tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

26/11/2014 : GOD'S BOW - Tranquilizer

GOD'S BOW

Tranquilizer

MusicCD
Dark AmbientDreampopEthereal / Heavenly Voices

[96/100]   

Requiem Records
26/11/2014, Filip VAN MUYLEM

After the first track it was pretty clear that the full CD was going to be a must have for the fans of ethereal and heavenly voices. Well, I can only say that all the high expectations are exceeded! Even the artwork is well done!

Aladiah sounds as if Dead Can Dance created a new track in the desert of North Africa with a typical Arabic sound. The vibe is very dramatic, almost coming from a cut scene of Gladiator or Spartacus. It's for sure a great opening track!

Curse The Night has an industrial sound mixed with medieval instruments and the magical ethereal voice of Agnieszka. It is indeed a more up-tempo track with different effects on the vocals, making it a very interesting track that is radio friendly and quite poppy. One Day is a nice song to drift away on, whilst Profounder sounds sacred and ethereal. Fallen comes close to Dead Can Dance, with again the Arabic and medieval influences. New Kingdom of Illusions is more ambient. It makes me think of summertime, a ray of light as it sounds very warm.

The main title Tranquilizer is an up-tempo and very poppy track! After All is more electro. This one could make it on the dance floor, especially with a little extra mixing and some more beats. At some point I feel a bit of an influence of The Gathering (but don't ask me where or why). Absolutely Anne is the last track and it sounds very ethereal with influencse of Qntal, but knowing that they’ve been on tour with Deine Lakaien, that seems only logic.

I love their music, more and more. Be patience as it grows slowly, but once you are in it, it's almost impossible to get out! Well done and I hope to see you on tour!

Filip VAN MUYLEM
26/11/2014


 

Next reviews
ROBIN CAMPILLO • Eastern Boys
RICHARD LINKLATER • Boyhood
ADVANCE • Deus Ex Machina
DOUGLAS BOSWELL • Labyrinthus
PIETER VAN HEES • Waste Land
COCKSURE • THE BIM FILES: Cocksure
AEON SABLE • Visionears
ELLEN VERMEULEN • 9999
DAVID BOWIE • Nothing has changed
DAVID LYNCH • Blue Velvet

 

Other reviews from GOD'S BOW
GOD'S BOW • Fallen

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
CAVERNA DELLE ROSE • Elysian Chants
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • Witches' Lullaby
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY • Mechanical Soul
HA:PEOPLE.3.55 • El Dia de la Bestia, Part 2 : WAR!
COLIN EDWIN • POINTS OF ORIGIN
LUKE LUND • Hopium
EMPUSAE • Iter In Tenebris
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA) • Structures and Downfall
ACRETONGUE • Ghost Nocturne
UNIDENTIFIED MAN • Memento Mori

 

Same genre: DREAMPOP
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS • Live Happily While Waiting For Death
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
SUNDAECRUSH • A Real Sensation
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
HACKEDEPICCIOTTO • Menetekel
PAULINA CASSIDY • Drawing Up A Storm
FRAGRANCE • Dust & Disorders
14 ICED BEARS • 14 Iced Bears / Wonder

 

Same genre: ETHEREAL / HEAVENLY VOICES
LISA GERRARD & JULES MAXWELL • Burn
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE • Music for certain rituals
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
AIMA • Haiku Irregolari In Forma Di Musica
DAEMONIA NYMPHE • PSYCHOSTASIA
HEILUNG • Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
ANDERS MANGA • Perfectly Stranger
AUTUMN • The Fall
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE • Lost In Reflections

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

17
08
SISTERS OF MERCY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
17
08
THE MISSION
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
08
CASPIAN
Arcs of Command
17
08
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel