tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

28/11/2014 : AEON SABLE - Visionaers

AEON SABLE

Visionaers

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[90/100]   
28/11/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

Vision Ears is already the fourth CD of Aeon Sable which opens with Dawn Of An Era: a long intro that starts with some synth sounds and a prominent bass, followed by percussion. After a few minutes we hear some guitars, vocals and a girl voice that speaks to us in an imploring way. Overall, a nice opener.

The second song sounds more like the Aeon Sable we know from their previous album Visions. It's all well done. Quaalude Tango shows what Aeon Sable really has to offer: synths that give the track a nice dark atmosphere, the familiar guitar sound that is nearly metal. Add to that a great singing with emotion and you have a lovely song. Music and lyrics go well together: it all has something epic and the lyrics are a bit like Merciful Nuns, Sisters of Mercy of Whispers In The Shadow.

Transmigration leaves the heavy guitarsound because synths play a more prominent role.

Star Casualties starts with a heavy guitar and bass, followed by more familiar guitars and synths that sound like a harpsichord. A wonderful song: atmospheric, with a nod to rock.

Black Swan has an atypical rhythm section with a mystical lyrics. Indeed, a strange song, but it grows. Finally, there is A serpente eo andrilho with its extended intro that stops halfway through the song, actually it has something ritual. Just listen to the lyrics and you know what we want to say...

The sequel is as good as the previous album. Even more, some songs are even stronger and the whole sound is more consistent. Our hope is that we can see them at work over here.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/11/2014


NL

Visionears is alweer de vierde CD van Aeon Sable die met Dawn Of An Era sfeervol opent: een lange intro die met wat synth geluiden start en een bas die prominenter naar voren komt, gevolgd door percussie. Na een paar minuten krijgen we wat gitaar, zang en een meisjesstem die ons bezwerend toespreekt. Kortom, een mooie opener.

Het tweede nummer klinkt meer zoals we Aeon Sable kennen van hun vorige album: Visions. Het zit allemaal goed in elkaar met mooie overgangen. Quaalude Tango toont wat Aeon Sable te bieden heeft: synths die de track een mooie donkere sfeer geven, het bekende gitaargeluid dat wordt ondersteund met bijna metalinvloeden. Voeg daar een emotierijke zang bij en je krijgt een heerlijk nummer. Muziek en teksten gaan goed samen: het heeft allemaal iets episch, groots en de teksten zitten inhoudelijk in het verlengde van Merciful Nuns, Sisters Of Mercy of Whispers In The Shadow.

Transmigration verlaat het wat zwaardere gitaarpad omdat de synth een prominentere rol krijgt. Een heerlijke gitaarsolo vult de song goed aan.

In Star Casualties start de song met een stevige gitaar en een bas die meer op de voorgrond treedt, daarna volgen de meer vertrouwde gitaarpartijen en synths die als een klavecimbel klinken. Een heerlijk nummer: sfeervol, met een knipoog naar rock.

Black Swan heeft een atypische ritmesectie met een mystieke tekst en een refrein dat openbreekt. Inderdaad, een vreemd nummer maar het groeit wel. Ten slotte is er nog A serpente e o andrilho met zijn uitgebreide intro dat halfweg het nummer wat stilvalt, eigenlijk heeft het allemaal iets ritueels. Luister gewoon naar de teksten en je weet waarover we het hebben...

De opvolger is even goed als het vorige album. Meer zelfs, sommige nummers zijn sterker en het geheel klinkt consistenter. Nu nog hopen dat we ze eens aan het werk kunnen zien in onze contreien.

Wim GUILLEMYN
28/11/2014


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets