tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

25/11/2014 : AEON SABLE - Visionears

AEON SABLE

Visionears

MusicCD
Gothic Rock

[87/100]   

Solar Lodge/Alive!
25/11/2014, Benny CALUWE

I heard Aeon Sable for the first time a few weeks ago. I was immediately impressed and made a mental note to myself that I had to check them out later. So I did. Aeon Sable is a dark rock band from Essen, Germany. I was surprised to see that Visionears is already their 4th release. How come that this talented band didn’t come to my ears yet?

Aeon Sable plays gothic rock that is reminiscent to The Mission and Fields of the Nephilim, but they do more than just honouring the pioneers. They spice up their dark rock with hints of dark wave and metal.

…Dawn of an era is a fantastic opening track. It has a great bass line and a mysterious touch. The single Visions invites you to scream along. I think you might hear this one on the dance floor. In Quaanlude tango you hear the combined action of a clean lead guitar and a distorted rhythm guitar that later evolves to a more metal orientated one. Transmigration is a slower melancholic song. In Star Casualties you hear a great rhythm section. In Black Swan they play with silent and loud. A serpente e o andrilho is another great track with riffs that remind me of Anathema and Moonspell (or is it just because of the Portuguese lyrics?). The album ends with a mysterious ghost track.

It’s a relieve to hear an original goth rock album with even a good singer (so, not the monotonous vocals we often hear).

Benny CALUWE
25/11/2014


Music reviews

24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places
19
09
PARADOX OBSCUR
Intercourse
07
09
KILL SHELTER
Asylum

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.

PHOTOS

25
09
WINTERKALTE
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen E-Tropolis Festival
24
09
THE LEATHER STRIP
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
A SPLIT - SECOND
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
KNK
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
ELM
Not just another EBM day! De Casino
24
09
PRAGA KHAN
AB Brussel
24
09
CHRISTIAN DEATH
South of Heaven Bilzen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

25
09
RAMMSTEIN
Sonne
24
09
KRAFTWERK
The Robots (Live, 2004)
23
09
TEARS & MARBLE
Outsiders
22
09
ESCAPE TO WHAT
Fake Messiah Syndrome
21
09
GOETHES ERBEN
Making Of Menschenstille
20
09
DRAB MAJESTY
Too Soon To Tell
19
09
STORY OFF
Life On Other Planets