tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/12/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Insane 80's

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Insane 80's

MusicCD
Minimal

[75/100]   

EE Tapes
18/12/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

EE Tapes mainly releases obscure material of the 80's. It usually involves underground music, such as early electronics or home recorded material, in other words unknown to the general public. This CD collects a number of EP’s, released earlier on the label. It is a real time document. Here you can hear what was made in the early 80's in Belgium in the sections underground wave and electronics. Of course, some songs sound a bit dated, especially the keyboards or the tempo, but you learn where New Beat originated from. You hear artists here who are searching for new musical paths, all with limited resources.

This release comes in a black and white cover. A pity that there is no additional information about the groups included in the sleevework.

Tracklist:

1. Bernt Healer : images
2. Human Dance: Hex !
3. Nostalgia Eternelle : Too late to be sad
4. The Misz Le jolie jardin
5. Opera Multi Steel : I care
6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you ?
7. Kloot per W : Sex Wars 2
8. M.A.I.: One full week
9. Absent Music: The Monkey House
10. The Misz : A La Recherche de la B.I.
11. Nine Circles : I'm touched deep.
12. Bene Gesserit : She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show
13. Subject : L' Ulrima Storea
14. Nine Circles : Number not Available

 Additional tracks:

15. Nostalgia Eternelle : Voices
16. Human Flesh : TV Kills / Victims of the Tube
17. Bernt Healer : Extérieur Nuit
18. The Misz : Only Lunies Fall
19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

What makes this collection interesting? These are songs that you do not find on other 80’s compilations. Some gems make the purchase worthwhile. I think of The Misz with Jolie Jardin, sounding like a Birkin/Gainsbourg composition. Or M.A.I. whith a nice new wave guitar in One Full Week Down, which also applies for Nine Circles' Number Not Available, the best song of the compilation. The chorus even sounds a bit like Air. The Misz with Only Lunies Fall is also stunning, while Absent Music provides The Monkey House and Dawn To Dusk, two wonderful contributions.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


NL

EE Tapes brengt materiaal uit de jaren 80 uit. Het betreft meestal undergroundmuziek zoals vroege electronics of thuis opgenomen materiaal, m.a.w. onbekend bij het grote publiek. Deze cd verzamelt een aantal ep’s die eerder al op het label verschenen. Het is een echt tijdsdocument. Hier hoor je wat er in het begin van de jaren 80 in België op het gebied van underground wave en electronics is gemaakt. Natuurlijk klinken sommige nummers wat gedateerd, vooral de keys of het tempo, maar je hoort ook in sommige nummers hoe bijv. de New Beat is ontstaan: vanuit de underground. Je hoort artiesten zoeken naar nieuwe muzikale wegen met beperkte middelen.

Deze release zit in een mooie zwart-wit hoesje. Jammer dat er geen additionele info over de groepen in de sleeve te vinden is.

 

Tracklist:

1. Berntheler: images

2. Human Dance: Hex!

3. Nostalgie Eternelle: Too late to be sad

4. The Misz: Le jolie jardin

5. Opéra Multi Steel: I care

6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you?

7. Kloot per W: Seks Wars 2

8. M.A.I.: One full week

9. Absent Music: The Monkey House

10. The Misz: A La Recherche de la B.I.

11. Nine Circles: I’m deep touched.

12. BeNe GeSSeRiT: She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show

13. Subject: L’Ulrima Storea

14. Nine Circles: Number not Available

Extra

15. Nostalgie Eternelle: Voices

16. Human Flesh: TV Kills/Victims of the Tube

17. Berntheler: Extérieur Nuit

18. The Misz: Only Lunies Fall

19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

Wat maakt deze verzamelaar interessant om te hebben? Het zijn nummers die je niet tegenkomt op andere jarentachtigverzamelaars. Enkele pareltjes maken de aankoop echt de moeite. Ik denk dan aan The Misz met Jolie Jardin, dat wat lijkt op een Birkin/Gainsbourg-nummer. M.A.I. zet een mooi new wave-gitaargeluid in One Full Week neer. Iets wat ook voor Nine Circles met Number Not Available geldt, waardoor dat nummer het prijsbeest van de cd is. Het refrein klinkt zelfs een beetje zoals Air. The Misz met Only Lunies Fall is ook schitterend, terwijl Absent Music met The Monkey House en Dawn To Dusk twee mooie bijdragen levert.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


Music reviews

10
01
THE MARS MODEL
Primal Urge
10
01
ELM
Penetrator
09
01
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Fear
09
01
DE DELVERS
Hart in neonlicht
20
12
TC75
5th
19
12
THE GODFATHERS
ALPHA BETA GAMMA DELTA (2022)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
02
On this day, 41 years ago, the Kraftwerk single ‘The Model’ reached the Top 1 of the UK Singles Chart!
05
02
Plastic Passion | This Day 43 Years Ago, The Cure Release Boys Don’t Cry!
05
02
33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Lightningman
04
02
Gold Star Punk | The Ramones End Of The Century At 43!
03
02
This month, 37 years ago, Front Line Assembly released Corrosion!
02
02
Anarchy And Innocence | Sid Vicious Died 44 Years Ago Today...

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

22
12
DERISION CULT
An Interview With Dave McAnally of Derision Cult
16
12
OK LION
I didn't convince Patrick Codenys to work with us, it was his idea!
30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.

PHOTOS

05
02
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Matrix Bochum
05
02
JAN REVOLUTION
Matrix Bochum
30
01
THE RESIDENTS
Botanique Brussel
23
01
NITZER EBB JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
FRONT 242 JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
23
01
LIEBKNECHT JOIN THE FORCES TOUR 23
Turbinenhalle Oberhausen
01
01
NNHMN
In Between Days Meschede Stadthalle

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
02
FRONTMASCHINE
EXP9
05
02
AFFET ROBOT
Fırtına
04
02
DEPECHE MODE
Never Let Me Down again
03
02
SCHULTZ
Rats In The Sewers
02
02
NACHTFALTER
Maschinenklang
01
02
THE KLINIK
Face To Face
31
01
W. PIKE
We were lucky