tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/09/2013 : DISKONNEKTED - Radio Existence EP

DISKONNEKTED

Radio Existence EP

MusicCD
Dark WaveFuturepopSynthpop

[89/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
28/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with 'Yesteryears' is great song: it has a nice melody, great slicing guitar, something melancholic and it's catchy, so it's a good idea to work on it! This ep is not the only good news for Diskonnekted fans. 'Justify' is now also featuring in a movie called 'Misogynist'! Congratulations, Jan!

The radio edit is not so much different from the original (the ambient remix is not bad, the Edge of dawn remix is a bit more laid down but is still great, the Liquid Newt mix reminds me a bit of VNV Nation somehow), but the Neuroticfish remix is great. Neuroticfish is also one of the possible highlights of VP live 2014! They lift it up and give the song a bigger chance on the dance floors. One of my all-time favorites is for sure 'Personal Demon', maybe that's why I'm not a big fan of this new mix. The original feels somehow stronger and catchier. I miss some details which lifted it (the machinal pong for ex. which appears after 1.42 in the original version. Sorry folks it's hard to explain). The original was way more aggressive and more lived through: it felt more real. 'Empty' is a nice one, has a great guitar play in it & nice beats, but it's over before you know it. I'm still hungry for more when the next one already starts. 'Neverland' gets a Halo in Reverse remix, in this version it reminds me a bit of And One. 'Justify' (VP) is a greater one, love the roaring break beats and the energetic vibe. 'Tunnel Vision' is a great rework by This Morn 'Omina (and I clearly recognize the style).

Not bad for an EP, there is for sure a brighter future for Diskonnekted, so stay connected!

Here is the new video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7972LWPM34E

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/09/2013


 

Next reviews
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013
THE SHAKING SENSATIONS • Start Stop Worrying
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WIRE, MUM, WOLF EYES & ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF • Review of the concert at American Theater (AB) in Brussels on 21 September 2013
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
BEAST • Dead or Alive
DALAPLAN
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique

 

Other reviews from DISKONNEKTED
DISKONNEKTED • Hotel Existence

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
DIRK DA DAVO • King Of Fools
MOVMENT • Transformation
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
FRAGRANCE • Salt Water
MAGNETIC RUST • Multicolor
STAATSEINDE • Crazy Earthlings Collab Tape - Episode II
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
ERASURE • THE NEON
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the
05
04
LACRIMOSA
There were times when I could hardly believe that I would ever be able to finish the album.
10
03
ADULT.
'We have worked and risked so much to make this tour happen, so pleeeeeease come get wild!!!'

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf