tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/09/2013 : DALAPLAN -

DALAPLAN

MusicCD
GaragerockIndieIndie RockPunkRockShoegaze

[87/100]   

Gaphals
18/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Once again a band on my plate that I don't know at all. I just listened without any prejudice and was sold, oh yes: they could send me the cd right away! Still I have one problem: I don't understand a word Swedish, but the way the music is produced is so heathened up, so energetic and ready to blow right into your face.

People who know Red Zebra can say that this is their Swedish version or even what could have been them 30 years ago! I hope they get the same way, but without the internal fights and just take the fun and pleasure as they show us on this one! Other influences are The Ramones, The Clash & co. Short songs, 1,2,3,4 let's rock some Punks!

'Mannen Jag Blev' has a nice piano and a synth-thingie/orgue (I think they call it an voxorgel) that reminds me the one from The Doors. The chanting voices are nice. I feel the vibe from 'Punks don't have barbecues' from Red Zebra. It sounds pretty and seems like they are having fun. 'Redan Död' starts with the nice voxorgel. The 'O oO' is really enchanting in this song, together with the rockabilly sound. It's somehow impossible to stand still on this one. It has the vibe of a major hit song and a nice riff. 'Trillar I' starts with the drums, a great riff and this nice voxorgel. Again this 'OoO' jumps in. 'Alcatraz' reminds me a bit of this other great band of whom I want to hear more - The open up and bleeds. The sound is a bit more punkie and the voice a bit more aggressive, just the way I love it. Great backings too. I start to wander on how they sound on stage. 'Skiter I Allt' is a bit softer in the beginning, but gets more into punk and garage rock, again the voxorgel has a nice leading part. I start to wonder if they are related to Henrik Svensson (a great producer)? The title track 'Dalaplan' sounds a bit more like our own School is Cool, mixed with some punk and garage rock. 'Tre Tong Tung' is more old school rock or even like Iggy & The Stooges', but a bit short in time. 'Paniken Växer' sounds again more like having fun and screaming it out. Here I can see some people dance and have fun, getting all sweaty. 'Ta Mig När Jag Faller' goes back to The Stooges but with that punkie attitude and nice backings. Love the little break and chorus, building up the heat. Great guitar solo, nice rock 'n Roll! 'Siste Kvar' starts with a guitar sound that I heard before, but can't place it or drop the right name. There is some melancholy getting into the sound, could be because the main voice sounds rawer than on the other songs. I just love this song, I got dragged into it. The open up and bleeds haunts me again. 'Radio Dalaplan' wakes me up with the energy and the screaming. Luckily I get a few notes where I can catch some breath before it explodes again. No clue what 'Snubblar Fram' is about but it rocks and sounds great. I love the energetic vibe and the screaming. Nice guitar play! 'Död Mans Skor' has a nice bas. Love the voxorgel in it. 'Dynamit' is the perfect word for this review, it's simply the perfect catchword to end with!

They really rock and I love it! Book 'm and make sure we can see them on stage!

www.gaphals.se

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/09/2013


 

Next reviews
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique
ARCHITECT • Mine
MIKA GOEDRIJK • Naked
JOSEPH RUBEN • PENTHOUSE NORTH
LUMINANCE • The Light Is Ours (EP)
NEON ELECTRONICS • 99 To 12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE • Hemiksem, Casa Blanca Festival (08/08/2013)
STYLE SINDROME • A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Inspiration
FLESH & FELL

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope
BLINDNESS • Wrapped In Plastic

 

Same genre: INDIE
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
WE ARE TEMPORARY • Embers

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days
1476 • Wildwood/The Nightside

 

Same genre: PUNK
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
STRUGGLER • The Gap
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone
STENDAL BLAST • Ein Abschied - Das Letzte Konzert

 

Same genre: ROCK
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life
PETER NORDBERG • Om Man Inte Är Här
DAVID GILMOUR • Tienen, Grote Markt (27/07/2016)

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
THE MARY HART ATTACK • The Falling Sun
SUPERNOVA 1006 • Unique World
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Oceans

Music reviews

14
06
CABINET OF MILLIONAIRES
Theresa, Vol.3 Ep
13
06
DEF ROBOT
Makers Of Mountains
04
06
THIS CAN HURT
Worlds Apart
03
06
RADERKRAFT
Smart Control
02
06
MASSIVE EGO
Church For The Malfunctioned
01
06
VUKOVAR
Cremator

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

18
06
Dependent Records Announces The Release of German Electronic/Industrial Act FIX8 SED8's WARNING SIGNS
15
06
Today it’s exactly 40 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
03
06
Today, 41 years ago, Joy Division self-released their very first 7' EP, An Ideal For Living!
29
05
UK's Electronic-Pop Band EMPATHY TEST Announce The Release of EMPTY-HANDED EP
16
05
45 years of Diamond Dogs (David Bowie)
15
05
On this day, 29 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape

Concert reviews

15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard
06
01
RITUAL SERVICE, MOTHER WITCH AND & DEAD WATER GHOSTS AND GOOSLA
Live at The Volume Club, Kiev, 7th December 2018
16
11
HEILUNG
Live at The Islington Assembly Hall
06
11
INCONCESSUS LUX LUCIS
30
10
SERPENTYNE
European Tour 2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

17
06
DANIELLE DE PICCIOTTO
'I feel connected to other people because they understand the result of my thoughts.'
15
06
KENNEY JONES
'There's always an element of doubt in anything you do'
23
05
JAKE BURNS (STIFF LITTLE FINGERS)
'We were writing a songs about our own rights'
22
05
TREHA SEKTORI
‘I Have A Feeling Of Constant Dissatisfaction, So I'll Get Back To Work To Make It Better’
10
05
APSURDE
No Matter What We Do, We Will Always Sound Like Depeche Mode

PHOTOS

16
06
WAPPENBUND
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
16
06
PANTSER FABRIEK
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
RIOTMILOO
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
ASHTORETH
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
FOR GREATER GOOD
Trouwfe(e)st #3, Wommelgem
12
06
AGONOIZE
Agra, WGT Leipzig
12
06
VELVET ACID CHRIST
Agra, WGT Leipzig

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

18
06
EVI VINE
Porcelain
17
06
LEVITIKA
Zombie Barbie
16
06
WHITE ZOMBIE
More Human Than Human
15
06
KARIN PARK
Hurricane
14
06
AUSTRA
I Love You More Than You Love Yourself
13
06
FACTICE FACTORY
L'Aurore
12
06
SOWULU
Ginnungagap