Of Something They Posted On Social Media!

PHOTOS

18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld
17
09
ASHTON NYTE SALAD DAZE BIELEFED WITH WAYNE HUSSEY
Movie Bielefeld
07
09
THE SPIRITUAL BAT
Le Garage Luik
25
08
BORGHESIA
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
14
08
SECRET GARDEN
Donkey Rock Festival Selange
13
08
TRISOMIE 21
Donkey Rock Festival Selange

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem
16
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
Magic is Real
15
09
TAINA
Seelenfresser [Zardonic Remix]
14
09
TALK TALK
It´s My Life
13
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell