tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/12/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Insane 80's

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Insane 80's

MusicCD
Minimal

[75/100]   

EE Tapes
18/12/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

EE Tapes mainly releases obscure material of the 80's. It usually involves underground music, such as early electronics or home recorded material, in other words unknown to the general public. This CD collects a number of EP’s, released earlier on the label. It is a real time document. Here you can hear what was made in the early 80's in Belgium in the sections underground wave and electronics. Of course, some songs sound a bit dated, especially the keyboards or the tempo, but you learn where New Beat originated from. You hear artists here who are searching for new musical paths, all with limited resources.

This release comes in a black and white cover. A pity that there is no additional information about the groups included in the sleevework.

Tracklist:

1. Bernt Healer : images
2. Human Dance: Hex !
3. Nostalgia Eternelle : Too late to be sad
4. The Misz Le jolie jardin
5. Opera Multi Steel : I care
6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you ?
7. Kloot per W : Sex Wars 2
8. M.A.I.: One full week
9. Absent Music: The Monkey House
10. The Misz : A La Recherche de la B.I.
11. Nine Circles : I'm touched deep.
12. Bene Gesserit : She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show
13. Subject : L' Ulrima Storea
14. Nine Circles : Number not Available

 Additional tracks:

15. Nostalgia Eternelle : Voices
16. Human Flesh : TV Kills / Victims of the Tube
17. Bernt Healer : Extérieur Nuit
18. The Misz : Only Lunies Fall
19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

What makes this collection interesting? These are songs that you do not find on other 80’s compilations. Some gems make the purchase worthwhile. I think of The Misz with Jolie Jardin, sounding like a Birkin/Gainsbourg composition. Or M.A.I. whith a nice new wave guitar in One Full Week Down, which also applies for Nine Circles' Number Not Available, the best song of the compilation. The chorus even sounds a bit like Air. The Misz with Only Lunies Fall is also stunning, while Absent Music provides The Monkey House and Dawn To Dusk, two wonderful contributions.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


NL

EE Tapes brengt materiaal uit de jaren 80 uit. Het betreft meestal undergroundmuziek zoals vroege electronics of thuis opgenomen materiaal, m.a.w. onbekend bij het grote publiek. Deze cd verzamelt een aantal ep’s die eerder al op het label verschenen. Het is een echt tijdsdocument. Hier hoor je wat er in het begin van de jaren 80 in België op het gebied van underground wave en electronics is gemaakt. Natuurlijk klinken sommige nummers wat gedateerd, vooral de keys of het tempo, maar je hoort ook in sommige nummers hoe bijv. de New Beat is ontstaan: vanuit de underground. Je hoort artiesten zoeken naar nieuwe muzikale wegen met beperkte middelen.

Deze release zit in een mooie zwart-wit hoesje. Jammer dat er geen additionele info over de groepen in de sleeve te vinden is.

 

Tracklist:

1. Berntheler: images

2. Human Dance: Hex!

3. Nostalgie Eternelle: Too late to be sad

4. The Misz: Le jolie jardin

5. Opéra Multi Steel: I care

6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you?

7. Kloot per W: Seks Wars 2

8. M.A.I.: One full week

9. Absent Music: The Monkey House

10. The Misz: A La Recherche de la B.I.

11. Nine Circles: I’m deep touched.

12. BeNe GeSSeRiT: She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show

13. Subject: L’Ulrima Storea

14. Nine Circles: Number not Available

Extra

15. Nostalgie Eternelle: Voices

16. Human Flesh: TV Kills/Victims of the Tube

17. Berntheler: Extérieur Nuit

18. The Misz: Only Lunies Fall

19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

Wat maakt deze verzamelaar interessant om te hebben? Het zijn nummers die je niet tegenkomt op andere jarentachtigverzamelaars. Enkele pareltjes maken de aankoop echt de moeite. Ik denk dan aan The Misz met Jolie Jardin, dat wat lijkt op een Birkin/Gainsbourg-nummer. M.A.I. zet een mooi new wave-gitaargeluid in One Full Week neer. Iets wat ook voor Nine Circles met Number Not Available geldt, waardoor dat nummer het prijsbeest van de cd is. Het refrein klinkt zelfs een beetje zoals Air. The Misz met Only Lunies Fall is ook schitterend, terwijl Absent Music met The Monkey House en Dawn To Dusk twee mooie bijdragen levert.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


Music reviews

22
07
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Pink Obsession
11
07
CONTAINER 90
Friendship and love
10
07
ENZO KREFT
Control
09
07
HOCICO
Artificial Extinction
04
07
MECHANIMAL
White Flag Single
14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

23
07
MOTOR!K, NU-krautrock debut album featuring Dirk Ivens released by Out Of Line!
23
07
R.I.P. Rüdiger Frank (1967-2019) (Printed At Bismarck's Death, The Tors Of Dartmoor)
18
07
Today it’s 31 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 39 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
17
07
Electronic/Industrial Bass Artist SINthetik Messiah Announces The Release of Their Single 'Black Sheep'
16
07
Electronic Act THE BRUTE: Announces New LONESOME HERO/AND I WANT YOU Split Single & Video

Concert reviews

14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
07
MARK DEUTROM (CLOWN ALLEY/THE MELVINS)
' I felt like I needed to make a solo-record at that time!'
15
07
STEVE DIGGLE (BUZZCOCKS)
'We were writing from the heart and soul!'
08
07
TODD TRAINER (SHELLAC)
'My attitude has always been to be original and unique!'
06
07
BOB BERT (PUSSY GALORE, LYDIA LUNCH RETROVIRUS, EX-SONIC YOUTH,...)
'One man’s noise is another man’s symphony!'
02
07
TEST DEPARTMENT
THE 80s WERE AN AMAZING TIME FOR MUSICAL DEVELOPMENT

PHOTOS

22
07
L'AME IMMORTELLE
Amphi
22
07
PINK TURNS BLUE
Amphi
22
07
HENRIC DE LA COUR
Amphi
22
07
BLUTENGEL
Amphi
22
07
LORD OF THE LOST
Amphi
22
07
HOCICO
Amphi
22
07
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
Amphi

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

23
07
STIN SCATZOR
Hellgium
22
07
LIZARD SMILE
Silence In Your Eyes
21
07
MINUIT MACHINE
BATTLES
20
07
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
19
07
FIELDS OF THE NEPHILIM
Moonchild
18
07
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
17
07
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart