tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

28/11/2014 : AEON SABLE - Visionaers

AEON SABLE

Visionaers

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[90/100]   
28/11/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Vision Ears is already the fourth CD of Aeon Sable which opens with Dawn Of An Era: a long intro that starts with some synth sounds and a prominent bass, followed by percussion. After a few minutes we hear some guitars, vocals and a girl voice that speaks to us in an imploring way. Overall, a nice opener.

The second song sounds more like the Aeon Sable we know from their previous album Visions. It's all well done. Quaalude Tango shows what Aeon Sable really has to offer: synths that give the track a nice dark atmosphere, the familiar guitar sound that is nearly metal. Add to that a great singing with emotion and you have a lovely song. Music and lyrics go well together: it all has something epic and the lyrics are a bit like Merciful Nuns, Sisters of Mercy of Whispers In The Shadow.

Transmigration leaves the heavy guitarsound because synths play a more prominent role.

Star Casualties starts with a heavy guitar and bass, followed by more familiar guitars and synths that sound like a harpsichord. A wonderful song: atmospheric, with a nod to rock.

Black Swan has an atypical rhythm section with a mystical lyrics. Indeed, a strange song, but it grows. Finally, there is A serpente eo andrilho with its extended intro that stops halfway through the song, actually it has something ritual. Just listen to the lyrics and you know what we want to say...

The sequel is as good as the previous album. Even more, some songs are even stronger and the whole sound is more consistent. Our hope is that we can see them at work over here.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/11/2014


NL

Visionears is alweer de vierde CD van Aeon Sable die met Dawn Of An Era sfeervol opent: een lange intro die met wat synth geluiden start en een bas die prominenter naar voren komt, gevolgd door percussie. Na een paar minuten krijgen we wat gitaar, zang en een meisjesstem die ons bezwerend toespreekt. Kortom, een mooie opener.

Het tweede nummer klinkt meer zoals we Aeon Sable kennen van hun vorige album: Visions. Het zit allemaal goed in elkaar met mooie overgangen. Quaalude Tango toont wat Aeon Sable te bieden heeft: synths die de track een mooie donkere sfeer geven, het bekende gitaargeluid dat wordt ondersteund met bijna metalinvloeden. Voeg daar een emotierijke zang bij en je krijgt een heerlijk nummer. Muziek en teksten gaan goed samen: het heeft allemaal iets episch, groots en de teksten zitten inhoudelijk in het verlengde van Merciful Nuns, Sisters Of Mercy of Whispers In The Shadow.

Transmigration verlaat het wat zwaardere gitaarpad omdat de synth een prominentere rol krijgt. Een heerlijke gitaarsolo vult de song goed aan.

In Star Casualties start de song met een stevige gitaar en een bas die meer op de voorgrond treedt, daarna volgen de meer vertrouwde gitaarpartijen en synths die als een klavecimbel klinken. Een heerlijk nummer: sfeervol, met een knipoog naar rock.

Black Swan heeft een atypische ritmesectie met een mystieke tekst en een refrein dat openbreekt. Inderdaad, een vreemd nummer maar het groeit wel. Ten slotte is er nog A serpente e o andrilho met zijn uitgebreide intro dat halfweg het nummer wat stilvalt, eigenlijk heeft het allemaal iets ritueels. Luister gewoon naar de teksten en je weet waarover we het hebben...

De opvolger is even goed als het vorige album. Meer zelfs, sommige nummers zijn sterker en het geheel klinkt consistenter. Nu nog hopen dat we ze eens aan het werk kunnen zien in onze contreien.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/11/2014


Music reviews

16
01
SYRENOMILIA
A Rose Shattered
14
01
M73
Tainted
09
01
NEGANT
Schwarz!
08
01
MORE EPHEMEROL
Obituary Templates
07
01
CHRISTOPHE CLEBARD
SSS
06
01
KMFDM
Paradise

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

17
01
Today, 35 years ago, Alien Sex Fiend recorded Liquid Head in Tokyo!
16
01
25 years Divine Rapture | Celebrating The Siouxsie and the Banshees 1995 and final album!
15
01
The Dreams Will Always Linger | Remembering Dolores O’Riordan - 2 Year Anniversary
15
01
This month 48 years ago KRAFTWERK released their second studio album KRAFTWERK 2
11
01
On this day 35 years ago, Nina Hagen performed in front of 1,5 million people on the first edition of world’s biggest festivals Rock in Rio (Brazil).
10
01
Lair Of The Dark Prince | Lou Reed's New York At 31

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
01
BROOK
I’ve soaked up a lot of musical genres over the years, and I like to think that maybe this is reflected throughout the Brook album.
15
01
ORDO ROSARIUS EQUILIBRIO
I never thought I’d live to see the day when Ordo Rosarius Equilibrio was mentioned next to Current 93 and Death in June.
14
01
IC434
find it amazing to live in a highly developed society and at the same time having to realize what a mentally mess it really is.
13
01
SYRENOMELIA
The drunk rural constable at the local pub.
11
01
CHRIS HASKETT (ROLLINS BAND)
'Musicians are more like radios that occasionally pick up and reproduce things from the cosmos.'

PHOTOS

26
12
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Bimfest
26
12
REIN
Bimfest
26
12
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE
bimfest
26
12
STURM CAFE
bimfest
26
12
RADERKRAFT
bimfest
26
12
ZWEITE JUGEND
Bimfest
26
12
ENZO KREFT
Bimfest

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

17
01
CAPITAL X
Majesty
17
01
GARBAGE
No Horses
16
01
SEVERED HEADS
All Saints Day
15
01
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
14
01
JANE'S ADDICTION
Been Caught Stealing
13
01
VOK
Waterfall
12
01
KLANGSTABIL
You may start