tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

28/11/2014 : AEON SABLE - Visionaers

AEON SABLE

Visionaers

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[90/100]   
28/11/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Vision Ears is already the fourth CD of Aeon Sable which opens with Dawn Of An Era: a long intro that starts with some synth sounds and a prominent bass, followed by percussion. After a few minutes we hear some guitars, vocals and a girl voice that speaks to us in an imploring way. Overall, a nice opener.

The second song sounds more like the Aeon Sable we know from their previous album Visions. It's all well done. Quaalude Tango shows what Aeon Sable really has to offer: synths that give the track a nice dark atmosphere, the familiar guitar sound that is nearly metal. Add to that a great singing with emotion and you have a lovely song. Music and lyrics go well together: it all has something epic and the lyrics are a bit like Merciful Nuns, Sisters of Mercy of Whispers In The Shadow.

Transmigration leaves the heavy guitarsound because synths play a more prominent role.

Star Casualties starts with a heavy guitar and bass, followed by more familiar guitars and synths that sound like a harpsichord. A wonderful song: atmospheric, with a nod to rock.

Black Swan has an atypical rhythm section with a mystical lyrics. Indeed, a strange song, but it grows. Finally, there is A serpente eo andrilho with its extended intro that stops halfway through the song, actually it has something ritual. Just listen to the lyrics and you know what we want to say...

The sequel is as good as the previous album. Even more, some songs are even stronger and the whole sound is more consistent. Our hope is that we can see them at work over here.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/11/2014


NL

Visionears is alweer de vierde CD van Aeon Sable die met Dawn Of An Era sfeervol opent: een lange intro die met wat synth geluiden start en een bas die prominenter naar voren komt, gevolgd door percussie. Na een paar minuten krijgen we wat gitaar, zang en een meisjesstem die ons bezwerend toespreekt. Kortom, een mooie opener.

Het tweede nummer klinkt meer zoals we Aeon Sable kennen van hun vorige album: Visions. Het zit allemaal goed in elkaar met mooie overgangen. Quaalude Tango toont wat Aeon Sable te bieden heeft: synths die de track een mooie donkere sfeer geven, het bekende gitaargeluid dat wordt ondersteund met bijna metalinvloeden. Voeg daar een emotierijke zang bij en je krijgt een heerlijk nummer. Muziek en teksten gaan goed samen: het heeft allemaal iets episch, groots en de teksten zitten inhoudelijk in het verlengde van Merciful Nuns, Sisters Of Mercy of Whispers In The Shadow.

Transmigration verlaat het wat zwaardere gitaarpad omdat de synth een prominentere rol krijgt. Een heerlijke gitaarsolo vult de song goed aan.

In Star Casualties start de song met een stevige gitaar en een bas die meer op de voorgrond treedt, daarna volgen de meer vertrouwde gitaarpartijen en synths die als een klavecimbel klinken. Een heerlijk nummer: sfeervol, met een knipoog naar rock.

Black Swan heeft een atypische ritmesectie met een mystieke tekst en een refrein dat openbreekt. Inderdaad, een vreemd nummer maar het groeit wel. Ten slotte is er nog A serpente e o andrilho met zijn uitgebreide intro dat halfweg het nummer wat stilvalt, eigenlijk heeft het allemaal iets ritueels. Luister gewoon naar de teksten en je weet waarover we het hebben...

De opvolger is even goed als het vorige album. Meer zelfs, sommige nummers zijn sterker en het geheel klinkt consistenter. Nu nog hopen dat we ze eens aan het werk kunnen zien in onze contreien.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/11/2014


Music reviews

19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here
18
10
RIDE
This Is Not a Safe Place
17
10
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA
Mesmeranto
17
10
ROSE MCDOWALL AND SHAWN PINCHBECK
Far From The Apple Tree

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'
12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

21
10
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets
20
10
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
19
10
ORBITAL
One Perfect Sunrise
18
10
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
17
10
AZAR SWAN
Over
16
10
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
15
10
RYUICHI SAKAMOTO
Merry Christmas Mr Lawrence