tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd single review

23/11/2014 : STAR INDUSTRY - Eilyne

STAR INDUSTRY

Eilyne

MusicCD single
Dark ElectroElectro RockGothic Rock

[97/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
23/11/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

It has been a while since something came out of the Star Industry-headquarters, apart from some great gigs of course. Recently they launched a cover of The Cure and now they are coming up with a brand new EP. Be grateful for the long waiting, as it's really worth it!

The main track Eilyne is very catchy gothic electro rock with great hooks and a nice story about a movie star. The voice still sounds like it’s coming from the grave, with a bit of dark whispering in it. The synths and guitars do a great job and the mixing is just perfect! I suppose it will be played by DJ's and make a lot of people happy!

The Paris single edit that includes the French speaking lady is also worth mentioning: very electro and techno minded! The spooky piano synth will haunt your head for a while! The club mix sounds a bit harsher, but the title is 100% correct!

Seventeen is a long forgotten B-side from their debut period. Sadly, you can hear the poor recording quality. But if you forget that then you'll notice that it's very catchy with a vital energy vibe! It would be great to hear both tracks on stage, and why not Eurorock?

Filip VAN MUYLEM
23/11/2014


 

Next reviews
SIMPLE MINDS • Big Music
WILLIAM FRIEDKIN • To Live And Die In LA
CLARK • Clark
MARTIN ASTON • Facing The Other Way, The Story Of 4-AD
JEAN-JACQUES ANNAUD • Coup De Tête
FRANCIS LAWRENCE • The Hunger Games: Mockingjay - Part 1
SLEEPING PULSE • Under The Same Sky
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
• Ray Donovan Season 1
TOBE HOOPER • The Texas Chainsaw Massacre

 

Other reviews from STAR INDUSTRY
STAR INDUSTRY • Renegades

 

Same combination of genres: DARK ELECTRO + ELECTRO ROCK + GOTHIC ROCK
HELL BOULEVARD • Hangover from Hell
TERROLOKAUST • Scars that never heal ep
AESTHETIC PERFECTION • 'Till Death

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
SAMHAIN • Experiment
DIRK DA DAVO • The Unreal
HOCICO • HyperViolent
MATT HART • Decimate
COMBICHRIST • Compliance
MILDREDA • I was never really there
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
PYRROLINE • Struggling
WULF7 • Dark Hate

 

Same genre: ELECTRO ROCK
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
FUTURE PILOT AKA • Orkestra Digitalis
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
I AM A ROCKETSHIP • Mind Grafitti
ARMY OF THE UNIVERSE • Resin EP
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
BROKEN EGO • Getting Higher

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire

Music reviews

14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?
22
06
DIORAMA
ZSA
21
06
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
20
06
POESIE NOIRE
Déjà Vu