tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/09/2013 : DALAPLAN -

DALAPLAN

MusicCD
GaragerockIndieIndie RockPunkRockShoegaze

[87/100]   

Gaphals
18/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Once again a band on my plate that I don't know at all. I just listened without any prejudice and was sold, oh yes: they could send me the cd right away! Still I have one problem: I don't understand a word Swedish, but the way the music is produced is so heathened up, so energetic and ready to blow right into your face.

People who know Red Zebra can say that this is their Swedish version or even what could have been them 30 years ago! I hope they get the same way, but without the internal fights and just take the fun and pleasure as they show us on this one! Other influences are The Ramones, The Clash & co. Short songs, 1,2,3,4 let's rock some Punks!

'Mannen Jag Blev' has a nice piano and a synth-thingie/orgue (I think they call it an voxorgel) that reminds me the one from The Doors. The chanting voices are nice. I feel the vibe from 'Punks don't have barbecues' from Red Zebra. It sounds pretty and seems like they are having fun. 'Redan Död' starts with the nice voxorgel. The 'O oO' is really enchanting in this song, together with the rockabilly sound. It's somehow impossible to stand still on this one. It has the vibe of a major hit song and a nice riff. 'Trillar I' starts with the drums, a great riff and this nice voxorgel. Again this 'OoO' jumps in. 'Alcatraz' reminds me a bit of this other great band of whom I want to hear more - The open up and bleeds. The sound is a bit more punkie and the voice a bit more aggressive, just the way I love it. Great backings too. I start to wander on how they sound on stage. 'Skiter I Allt' is a bit softer in the beginning, but gets more into punk and garage rock, again the voxorgel has a nice leading part. I start to wonder if they are related to Henrik Svensson (a great producer)? The title track 'Dalaplan' sounds a bit more like our own School is Cool, mixed with some punk and garage rock. 'Tre Tong Tung' is more old school rock or even like Iggy & The Stooges', but a bit short in time. 'Paniken Växer' sounds again more like having fun and screaming it out. Here I can see some people dance and have fun, getting all sweaty. 'Ta Mig När Jag Faller' goes back to The Stooges but with that punkie attitude and nice backings. Love the little break and chorus, building up the heat. Great guitar solo, nice rock 'n Roll! 'Siste Kvar' starts with a guitar sound that I heard before, but can't place it or drop the right name. There is some melancholy getting into the sound, could be because the main voice sounds rawer than on the other songs. I just love this song, I got dragged into it. The open up and bleeds haunts me again. 'Radio Dalaplan' wakes me up with the energy and the screaming. Luckily I get a few notes where I can catch some breath before it explodes again. No clue what 'Snubblar Fram' is about but it rocks and sounds great. I love the energetic vibe and the screaming. Nice guitar play! 'Död Mans Skor' has a nice bas. Love the voxorgel in it. 'Dynamit' is the perfect word for this review, it's simply the perfect catchword to end with!

They really rock and I love it! Book 'm and make sure we can see them on stage!

www.gaphals.se

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/09/2013


 

Next reviews
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique
ARCHITECT • Mine
MIKA GOEDRIJK • Naked
JOSEPH RUBEN • PENTHOUSE NORTH
LUMINANCE • The Light Is Ours (EP)
NEON ELECTRONICS • 99 To 12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE • Hemiksem, Casa Blanca Festival (08/08/2013)
STYLE SINDROME • A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Inspiration
FLESH & FELL

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope

 

Same genre: INDIE
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!
ASTRASONIC • Passengers
PIXIES • Head Carrier
M IS WE • Feels Like Five Days

 

Same genre: PUNK
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
STRUGGLER • The Gap
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone

 

Same genre: ROCK
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day

Music reviews

03
09
SHERAPHIM SYSTEM
Phoenix
02
09
CAWATANA
In The Silver Light (7')
01
09
MIKE SOPKO, BILL LASWELL, TYSHAWN SOREY
On Common Ground
31
08
TUKT
Tukt
26
08
EMERGENCY SEQUENCE
Sharpening The Axe
21
08
STRUGGLER
Wilma (Determinated Protector)

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

08
09
SUICIDE COMMANDO release a complete 'Dein herz, meine gier' lyric video for the release of the limited club single CD 'Dein herz, meine gier / Bunkerb!tc!
04
09
39 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
28
08
43 years ago Iggy Pop released Lust for Life (29th August 1977)
12
08
kaRIN FROM COLLIDE AND SHIKHEE FROM ANDROID LUST RELEASE NEW SINGLE ''ARE YOU LISTENING?''
10
08
Today, it’s exactly 33 years ago Nitzer Ebb released Join In The Chant!
08
08
Post-Punk Band THE FUNHOUSE COLLECTIVE Unleashes Cover Of GOLDEN EARRING's 'Twilight Zone'

Concert reviews

31
12
EUFORIC EXISTENCE, ZYNIK 14, WULF7, DELERITAS, CAUSENATION
EBM is still alive (part 1) - Club 52, Eernegem
25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

19
09
MORTAR DEVOTIONS
Dystopia Is Just Around The Corner And Orwell Warned Us Already In 1948
16
09
MAT OSMAN (SUEDE)
'I’m always writing short stories...'
15
09
ERASURE
'Music certainly gives us hope' - Erasure talk about their new album 'The Neon'
14
09
WATA (BORIS)
'I will always feel like a rookie...'
12
09
DAWN OF ASHES
‘Covid-19 Is A Gateway To Show Us The True Colors Of The Human Race

PHOTOS

20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

21
09
ALPHAMAY
Silence Emotion
20
09
FREISPIELEREI
Fish Muss Schwimmen, Gell
19
09
TRUE ZEBRA
Connection is addiction
19
09
NO!ON
6
18
09
NEOCOMA
Like An Angel
17
09
SYDNEY VALETTE
Précipice
16
09
HELDMACHINE
Die Braut, das Meer