tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : AEON SABLE - Aequinoctium

AEON SABLE

Aequinoctium

MusicCD
Gothic RockRock

[87/100]   

afmusic
30/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Gothic Rock from heaven, with off course influences from Fields of The Nephilim, The Mission & The Sisters of Mercy.

'... Aequinoctium' as a song is a bit short, means I love it. It goes straight to the heart, just as 'Tenfifteen' (here I can hear some Star Industry influence too). It's the kind of songs that gets sticky, high class Gothic Rock with a nice voice and instruments that drawns you into it. 'Secret Flower' is softer, more melancholic, but I also love it (they can't do all the time the same thing, right: that would be very boring). Time seems to fly on this one, but it's more than 8 minutes, so that's the good vibe! I love the guitar that tears it apart past halfway the song. In the end it's almost an topnotch epic song. Another epic song is 'Long road out of Hell' (love the title and the kinda African guitar sound and the melancholic voice). 'Drawning Circles Square...' is from the same sort as the previous one, a nice end song!

Five songs is not enough for me, but that's a good sign, so keep up the good work and who knows if there comes a full album to please fans like me?

http://aeonsable.de/

Filip VAN MUYLEM
30/09/2013


Music reviews

24
05
HA:PEOPLE 355
One Bear, Two Bicycles And One Xylophone
15
05
FERAL BODY
Chain Ritual
14
05
ORNAMENTI D'ORO
Mater Tenebrarum
07
05
STRUCK9
Ritual Body Music
05
05
CONSPIRACY COVEN
Conspiracy Coven
03
05
PAULINA CASSIDY
Drawing Up A Storm

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

24
05
Covenant to play exclusive vintage and full clubshow at BIMFEST 2018
23
05
Europe, watch out! International premiere of 'Locating Silver Lake' at Edinburgh Film Fest next month!
19
05
LOW FACTOR releases new album 'L'Oiseau du Désespoir'
17
05
'Worlds Left Behind', first full-length album by NEW HAUNTS
13
05
Adam & Eve release new song 'Unlucky Señor'
13
05
Today it’s exactly 21 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!

Concert reviews

24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)
11
03
ERASURE
Erasure “World Be Gone” 2018 tour: Guildford performance at G Live on 20 February, UK

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

25
05
ERIC BILITCH
'I WOULD NEVER WANT TO MAKE A MOVIE FOR EVERYONE!'
16
05
PERSEPHONE
Maybe You Can Describe The Production Like A Puzzle: You Have To Find Each And Every Piece And Put It Together
08
05
ELECTRO SYNTHETIC REBELLION (ESR)
‘My Work Has Never Been Driven By The Trends Or The Dancefloor/Club Appeal’
04
05
MARTYRIA
The Process Of Creating Our Music Is A Way Of Expressing This Spiritual Transformation
02
05
WARM BODIES
Live - 27th of March - Antwerp Music City

PHOTOS

26
05
CRASH COURSE IN SCIENCE
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
AUTHOR & PUNISHER
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
26
05
TREPANERINGSRITUALEN
Het Bos, Antwerp, Belgium
21
05
SKELETAL FAMILY
WGT
21
05
MERCIFUL NUNS
WGT
21
05
THE BEAUTY OF GEMINA
WGT
21
05
UNDERTHESKIN
WGT

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
05
AMATORSKI
Hear Me
26
05
THE 69 EYES
Jerusalem
25
05
SVEN VATH VS. ANTHONY ROTHER
Komm
24
05
LAID BACK
White Horse
23
05
DIRTY HARRY
D' BOP
22
05
STAHLR
Into The Black
21
05
VIRGIN PRUNES
Baby Turns Blue