tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

21/12/2014 : [:SITD:] - Dunkelziffer

[:SITD:]

Dunkelziffer

MusicCD
EBMElectronicsFuturepop

[82/100]   

Dark Dimensions
21/12/2014, Benny CALUWE

The album starts with a nice intro. Dark synths topped with a sample of Gregorian singing are building up the atmosphere. Then you hear Samuel L. Jackson screaming: “And you will know my name is the lord”, seamlessly followed by the wicked opening sequence of Dunkelziffer, which is truly an uplifting dark electro hymn, while the Gregorian voices of the intro return. It’s an impressive track about child abuse in the church that combines aggression with atmosphere. One of the best tracks I heard this year in this genre or maybe even in general. There is an extended version included on this album.

Purgatory is another hammer with some hard hitting percussion. Auto-aggression is made of the same typical [:SITD:]-elements,while the piano brings a melodic touch. Everlasting is a slow song with floating synths. In this one you don’t hear Carsten Jacek’s distorted vocals, instead you hear Tom Lesczenski who makes this track really melancholic with his clean vocals.

Revolution is crafted with heavy rhythms and is criticizing the trade in German weapons. The next track is called Santa Muerte. A minus point is the use of robotic voices in some verses. I can’t see the added value. But apart from that, the song has everything to tempt me: dark atmospheric keys, fantastic percussion and a catchy melody. Journey’s end is an instrumental with an important part for the piano.

Memorandum is more upbeat and more future pop orientated. The song is reminiscent of their Stronghold debut album. After the slow and harsh Vendetta, a mysterious outro ends the album. An album that sounds familiarly [:SITD:].

Benny CALUWE
21/12/2014


 

Next reviews
KIM KI-DUK • Moebius
FABLE DUST • The man who came out of the storm
RIDLEY SCOTT • Exodus: Gods And Kings
HERSCHELL GORDON LEWIS • Blood Feast
PSYCHEDELIC FURS • Midnight To Midnight
VARIOUS ARISTS • A Strange Play – An Alfa Matrix Tribute To The Cure
ANNTI JOKINEN • The Resident
RAINER WERNER FASSBINDER • Despair, Eine Reise ins Licht/Despair, A Voyage into the Light
VARIOUS ARISTS • Pagan Love Songs Vol.3
• THE VAMPIRE DIARIES SEASON 5

 

Same genre: EBM
WULF7 • I don't want (Anymore)
TRAGIC IMPULSE • Distant Worlds
STAATSEINDE • Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
SAMHAIN • Experiment
MICHAEL ZODOROZNY • Other Side
ARMAGEDDON DILDOS • Desctruction
RHYS FULBER • Brutal Nature
ORANGE SECTOR • Alles wird Gold
HERRNIA • Takkewereld
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
PORTION CONTROL • SEED EP3
WULF7 • Dark Hate
DEAR DEER / EMBERS • Split
FIRST • Restless
VARIOUS ARTISTS • PERIHELION 2134
GHOSTING • The Flanders EP
THE BLACKHEART ORCHESTRA • Mesmeranto
STATIQBLOOM • Asphyxia
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
PAS MUSIQUE • The Phoenix

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP

Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

16
08
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
SCHANDMAUL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
ROTERSAND
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
VNV NATION CLASSICAL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
16
08
COMBICHRIST
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
FEUERSCHWANZ
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
UNZUCHT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

16
08
0KONTROL
Lullaby
15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper