tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/09/2013 : STYLE SINDROME - A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN

STYLE SINDROME

A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN

MusicCD
Cold WaveGothicNew wave

[81/100]   

Infrastition
14/09/2013, Didier BECU

Everyone who's reading these pages is definitely in love with music from the past. You may blame our age for that (which is definitely a point!), but lots has to do with the fact that back then things were a bit different. I know, we won't upset you by stating for another time that those days were so much better than these, but still...

Apart from the many releases (that we knew from note to note!), lots of us gathered boxes full of tapes. Some had a radio show on it, others were filled with some gig and of course there were lots of demos around. Today it all seems a bit in vain, but bands invested tons of money to present their own tape to the world! Those mighty things usually ended up in dusty collections from music maniacs all over the world, while the creators were happy to have a review in some fanzine that was printed on 100 copies, n'est-ce-pas?

I guess most of these tapes ended up in some bin, as after all (especially if we're honest) most of these stuff sucked. But luckily enough there are some filters around who deliver us the cream of the crop from those long forgotten items. In France there's the fine Infrastition label, which has an impressive catalogue in which you can find gems from the new wave (or coldwave)-section.

The newest pearl in their selection consists of some tape recordings from an Italian band named Style Sindrome. They are offering us seven tracks that (at least in a honest world) would have been classics. Nah, if you're looking for anything new then there's no need to dig this out. Those Italians were in love with the sound of Siouxsie And The Banshees or X-Mal Deutschland and that's what you get. Tracks that could have ended up on Juju or Tocsin. Nothing new, but oh so great.... Jump back in time!

Didier BECU
14/09/2013


Music reviews

28
07
WULF7
I don't want (Anymore)
06
07
TRAGIC IMPULSE
Distant Worlds
04
07
RAMMSTEIN
Zeit
27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
08
Futurepop Act, Voicecoil Reflects On Strange Days With New Album
14
08
Darkwave Duo, Male Tears Addresses Nightlife Hypocrisy & Abuse With New Single
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 35 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
09
08
Electronic Band She 1 - Him 2 Addresses Breaking Free With New Single
08
08
32 years of Head/Down with MOEV
07
08
Neo-Fanfare/Darkwave Band, Crooniek Reflects On The Concept Of Time With New Album

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music
12
07
FERALIA PLANITIA & DAS AUGE
'Thanks to our overlapping tastes in music, we became good friends; music was our cement, sort of speak…'
18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.

PHOTOS

15
08
COVENANT
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
NIZZER EBB
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
15
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENCE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
BLUTENGEL
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LORD OF THE LOST ENSEMBLE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim
13
08
LACRIMAS PROFUNDERE
Mera Luna Festival Hildesheim

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

15
08
AUSTRA
Utopia
14
08
THE SMITHS
There Is A Light That Never Goes Out
13
08
DRAB MAJESTY
39 By Design
12
08
COCTEAU TWINS
Hazel
11
08
IN STRICT CONFIDENDE
Somebody Else´s Dream
10
08
DOWNLOAD
Neuron Proper
09
08
WE NEVER MET
Come Play With Fire