tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

28/09/2013 : DISKONNEKTED - Radio Existence EP

DISKONNEKTED

Radio Existence EP

MusicCD
Dark WaveFuturepopSynthpop

[89/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
28/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

To start with 'Yesteryears' is great song: it has a nice melody, great slicing guitar, something melancholic and it's catchy, so it's a good idea to work on it! This ep is not the only good news for Diskonnekted fans. 'Justify' is now also featuring in a movie called 'Misogynist'! Congratulations, Jan!

The radio edit is not so much different from the original (the ambient remix is not bad, the Edge of dawn remix is a bit more laid down but is still great, the Liquid Newt mix reminds me a bit of VNV Nation somehow), but the Neuroticfish remix is great. Neuroticfish is also one of the possible highlights of VP live 2014! They lift it up and give the song a bigger chance on the dance floors. One of my all-time favorites is for sure 'Personal Demon', maybe that's why I'm not a big fan of this new mix. The original feels somehow stronger and catchier. I miss some details which lifted it (the machinal pong for ex. which appears after 1.42 in the original version. Sorry folks it's hard to explain). The original was way more aggressive and more lived through: it felt more real. 'Empty' is a nice one, has a great guitar play in it & nice beats, but it's over before you know it. I'm still hungry for more when the next one already starts. 'Neverland' gets a Halo in Reverse remix, in this version it reminds me a bit of And One. 'Justify' (VP) is a greater one, love the roaring break beats and the energetic vibe. 'Tunnel Vision' is a great rework by This Morn 'Omina (and I clearly recognize the style).

Not bad for an EP, there is for sure a brighter future for Diskonnekted, so stay connected!

Here is the new video:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7972LWPM34E

Filip VAN MUYLEM
28/09/2013


 

Next reviews
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013
THE SHAKING SENSATIONS • Start Stop Worrying
ALIEN HAND SYNDROME • Slumber
WIRE, MUM, WOLF EYES & ANNA VON HAUSSWOLFF • Review of the concert at American Theater (AB) in Brussels on 21 September 2013
UNDERVIEWER, CRUISE CTRL & MARIA • live at TAG, BRUSSELS, 21/09/2013
BEAST • Dead or Alive
DALAPLAN
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique

 

Other reviews from DISKONNEKTED
DISKONNEKTED • Hotel Existence

 

Same genre: DARK WAVE
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
THIS ETERNAL DECAY • Silence
OCTOLAB • Mystery Park
AIMAPROJECT • Di AimA Il Segno
SAIGON BLUE RAIN • Pink Obsession
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collections Of Shadows
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
DARK DOOR • Inferno

 

Same genre: FUTUREPOP
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Electropop 18 (Super Deluxe Edition)
J:DEAD • Feeding on me
ASSEMBLAGE 23 • Mourn
TECHNOLORGY • Carnivore
MASSIVE EGO • Church For The Malfunctioned
DARKNESS ON DEMAND • Back To Psychoburbia
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LAS AVES • Die in Shangai
PSY'AVIAH • Seven Sorrows, Seven Stars
CHIRON • Breaking Point EP

 

Same genre: SYNTHPOP
IMPERATIVE REACTION • Mirror
ERASURE • THE NEON
TUKT • Tukt
COLD IN MAY • Isolation songs
DARK-O-MATIC • A cage with the door wide open
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
GRENDEL • Ascending The Abyss
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
FRAGRANCE • Now That I'm Real
ART DIKTATOR • Isola

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album
01
09
The Utimate Dreamers reveals new kinky synthwave/ebm video
28
08
44 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

12
09
PRAGA KHAN
Rock Monsieur Hamont
12
09
RED ZEBRA
Rock Monsieur Hamont
03
09
JUSTIN SULLIVAN NEW MODEL ARMY SOLO TOUR
Fzw Dortmund Germany
31
08
CLAN OF XYMOX
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
DEAR WOLF
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
30
08
THEN COMES SILENCE
Live am See Meschede Hennesee Germany
28
08
THE NEON JUDGEMENT
Sinner's Day Special Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
09
0KONTROL
Ty Vezde (abstract remix by People Theatre)
17
09
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Black August
16
09
THE VISION BLEAK
Into The Unknown
15
09
DILK
Deprecated (Official Video)
15
09
THE VIOLENT YOUTH
Rabota (my life is a job)
14
09
AH CAMA-SOTZ
Hotel Odessa
13
09
DIVINE SHADE
Something Bad (In The Dust | Part 1)