tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

14/09/2013 : STYLE SINDROME - A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN

STYLE SINDROME

A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN

MusicCD
Cold WaveGothicNew wave

[81/100]   

Infrastition
14/09/2013, Didier BECU

Everyone who's reading these pages is definitely in love with music from the past. You may blame our age for that (which is definitely a point!), but lots has to do with the fact that back then things were a bit different. I know, we won't upset you by stating for another time that those days were so much better than these, but still...

Apart from the many releases (that we knew from note to note!), lots of us gathered boxes full of tapes. Some had a radio show on it, others were filled with some gig and of course there were lots of demos around. Today it all seems a bit in vain, but bands invested tons of money to present their own tape to the world! Those mighty things usually ended up in dusty collections from music maniacs all over the world, while the creators were happy to have a review in some fanzine that was printed on 100 copies, n'est-ce-pas?

I guess most of these tapes ended up in some bin, as after all (especially if we're honest) most of these stuff sucked. But luckily enough there are some filters around who deliver us the cream of the crop from those long forgotten items. In France there's the fine Infrastition label, which has an impressive catalogue in which you can find gems from the new wave (or coldwave)-section.

The newest pearl in their selection consists of some tape recordings from an Italian band named Style Sindrome. They are offering us seven tracks that (at least in a honest world) would have been classics. Nah, if you're looking for anything new then there's no need to dig this out. Those Italians were in love with the sound of Siouxsie And The Banshees or X-Mal Deutschland and that's what you get. Tracks that could have ended up on Juju or Tocsin. Nothing new, but oh so great.... Jump back in time!

Didier BECU
14/09/2013


Music reviews

21
07
AFTER ABSENCE
Demotape 1
19
07
NAUT
Raise The Lights
13
07
LIZARD SMILE
Wandering in Mirrors
12
07
SIMPLE MINDS
Walk Between Worlds
27
06
JOHN FOXX
METAMATIC (2018 BOX)
18
06
ASTRASONIC
Passengers

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

21
07
Empirion end their two decade hiatus with Double A-Side Single!
18
07
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Siouxsie & The Banshees released their single Peek-a-Boo.
18
07
Today, exactly 38 years ago, Joy Division released their second and final studio album, Closer.
16
07
DIRK DA DAVO 'MOODS': CD release July 2018
16
07
'A Midsummer Night's Dream' - a modern adaption of Shakespeare's comedy play celebrates theatrical debut
10
07
Peek-a-Boo Magazine #30 out now with temporary free download of the song 'Peek-a-Boo' by Christian Death!!

Concert reviews

16
07
COVENANT W/ STONEBURNER
Live @ Ivy Smokehouse, Washington DC, 15th April 2018
24
05
LES NÉGRESSES VERTES
Live at De Casino, Sint-Niklaas - Belgium - 05.05.2018
19
04
SCORPIONS
Live at Vorst Nationaal - Belgium - 04.04.2018
19
03
FEVER RAY
Live @ AB - Brussels - 15.03.2018
14
03
DER KLINKE - STORY OFF
De Kelk, Brugge - 9 maart 2018
12
03
DISTORTED RETROSPECT
Distorted Retrospect - 6th March 2018 - Charlottesville, VA (USA)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

20
07
DANA CALLEY (VAPORS OF MORPHINE)
From the beginning to the last note
19
07
CHRISTIAN DEATH
'I think pacifism will be the rehearsal for the ultimate slaughter'
18
07
WHISPERS IN THE SHADOW
'I have no high hopes for humanity anymore...'
23
06
DISTRICT 13
Many have a “life in chains”, each for themselves.[...] Many would like to be free, but they are trapped.
21
06
DANIEL B / PROTHESE
‘I Don’t Want To Be Confined In A Genre That Creates Expectations And Borders’

PHOTOS

25
06
LACUNA COIL
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
EISBRECHER
Graspop, Dessel
25
06
MARILYN MANSON
Graspop, Dessel
23
06
IN THIS MOMENT
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
HEILUNG
Graspop, Dessel
22
06
GHOST
Graspop, Dessel
19
06
ONRUST
Trouwfe(e)st #2, JH Wommel, Wommelgem, Belgium

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
07
AND ONE
The End of Your Life (feat. Douglas J. McCarthy)
21
07
BEBORN BETON
Last Day On Earth
20
07
DAVID BOWIE
Blackstar
19
07
SECRETS OF THE MOON
Man Behind The Sun
18
07
DAVEY SUICIDE
Imperfect
17
07
MAIA VIDAL
Jell-O
16
07
DAVID BOWIE
I Can’t Give Everything Away