tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/12/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Insane 80's

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Insane 80's

MusicCD
Minimal

[75/100]   

EE Tapes
18/12/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

EE Tapes mainly releases obscure material of the 80's. It usually involves underground music, such as early electronics or home recorded material, in other words unknown to the general public. This CD collects a number of EP’s, released earlier on the label. It is a real time document. Here you can hear what was made in the early 80's in Belgium in the sections underground wave and electronics. Of course, some songs sound a bit dated, especially the keyboards or the tempo, but you learn where New Beat originated from. You hear artists here who are searching for new musical paths, all with limited resources.

This release comes in a black and white cover. A pity that there is no additional information about the groups included in the sleevework.

Tracklist:

1. Bernt Healer : images
2. Human Dance: Hex !
3. Nostalgia Eternelle : Too late to be sad
4. The Misz Le jolie jardin
5. Opera Multi Steel : I care
6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you ?
7. Kloot per W : Sex Wars 2
8. M.A.I.: One full week
9. Absent Music: The Monkey House
10. The Misz : A La Recherche de la B.I.
11. Nine Circles : I'm touched deep.
12. Bene Gesserit : She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show
13. Subject : L' Ulrima Storea
14. Nine Circles : Number not Available

 Additional tracks:

15. Nostalgia Eternelle : Voices
16. Human Flesh : TV Kills / Victims of the Tube
17. Bernt Healer : Extérieur Nuit
18. The Misz : Only Lunies Fall
19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

What makes this collection interesting? These are songs that you do not find on other 80’s compilations. Some gems make the purchase worthwhile. I think of The Misz with Jolie Jardin, sounding like a Birkin/Gainsbourg composition. Or M.A.I. whith a nice new wave guitar in One Full Week Down, which also applies for Nine Circles' Number Not Available, the best song of the compilation. The chorus even sounds a bit like Air. The Misz with Only Lunies Fall is also stunning, while Absent Music provides The Monkey House and Dawn To Dusk, two wonderful contributions.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


NL

EE Tapes brengt materiaal uit de jaren 80 uit. Het betreft meestal undergroundmuziek zoals vroege electronics of thuis opgenomen materiaal, m.a.w. onbekend bij het grote publiek. Deze cd verzamelt een aantal ep’s die eerder al op het label verschenen. Het is een echt tijdsdocument. Hier hoor je wat er in het begin van de jaren 80 in België op het gebied van underground wave en electronics is gemaakt. Natuurlijk klinken sommige nummers wat gedateerd, vooral de keys of het tempo, maar je hoort ook in sommige nummers hoe bijv. de New Beat is ontstaan: vanuit de underground. Je hoort artiesten zoeken naar nieuwe muzikale wegen met beperkte middelen.

Deze release zit in een mooie zwart-wit hoesje. Jammer dat er geen additionele info over de groepen in de sleeve te vinden is.

 

Tracklist:

1. Berntheler: images

2. Human Dance: Hex!

3. Nostalgie Eternelle: Too late to be sad

4. The Misz: Le jolie jardin

5. Opéra Multi Steel: I care

6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you?

7. Kloot per W: Seks Wars 2

8. M.A.I.: One full week

9. Absent Music: The Monkey House

10. The Misz: A La Recherche de la B.I.

11. Nine Circles: I’m deep touched.

12. BeNe GeSSeRiT: She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show

13. Subject: L’Ulrima Storea

14. Nine Circles: Number not Available

Extra

15. Nostalgie Eternelle: Voices

16. Human Flesh: TV Kills/Victims of the Tube

17. Berntheler: Extérieur Nuit

18. The Misz: Only Lunies Fall

19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

Wat maakt deze verzamelaar interessant om te hebben? Het zijn nummers die je niet tegenkomt op andere jarentachtigverzamelaars. Enkele pareltjes maken de aankoop echt de moeite. Ik denk dan aan The Misz met Jolie Jardin, dat wat lijkt op een Birkin/Gainsbourg-nummer. M.A.I. zet een mooi new wave-gitaargeluid in One Full Week neer. Iets wat ook voor Nine Circles met Number Not Available geldt, waardoor dat nummer het prijsbeest van de cd is. Het refrein klinkt zelfs een beetje zoals Air. The Misz met Only Lunies Fall is ook schitterend, terwijl Absent Music met The Monkey House en Dawn To Dusk twee mooie bijdragen levert.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


Music reviews

20
03
LADYTRON
Ladytron
19
03
DER KLINKE
Decade
18
03
ORPHAN GOGGLES/ ACID MOTHERS TEMPLE & THE MELTING PARAISO U.F.O
Split Single
14
03
DEZ MONA
Book Of Many
13
03
DAVID J
Thoughts And Prayers
11
03
FRED ABONG
Pulsing Ep

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

20
03
Today it’s been 29 years since Nitzer Ebb released their third studio album Showtime!
19
03
Just One Fix | Seventeen Years Since Ministry Unleashed Sphinctour
18
03
Today, 39 years ago, Joy Division released 'Licht und Blindheit'.
17
03
The Ignition Of Irish Punk | The Radiators From Space
17
03
A Darker Shade Of Green | The Virgin Prunes On Saint Patrick’s Day
16
03
Today, 35 years ago, Siousxie And The Banshees released the single Swimming Horses!

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

16
03
STEVE IGNORANT (CRASS)
'I think what drives me is the endless injustice that goes through life.'
11
03
SYNAPSCAPE
A Fascinating Challenge About Bringing New Life Into Old Tracks
10
03
BIG JOHN DUNCAN
'I don't like to copy things, I like to try and be original and always happy!'
09
03
MISSING IN STARS
'This music is for everyone, even my closest metal friends support it...'
08
03
DEAN GARCIA - SPC ECO + CURVE
“..I love recording, it's one of the only things that is completely absorbing for me..”

PHOTOS

10
03
DER KLINKE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
A SLICE OF LIFE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
DEAD HIGH WIRE
De Klinker Aarschot
10
03
HATCHLING
De Klinker Aarschot
06
03
LAIBACH
Botanique Brussel
27
02
IAMX
La Madeleine Brussel
24
02
WULFBAND
De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

20
03
CLAN OF XYMOX
Clan Of Xymox - Vixen In Disguise (Official Video)
19
03
HANTE
Living In A French Movie
18
03
HAUSCHKA
Craco
17
03
DIVE
Sidewalk Sinner - Snakedressed
16
03
CHRONIC TWILIGHT
Mark of Cain (official lyric video)
15
03
THE YOUNG GODS
Figure sans nom
14
03
PSY'AVIA
Dream Fever