tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/12/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Insane 80's

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Insane 80's

MusicCD
Minimal

[75/100]   

EE Tapes
18/12/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

EE Tapes mainly releases obscure material of the 80's. It usually involves underground music, such as early electronics or home recorded material, in other words unknown to the general public. This CD collects a number of EP’s, released earlier on the label. It is a real time document. Here you can hear what was made in the early 80's in Belgium in the sections underground wave and electronics. Of course, some songs sound a bit dated, especially the keyboards or the tempo, but you learn where New Beat originated from. You hear artists here who are searching for new musical paths, all with limited resources.

This release comes in a black and white cover. A pity that there is no additional information about the groups included in the sleevework.

Tracklist:

1. Bernt Healer : images
2. Human Dance: Hex !
3. Nostalgia Eternelle : Too late to be sad
4. The Misz Le jolie jardin
5. Opera Multi Steel : I care
6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you ?
7. Kloot per W : Sex Wars 2
8. M.A.I.: One full week
9. Absent Music: The Monkey House
10. The Misz : A La Recherche de la B.I.
11. Nine Circles : I'm touched deep.
12. Bene Gesserit : She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show
13. Subject : L' Ulrima Storea
14. Nine Circles : Number not Available

 Additional tracks:

15. Nostalgia Eternelle : Voices
16. Human Flesh : TV Kills / Victims of the Tube
17. Bernt Healer : Extérieur Nuit
18. The Misz : Only Lunies Fall
19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

What makes this collection interesting? These are songs that you do not find on other 80’s compilations. Some gems make the purchase worthwhile. I think of The Misz with Jolie Jardin, sounding like a Birkin/Gainsbourg composition. Or M.A.I. whith a nice new wave guitar in One Full Week Down, which also applies for Nine Circles' Number Not Available, the best song of the compilation. The chorus even sounds a bit like Air. The Misz with Only Lunies Fall is also stunning, while Absent Music provides The Monkey House and Dawn To Dusk, two wonderful contributions.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


NL

EE Tapes brengt materiaal uit de jaren 80 uit. Het betreft meestal undergroundmuziek zoals vroege electronics of thuis opgenomen materiaal, m.a.w. onbekend bij het grote publiek. Deze cd verzamelt een aantal ep’s die eerder al op het label verschenen. Het is een echt tijdsdocument. Hier hoor je wat er in het begin van de jaren 80 in België op het gebied van underground wave en electronics is gemaakt. Natuurlijk klinken sommige nummers wat gedateerd, vooral de keys of het tempo, maar je hoort ook in sommige nummers hoe bijv. de New Beat is ontstaan: vanuit de underground. Je hoort artiesten zoeken naar nieuwe muzikale wegen met beperkte middelen.

Deze release zit in een mooie zwart-wit hoesje. Jammer dat er geen additionele info over de groepen in de sleeve te vinden is.

 

Tracklist:

1. Berntheler: images

2. Human Dance: Hex!

3. Nostalgie Eternelle: Too late to be sad

4. The Misz: Le jolie jardin

5. Opéra Multi Steel: I care

6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you?

7. Kloot per W: Seks Wars 2

8. M.A.I.: One full week

9. Absent Music: The Monkey House

10. The Misz: A La Recherche de la B.I.

11. Nine Circles: I’m deep touched.

12. BeNe GeSSeRiT: She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show

13. Subject: L’Ulrima Storea

14. Nine Circles: Number not Available

Extra

15. Nostalgie Eternelle: Voices

16. Human Flesh: TV Kills/Victims of the Tube

17. Berntheler: Extérieur Nuit

18. The Misz: Only Lunies Fall

19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

Wat maakt deze verzamelaar interessant om te hebben? Het zijn nummers die je niet tegenkomt op andere jarentachtigverzamelaars. Enkele pareltjes maken de aankoop echt de moeite. Ik denk dan aan The Misz met Jolie Jardin, dat wat lijkt op een Birkin/Gainsbourg-nummer. M.A.I. zet een mooi new wave-gitaargeluid in One Full Week neer. Iets wat ook voor Nine Circles met Number Not Available geldt, waardoor dat nummer het prijsbeest van de cd is. Het refrein klinkt zelfs een beetje zoals Air. The Misz met Only Lunies Fall is ook schitterend, terwijl Absent Music met The Monkey House en Dawn To Dusk twee mooie bijdragen levert.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album
06
08
Post-Punk Artist Daniel Ouellette Brings Life To A Haunted House With New Album
05
08
Industrial bass artist SINthetik Messiah addresses violence in The Vatican with new single
05
08
NOISE UNIT is back in full force!
05
08
Industrial artist, Nuda addresses past trauma & mental illness with 'Trigger'

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

05
08
RAMMSTEIN
Park De Nieuwe Koers Oostende
02
08
SHE PAST AWAY
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
FROZEN PLASMA
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MONO INC.
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
[:SITD:]
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
MESH
Amphi Festival Keulen
02
08
ROME
Amphi Festival Keulen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

07
08
CREMATORY
Haus Mit Garten
06
08
K-X-P
Space Precious Time
05
08
MONICA JEFFRIES
In Circles
04
08
ILLUMININE
For What It's Worth (Live at Sundlaugin Studio)
03
08
THE CURE
A Forest (Live in Paris 1979)
02
08
DIE KRUPPS
Goldfinger
01
08
ZARDONIC
Revelation