tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/09/2013 : DALAPLAN -

DALAPLAN

MusicCD
GaragerockIndieIndie RockPunkRockShoegaze

[87/100]   

Gaphals
18/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Once again a band on my plate that I don't know at all. I just listened without any prejudice and was sold, oh yes: they could send me the cd right away! Still I have one problem: I don't understand a word Swedish, but the way the music is produced is so heathened up, so energetic and ready to blow right into your face.

People who know Red Zebra can say that this is their Swedish version or even what could have been them 30 years ago! I hope they get the same way, but without the internal fights and just take the fun and pleasure as they show us on this one! Other influences are The Ramones, The Clash & co. Short songs, 1,2,3,4 let's rock some Punks!

'Mannen Jag Blev' has a nice piano and a synth-thingie/orgue (I think they call it an voxorgel) that reminds me the one from The Doors. The chanting voices are nice. I feel the vibe from 'Punks don't have barbecues' from Red Zebra. It sounds pretty and seems like they are having fun. 'Redan Död' starts with the nice voxorgel. The 'O oO' is really enchanting in this song, together with the rockabilly sound. It's somehow impossible to stand still on this one. It has the vibe of a major hit song and a nice riff. 'Trillar I' starts with the drums, a great riff and this nice voxorgel. Again this 'OoO' jumps in. 'Alcatraz' reminds me a bit of this other great band of whom I want to hear more - The open up and bleeds. The sound is a bit more punkie and the voice a bit more aggressive, just the way I love it. Great backings too. I start to wander on how they sound on stage. 'Skiter I Allt' is a bit softer in the beginning, but gets more into punk and garage rock, again the voxorgel has a nice leading part. I start to wonder if they are related to Henrik Svensson (a great producer)? The title track 'Dalaplan' sounds a bit more like our own School is Cool, mixed with some punk and garage rock. 'Tre Tong Tung' is more old school rock or even like Iggy & The Stooges', but a bit short in time. 'Paniken Växer' sounds again more like having fun and screaming it out. Here I can see some people dance and have fun, getting all sweaty. 'Ta Mig När Jag Faller' goes back to The Stooges but with that punkie attitude and nice backings. Love the little break and chorus, building up the heat. Great guitar solo, nice rock 'n Roll! 'Siste Kvar' starts with a guitar sound that I heard before, but can't place it or drop the right name. There is some melancholy getting into the sound, could be because the main voice sounds rawer than on the other songs. I just love this song, I got dragged into it. The open up and bleeds haunts me again. 'Radio Dalaplan' wakes me up with the energy and the screaming. Luckily I get a few notes where I can catch some breath before it explodes again. No clue what 'Snubblar Fram' is about but it rocks and sounds great. I love the energetic vibe and the screaming. Nice guitar play! 'Död Mans Skor' has a nice bas. Love the voxorgel in it. 'Dynamit' is the perfect word for this review, it's simply the perfect catchword to end with!

They really rock and I love it! Book 'm and make sure we can see them on stage!

www.gaphals.se

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/09/2013


 

Next reviews
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique
ARCHITECT • Mine
MIKA GOEDRIJK • Naked
JOSEPH RUBEN • PENTHOUSE NORTH
LUMINANCE • The Light Is Ours (EP)
NEON ELECTRONICS • 99 To 12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE • Hemiksem, Casa Blanca Festival (08/08/2013)
STYLE SINDROME • A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Inspiration
FLESH & FELL

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
A SLICE OF LIFE • Tabula Rasa
G.U.S.T. • Gust of wind
SONNY VINCENT • Shake Pit Therapy
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone

 

Same genre: INDIE
DEZ MONA • LOOSE ENDS
SJOBLOM • Tape
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE PULSEBEATS • LOOKIN’ OUT
LAPECHE • Blood In The Water
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
STRUGGLER • The Gap
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances

 

Same genre: ROCK
THIS CAN HURT • A Darker Shade Of Blue
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day

Music reviews

25
11
DEZ MONA
LOOSE ENDS
02
11
STAATSEINDE
Fehlerlinie
05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
12
Today, 44 years ago, Public Image released its debut album First issue!
08
12
79 Years Ago JIM MORRISON WAS BORN!
07
12
30 years ago NINE INCH NAILS released the FIXED (EP)
06
12
Rabbit Junk Brings Fatalism And Frustration To 'Apocalypse For Beginners'
06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
46 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!

Concert reviews

02
11
AKALOTZ - DREADFOOL - DELERITAS - WULF7
EBM NIGHT IN LIEGE...
05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

30
11
THE JUGGERNAUTS
Let’s leave the love dramas and (fake) feel good theme to pop music and the brain dead Tik-Tok generation.
28
11
MONSTERGOD
With their most recent release “Ozymandias” Monstergod prove that dark sounds and poetry may go hand in hand to reach the effect that is both mesmerizing and dynamic in the most excellent hard-hitting way.
29
10
PSY'AVIAH
Wanting to have everything under control is problematic, as is wanting to have nothing under control.
29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2

PHOTOS

08
12
TARJA TURUNEN
Christuskirche Bochum
05
12
SONAR
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TEST DEPT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
RADICAL G
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
FIX8:SED8
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
TC75
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas
05
12
SOFT RIOT
Bimfest XX - De Casino St Niklaas

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

08
12
HELENA HAUFF
Sworn To Secrecy Part II
07
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
06
12
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
05
12
EURYTHMICS
Sweet Dreams
04
12
ORSON HENTSCHEL
Noise of the Light
03
12
GOOSE
Synrise
02
12
THE UNDERTONES
Teenage Kicks