tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

18/09/2013 : DALAPLAN -

DALAPLAN

MusicCD
GaragerockIndieIndie RockPunkRockShoegaze

[87/100]   

Gaphals
18/09/2013, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Once again a band on my plate that I don't know at all. I just listened without any prejudice and was sold, oh yes: they could send me the cd right away! Still I have one problem: I don't understand a word Swedish, but the way the music is produced is so heathened up, so energetic and ready to blow right into your face.

People who know Red Zebra can say that this is their Swedish version or even what could have been them 30 years ago! I hope they get the same way, but without the internal fights and just take the fun and pleasure as they show us on this one! Other influences are The Ramones, The Clash & co. Short songs, 1,2,3,4 let's rock some Punks!

'Mannen Jag Blev' has a nice piano and a synth-thingie/orgue (I think they call it an voxorgel) that reminds me the one from The Doors. The chanting voices are nice. I feel the vibe from 'Punks don't have barbecues' from Red Zebra. It sounds pretty and seems like they are having fun. 'Redan Död' starts with the nice voxorgel. The 'O oO' is really enchanting in this song, together with the rockabilly sound. It's somehow impossible to stand still on this one. It has the vibe of a major hit song and a nice riff. 'Trillar I' starts with the drums, a great riff and this nice voxorgel. Again this 'OoO' jumps in. 'Alcatraz' reminds me a bit of this other great band of whom I want to hear more - The open up and bleeds. The sound is a bit more punkie and the voice a bit more aggressive, just the way I love it. Great backings too. I start to wander on how they sound on stage. 'Skiter I Allt' is a bit softer in the beginning, but gets more into punk and garage rock, again the voxorgel has a nice leading part. I start to wonder if they are related to Henrik Svensson (a great producer)? The title track 'Dalaplan' sounds a bit more like our own School is Cool, mixed with some punk and garage rock. 'Tre Tong Tung' is more old school rock or even like Iggy & The Stooges', but a bit short in time. 'Paniken Växer' sounds again more like having fun and screaming it out. Here I can see some people dance and have fun, getting all sweaty. 'Ta Mig När Jag Faller' goes back to The Stooges but with that punkie attitude and nice backings. Love the little break and chorus, building up the heat. Great guitar solo, nice rock 'n Roll! 'Siste Kvar' starts with a guitar sound that I heard before, but can't place it or drop the right name. There is some melancholy getting into the sound, could be because the main voice sounds rawer than on the other songs. I just love this song, I got dragged into it. The open up and bleeds haunts me again. 'Radio Dalaplan' wakes me up with the energy and the screaming. Luckily I get a few notes where I can catch some breath before it explodes again. No clue what 'Snubblar Fram' is about but it rocks and sounds great. I love the energetic vibe and the screaming. Nice guitar play! 'Död Mans Skor' has a nice bas. Love the voxorgel in it. 'Dynamit' is the perfect word for this review, it's simply the perfect catchword to end with!

They really rock and I love it! Book 'm and make sure we can see them on stage!

www.gaphals.se

Filip VAN MUYLEM
18/09/2013


 

Next reviews
AH CAMA-SOTZ • Obsession Diabolique
ARCHITECT • Mine
MIKA GOEDRIJK • Naked
JOSEPH RUBEN • PENTHOUSE NORTH
LUMINANCE • The Light Is Ours (EP)
NEON ELECTRONICS • 99 To 12
THE HUMAN LEAGUE • Hemiksem, Casa Blanca Festival (08/08/2013)
STYLE SINDROME • A MYSTERIOUS DESIGN
SIGNAL AOUT 42 • Inspiration
FLESH & FELL

 

Same genre: GARAGEROCK
STEREOSEAT • Heavenly Creatures
WHERE WE SLEEP • The Desert
DEAD HIGH WIRE • Pray for us
KING GIZZARD AND THE LIZARD WIZARD • Murder Of The Universe
THEE OH SEES • A Weird Exists
NIGHTMEN • Fifteen Minutes of Pain
SERATONES • Get Gone
ADAM & THE MADAMS • A & TM
THE CHILLS • Silver Bullets
DEBRIS OF TITAN • On the Home Slope

 

Same genre: INDIE
SJOBLOM • Tape
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
AMY STUDT • Happiest Girl in The Universe
THIS CAN HURT • Worlds Apart
LISA MORGENSTERN • Chameleon
L7 • Scatter The Rats
VUKOVAR • Cremator
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
TINY FIGHTER • Tell Me
DRAGON WELDING • Dragon Welding

 

Same genre: INDIE ROCK
THE BURYING KIND • The Burying Kind ( EP )
THE HEAT INC. • EP
DEF ROBOT • Makers Of Mountains
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
THE RECEIPTS • The Receipts
FONTAINES D.C • Dogrel
ERNEST MOON • Ba-Jesus
EVI VINE • Black Light White Dark
THE REACTION • The World Cup Of Lies EP
THE EXPLODING BOY • Alarms!

 

Same genre: PUNK
STRUGGLER • Wilma (Determinated Protector)
THE MEMBRANES • What Nature Gives… Nature Takes Away
VARIOUS ARTISTS • A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
THE SPECIALS • Encore
PAUL MADDOG AND HIS BAND AISLING • Winter In London
RAT SCABIES • Rat Scabies - P.H.D.
STRUGGLER • The Gap
VIRGIN IN VEIL • Deviances
CULTURE SHOCK • Attention Span
PUFF • Living In The Partyzone

 

Same genre: ROCK
YATES AND YOUNG • Splinters Ep
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Ghosteen (Ghosteen/Bad Seed Ltd.)
PRINCIPE VALIENTE • Choirs of Blessed Youth
TYCHO BRAHE • Triplex [Complete]
THE SLOW SHOW • DREAM DARLING
THE PRETENDERS • Alone
WAREHOUSE • Super Low
NEW MODEL ARMY • Winter
MAIDAVALE • Tales of the Wicked West
EZRA FURMAN • Big Fugitive Life

 

Same genre: SHOEGAZE
THE BLACK WATCH • Magic Johnson
NAIROD YARG • Nairod Yarg
MECHANIMAL • White Flag Single
SUBMOTILE • Ghosts Fade On Skylines
UNDERTHESKIN • Negative
LADYTRON • Ladytron
SPC ECO • Fifteen
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
MY BLOODY VALENTINE • LOVELESS
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day

Music reviews

08
09
DEZ MONA & B.O.X
LUCY
02
09
SJOBLOM
Tape
01
09
JIHAD
Retrospekt
23
08
LA SCALTRA
Cabaret
14
08
MATT HART
TALES OF TERRA & CHAOS RETOLD
02
08
IMPERATIVE REACTION
Mirror

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 34 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 29 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
12
09
Goth/Industrial Artist NUDA Brings Light To Mental Health Struggles With New Video
10
09
Industrial Metal Band DERISION CULT Drops Fifteenth Album, 'Charlatans Inc.'
04
09
40 years ago, Soft Cell's version of ‘Tainted Love’ reached the number one position in the British hit parade!
02
09
Czech Gothic Rock Band CATHEDRAL IN FLAMES Bring Darkness & Hope With New Album

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
09
CYBORG AMOK
An Interview With Post-Punk / Gothic Duo, CYBORG AMOK
04
08
THE IMAGINARY SUITCASE
For most of my life, I have behaved the way I thought they wanted me to behave. And this is a scam.
02
08
BLACK ANGEL
Interview With BLACK ANGEL
31
07
ERASURE
'I'm preparing tracks for our up and coming tour' - An exclusive Interview with Vince Clarke
06
06
THE LOST INTERVIEW WITH KELLEY DEAL ( THE BREEDERS )
Peek-a-Boo publishes the interview with Kelley Deal that seemed to get lost for a long period of time - since it was made in 2018...

PHOTOS

27
09
SCHILLER
Strandkorb Openair Bochum Kemnader See
25
09
LEBANON HANOVER
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
SELOFAN
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
ISOLATED YOUTH
Les Nuits Botanique
25
09
PORNO KARAOKE
Porta Nigra
25
09
NACHTMAHR
Porta Nigra
25
09
THE PSYCHIC FORCE
Porta Nigra

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

28
09
CRYSTAL SODA CREAM
Command Control
27
09
AGENT SIDE GRINDER
Mag 7
26
09
DULAC
Nocturne (Official Music Video)
25
09
3TEETH
Atrophy
24
09
THE DANSE SOCIETY
Hide
23
09
SIEBEN
Sell Your Future
22
09
THE KLINIK
Go Back