tempobet yeni adresi

EN NL
like this cd review

18/12/2014 : VARIOUS ARTISTS - Insane 80's

VARIOUS ARTISTS

Insane 80's

MusicCD
Minimal

[75/100]   

EE Tapes
18/12/2014, Wim GUILLEMYN

EN

EE Tapes mainly releases obscure material of the 80's. It usually involves underground music, such as early electronics or home recorded material, in other words unknown to the general public. This CD collects a number of EP’s, released earlier on the label. It is a real time document. Here you can hear what was made in the early 80's in Belgium in the sections underground wave and electronics. Of course, some songs sound a bit dated, especially the keyboards or the tempo, but you learn where New Beat originated from. You hear artists here who are searching for new musical paths, all with limited resources.

This release comes in a black and white cover. A pity that there is no additional information about the groups included in the sleevework.

Tracklist:

1. Bernt Healer : images
2. Human Dance: Hex !
3. Nostalgia Eternelle : Too late to be sad
4. The Misz Le jolie jardin
5. Opera Multi Steel : I care
6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you ?
7. Kloot per W : Sex Wars 2
8. M.A.I.: One full week
9. Absent Music: The Monkey House
10. The Misz : A La Recherche de la B.I.
11. Nine Circles : I'm touched deep.
12. Bene Gesserit : She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show
13. Subject : L' Ulrima Storea
14. Nine Circles : Number not Available

 Additional tracks:

15. Nostalgia Eternelle : Voices
16. Human Flesh : TV Kills / Victims of the Tube
17. Bernt Healer : Extérieur Nuit
18. The Misz : Only Lunies Fall
19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

What makes this collection interesting? These are songs that you do not find on other 80’s compilations. Some gems make the purchase worthwhile. I think of The Misz with Jolie Jardin, sounding like a Birkin/Gainsbourg composition. Or M.A.I. whith a nice new wave guitar in One Full Week Down, which also applies for Nine Circles' Number Not Available, the best song of the compilation. The chorus even sounds a bit like Air. The Misz with Only Lunies Fall is also stunning, while Absent Music provides The Monkey House and Dawn To Dusk, two wonderful contributions.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


NL

EE Tapes brengt materiaal uit de jaren 80 uit. Het betreft meestal undergroundmuziek zoals vroege electronics of thuis opgenomen materiaal, m.a.w. onbekend bij het grote publiek. Deze cd verzamelt een aantal ep’s die eerder al op het label verschenen. Het is een echt tijdsdocument. Hier hoor je wat er in het begin van de jaren 80 in België op het gebied van underground wave en electronics is gemaakt. Natuurlijk klinken sommige nummers wat gedateerd, vooral de keys of het tempo, maar je hoort ook in sommige nummers hoe bijv. de New Beat is ontstaan: vanuit de underground. Je hoort artiesten zoeken naar nieuwe muzikale wegen met beperkte middelen.

Deze release zit in een mooie zwart-wit hoesje. Jammer dat er geen additionele info over de groepen in de sleeve te vinden is.

 

Tracklist:

1. Berntheler: images

2. Human Dance: Hex!

3. Nostalgie Eternelle: Too late to be sad

4. The Misz: Le jolie jardin

5. Opéra Multi Steel: I care

6. Pseudo Code: Can i kiss you?

7. Kloot per W: Seks Wars 2

8. M.A.I.: One full week

9. Absent Music: The Monkey House

10. The Misz: A La Recherche de la B.I.

11. Nine Circles: I’m deep touched.

12. BeNe GeSSeRiT: She Sells Sea Shells On The Sea Show

13. Subject: L’Ulrima Storea

14. Nine Circles: Number not Available

Extra

15. Nostalgie Eternelle: Voices

16. Human Flesh: TV Kills/Victims of the Tube

17. Berntheler: Extérieur Nuit

18. The Misz: Only Lunies Fall

19. Absent Music: Dawn to Dusk

Wat maakt deze verzamelaar interessant om te hebben? Het zijn nummers die je niet tegenkomt op andere jarentachtigverzamelaars. Enkele pareltjes maken de aankoop echt de moeite. Ik denk dan aan The Misz met Jolie Jardin, dat wat lijkt op een Birkin/Gainsbourg-nummer. M.A.I. zet een mooi new wave-gitaargeluid in One Full Week neer. Iets wat ook voor Nine Circles met Number Not Available geldt, waardoor dat nummer het prijsbeest van de cd is. Het refrein klinkt zelfs een beetje zoals Air. The Misz met Only Lunies Fall is ook schitterend, terwijl Absent Music met The Monkey House en Dawn To Dusk twee mooie bijdragen levert.

Wim GUILLEMYN
18/12/2014


Music reviews

13
10
REACTOR7X
Are You My Bitch
13
10
WALTER CELI
Blend
12
10
YATES AND YOUNG
Splinters Ep
12
10
AIMAPROJECT
Di AimA Il Segno
11
10
ELM
Death Of The North
11
10
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS
Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

10
10
29 years ago Nine Inch Nails released 'Sin'
09
10
The Arch releases new album 'XII'
08
10
Eclectic Artist Addie Brik Releases New Single
07
10
YOVA - Debut Single 'Moondog' (featuring members of PJ Harvey / Grumbling Fur / Cameron Craig)
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 27 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
21
09
Industrial/Metal Band DECENT NEWS Announces The Release Of 'Monolith'

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

12
10
NEON INSECT
A Conversation With Neon Insect
11
10
ENZO KREFT
Many tracks from 'Control' are about the relationship between humans and technology and the dangerous consequences of this in the near future.
10
10
AMY STUDT
'It’ll be alright in the end and if it isn’t alright, it isn’t yet the end.'
09
10
STALINGRAD VALKYRIE
The old world will be collapsing pretty soon!
23
09
JOHN HASSALL(THE LIBERTINES,THE APRIL RAINERS)
'I’m trying to write for everybody!'

PHOTOS

06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
06
10
GROUND NERO
De Klinker Aarschot
04
10
SLAVE SEPERATION VS KNK
Fetish Café Antwerpen
04
10
LEAETHER STRIP
Fetish Café Antwerpen
22
09
WHISPERING SONS
Liege New Wave Festival
22
09
ASH CODE
Liege New Wave Festival

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

14
10
DELERIUM
Keep on Dreaming (featuring Jaël)
13
10
SAIGON BLUE RAIN
Queen Ephemeria / live in Hamburg
12
10
THE FROZEN AUTUMN
Static Cold
11
10
BALTIMORE
Sunglasses
10
10
PET SHOP BOYS
Domino Dancing (Extended Version)
09
10
ALISON MOYET
Is This Love
08
10
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?