tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/12/2014 : [:SITD:] - Dunkelziffer

[:SITD:]

Dunkelziffer

MusicCD
EBMElectronicsFuturepop

[82/100]   

Dark Dimensions
21/12/2014, Benny CALUWE

The album starts with a nice intro. Dark synths topped with a sample of Gregorian singing are building up the atmosphere. Then you hear Samuel L. Jackson screaming: “And you will know my name is the lord”, seamlessly followed by the wicked opening sequence of Dunkelziffer, which is truly an uplifting dark electro hymn, while the Gregorian voices of the intro return. It’s an impressive track about child abuse in the church that combines aggression with atmosphere. One of the best tracks I heard this year in this genre or maybe even in general. There is an extended version included on this album.

Purgatory is another hammer with some hard hitting percussion. Auto-aggression is made of the same typical [:SITD:]-elements,while the piano brings a melodic touch. Everlasting is a slow song with floating synths. In this one you don’t hear Carsten Jacek’s distorted vocals, instead you hear Tom Lesczenski who makes this track really melancholic with his clean vocals.

Revolution is crafted with heavy rhythms and is criticizing the trade in German weapons. The next track is called Santa Muerte. A minus point is the use of robotic voices in some verses. I can’t see the added value. But apart from that, the song has everything to tempt me: dark atmospheric keys, fantastic percussion and a catchy melody. Journey’s end is an instrumental with an important part for the piano.

Memorandum is more upbeat and more future pop orientated. The song is reminiscent of their Stronghold debut album. After the slow and harsh Vendetta, a mysterious outro ends the album. An album that sounds familiarly [:SITD:].

Benny CALUWE
21/12/2014


 

Next reviews
KIM KI-DUK • Moebius
FABLE DUST • The man who came out of the storm
RIDLEY SCOTT • Exodus: Gods And Kings
HERSCHELL GORDON LEWIS • Blood Feast
PSYCHEDELIC FURS • Midnight To Midnight
VARIOUS ARISTS • A Strange Play – An Alfa Matrix Tribute To The Cure
ANNTI JOKINEN • The Resident
RAINER WERNER FASSBINDER • Despair, Eine Reise ins Licht/Despair, A Voyage into the Light
VARIOUS ARISTS • Pagan Love Songs Vol.3
• THE VAMPIRE DIARIES SEASON 5

 

Same genre: EBM
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
PREEMPTIVE STRIKE 0.1 • Harbringer
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES • Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Insurrection
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
ZWEITE JUGEND • Elektronische Körpermusik
PARADE GROUND • Life [Live In Frankfurt]
REALITY'S DESPAIR • Human Transitions
LIEBKNECHT • ICE over Erfurt

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix
RADIOAKTIVISTS • Radioakt One
METROLAND • Memorabilia & Memorabilia The Remixes
YOU, VICIOUS! • You, Vicious!
HATCHLING • Alpha
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
CHRIS WATSON • Locations Processed
FERAL BODY • Chain Ritual

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP
MILDREDA • Coward Philosophy
JUNKSISTA • Trust No Bitch
MR.KITTY • Fragments
ANGELS & AGONY • Monument
ADVANCE • Deus Ex Machina

Music reviews

20
09
JE T'AIME
Je T'aime
05
09
FOXY
X-Ray Spex Tribute
04
09
GRENDEL
Ascending The Abyss
03
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Hellraiser
03
09
W - FEST, AUG 18TH 2019
24
08
MEAGER BENEFITS
Crawling

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'
20
09
Warish streaming forthcoming full length debut ahead of release
19
09
Such Beautiful Flowers premières first video from upcoming Wool-E Tapes release.
06
09
KLONE RELEASE NEW SINGLE “HIDDEN PASSENGER” FROM FORTHCOMING ALBUM LE GRAND VOYAGE
05
09
Industrial Rock Band CHMCL STR8JCKT Signs To Cleopatra Records - Wrtchd Thngs Album Details Revealed

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

21
09
BRIAN JAMES(THE DAMNED,THE LORDS OF THE NEW CHURCH)
'If it’s something that comes from your heart – you can do whatever you want do to!'
19
09
CHMCL STR8JCKT
An Interview With Chmcl Str8jckt
11
09
NOTNOTICE
I Like When There Are Noise Collages In The Music
08
09
ALEXA HUNTER(DISTURBED FURNITURE)
'Love or hate us, we are gonna kick out the jams while we still can!'
06
09
DAVID WM.SIMS(UNFACT,THE JESUS LIZARD,SCRATCH ACID)
'We had a great personal chemistry within the band!'

PHOTOS

22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
DARK SIDE EONS
Liege New Wave Festival
21
09
SISTERS OF MERCY
The Roundhouse London
21
09
AMENRA
The Roundhouse London
18
09
NEAR METH EXPERIENCE
Zappa Antwerpen
17
09
WAYNE HUSSEY SALAD DAZE TOUR
Movie Bielefeld

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
09
COIL
Bang Bang
22
09
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
21
09
AESTHETIC PERFECTION
Love Like Lies
20
09
ROSARUBEA
Window Pain
19
09
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks
18
09
MIEL NOIR
L’ennemi
17
09
PRECIOUS CHILD
My Little Problem