tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

19/09/2013 : BEAST - Dead or Alive

BEAST

Dead or Alive

MusicCD
Heavy Metal

[83/100]   

Gaphals
19/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Another discovery, this time it sounds like Janis Joplin goes Metal wti some Iron Maiden influences and some hard rock influences from the 80's. Great studioproduction!

Beast brings rather short songs, filled with energy. The first songs starts softly but burst afterwards and get a big guitar and drums orientated boost. This one could be from The Guano Apes. No show, but straight forwarded speeded up metal with a hell of a women singing. I can hear some talent here! 'Dead or Alive' is nothing more than a huge bomb! Love the retro sound of the guitars, fingerlicking good! 'Cold breeze' is a bit less agressive, but still unforgettable. Great drums and guitars on fire! 'Outracin' hell' says enough about the speed & the rythm of the song. Need for speed could have been the perfect one to use this song in the right context or maybe Sons of Anarchy? Everything is nicely belnding in, great studiowork, again! 'Across the ocean', 'Night lust' & 'Bad habits' rock, with some influences from The Stooges: rocking, wet and nasty! 'Nightmare' is heavy & loud, just wat a lot of people love! There is a nice solo in the middle of the song and love the staggering guitars! The last song 'Out of reach' is also a beauty: great retro sound, roaring guitars, yelling and screaming as if it was the end of the world.

After nearly 30 minutes comes and end to all this violence. I regret it, could be more. However i miss a bit more variation (a ballad for ex, but that would be too much of a classic idea), so I keep that one for the next, right?

more news:

See "Night Lust" music video here: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=SZ6ulor1lOk
Listen to "Night Lust" on spotify: BEAST! – Night Lust

Listen and pre-order on Bandcamp

Filip VAN MUYLEM
19/09/2013


Music reviews

05
07
JAYE JAYLE
PRISYN
03
07
PORTION CONTROL
Head Buried
02
07
AIMA & THE ILLUSION OF SILENCE
Music for certain rituals
28
06
VARIOUS ARTISTS
PERIHELION 2134
24
06
COLD IN MAY
Isolation songs
19
06
UNITCODE:MACHINE
Paper empires

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

04
07
Industrial Band RIOTLEGION Announces The Release Of Machine Liberation
03
07
I Wanted To Tell Her by Ministry turns 37 years this month!
15
06
Today it’s exactly 41 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
11
06
29 years of Kraftwerk in The Mix
11
06
Sieben covering David Bowie's Heroes live + new CD album 2020 VISION releases this Friday, 12th June!
10
06
29 years of Family Man!

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

06
07
J.ROBBINS
'When someone has a song and they’re struggling about - what’s the best way to present it...'
04
07
LAIBACH
When they banned Laibach, we said 'great, let's move further'!
27
06
BURTON C.BELL (FEAR FACTORY, ASCENSION OF THE WATCHERS )
'It all comes from my head – whatever I’m feeling, whatever I’m thinking of.'
27
06
RODNEY ORPHEUS / THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX
I Think I’m Still As Revolutionary And Opinionated As Ever...
25
06
THE COLOURS OF SILENCE
Isolation Is Good For Art. Embrace It And Use It

PHOTOS

13
03
SIGLO XX
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
ROME
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ROSE OF AVALANCHE
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Porta Nigra Aarschot
13
03
THE ARCH
Porta Nigra Aarschot
11
03
FRONT 242
Pulse Namur Isnes
11
03
SHAARGHOT
Pulse Namur Isnes

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

06
07
SNOG
Spätzle Machine
06
07
THE HORRORIST
The Horrorist - One Night In New York City (Uncensored)(Chris Liebing Remix)
05
07
GOLDFRAPP
Winter Wonderland
04
07
LORDS OF ACID
I Sit On Acid
03
07
DEAD CAN DANCE
Eleusis
02
07
LIAISONS DANGEREUSES
Los niños del parque
01
07
HORD
Lines