tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

24/04/2012 : DISKONNEKTED - Hotel Existence

DISKONNEKTED

Hotel Existence

MusicCD
Dark AmbientDark ElectroDark PopElectronicsFuture Pop

[92/100]   

Alfa-Matrix
24/04/2012, Filip VAN MUYLEM

Hurray, I can finally listen to this new masterwork! Just as Jan Dewulf stated in his interview: "this album is very worked out, going very deep". I love his sweet voice and I am dreaming away, floating on the sound waves. With this CD, Diskonnekted can easily be played on commercial radio's. But I feel they are slipping away, just as sung in the the first song "Yesteryears". I love the retro guitar sound! It really sounds like a sad flashback. We even get a little drum'n bass with "Conspiracy". Nice lyrics too. I'm not gonna give any comment on "Justify", because the lyrics are explicit enough. Just listen to it and maybe you'll also be interested in testing out the dance value on a dancefloor? "Razorsharpshooter" is a real hit for rave parties, a well built song! Move it! "Dark place" (ft GNY) sounds very romantic, but the world is such a dark place... The beats remind me of another Belgium band: The Subs. "Empy" is a dark ballad and fits well in here. Followed by 3 smashers "Sunblind", "Little Darkness" and for sure "Neverland" (love the retro LP sound and heavy guitars). "Dalloway's Journey" (ft Lemongrazz) is a softie, dark ambient, with a very commercial sound. "Tunnelvision" ends slowly, floating out of the tunnel, into the direction of the repeat button. So go ahead folks!

Video of "Justify"

Preview of Razorsharpshooter

Filip VAN MUYLEM
24/04/2012


 

Next reviews
EMERALD PARK • Absolute Zero
CHELSEA WOLFE • Concert at Magasin4 in Brussels on 13th April 2012 with UNISON and CERCUEIL
CHRYSALIDE • Don't Be Scared, It's About Life
SABES • Diesel Charm
DINE ON ASHES • On Being Sane In Insane Places
AND ALSO THE TREES • Hunter Not The Hunted
• REWIND EASTER festival DAY 2 with D.A.F, Covenant, Neon Judgement,...
• REWIND EASTER festival DAY 1 with Project Pitchfork, Clan Of Xymox, Chameleons Vox,...
RETROGRAMME • For Our Dearly Departed
K-BEREIT • Positiv Sound / Negativ Beat

 

Other reviews from DISKONNEKTED
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP

 

Same genre: DARK AMBIENT
IVANKOVA • Ivankovà EP
NADJA • The Stone is Not Hit By The Sun, Nor Carved With A Knife
NICK CAVE AND THE BAD SEEDS • Skeleton Tree
DARKHER • Realms
DEUTSCH NEPAL • Dystopian Partycollection II
GRIMBERGEN • The Passing Of Time
MORBUS M. • Fight Or Die
FORMS OF HANDS 16 • Hands Label Sampler
SPHYXION • Sphyxion
BLINKY BLINKY COMPUTERBAND • Fractured Sign

 

Same genre: DARK ELECTRO
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE • XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
MORTAL VOID • Of shadows and mirrors
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT • NEIN! (Single)
PSYCHE • Youth Of Tomorrow (12'')
BOY HARSHER • Country Girl
CEPHALGY • Gott Maschine Vaterland
X MARKS THE PEDWALK • Secrets
CYGNOSIC • Siren
NEO SATAN • Black Mass Prophecy
DATACODE DIVISION • Dissections

 

Same genre: DARK POP
BLUTENGEL • Black
GLAARE • To Deaf and Day
BLUTENGEL • Leitbild
TEN AFTER DAWN • Best Of Both Words
ADORATION DESTROYED • Ritual Damage
THE AGNES CIRCLE • Some Vague Design
BOX AND THE TWINS • Everywhere I Go Is Silence
CHRISTIAN KJELLVANDER • A Village: Natural Light
ANNELIES MONSERE • Debris
TOMMIGUN • Wooden Son

 

Same genre: ELECTRONICS
THE TEAR GARDEN • The Brown Acid Caveat
THE ART OF NOISE • In Visible Silence
KRAFTWERK • 3-D Catalogue
DER PLAN • Unkapitulierbar
BESTIAL MOUTHS • (Still) Heartless
PIETER VERMEYEN • Inuit
AUTOMAT • OstWest
WRANGLER • White Glue
YELLO • Toy
BESTIAL MOUTHS • Remix

 

Same genre: FUTURE POP
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
SCHEUBER • The Me I See
RUINED CONFLICT • A Voice For The Voiceless
KOMPUTERGIRL • Lightbody
NATURE OF WIRES FT. COUNTESSM. • Cyber Rendezvous
MIRANDA CARTEL • Divert EP
SINESTAR • Evolve
EISFABRIK • Walking Towards The Sun
PARRALOX • Wildlife
NOVA-SPES • A Dog And His Boy

Music reviews

01
02
KIRLIAN CAMERA
Hologram Moon
31
01
MIRLAND/LARSEN
Disturbia
30
01
KASPER HATE
Why Live When You Can Rule
29
01
GLAARE
To Deaf and Day
28
01
THE INVINCIBLE SPIRIT
NEIN! (Single)
27
01
BLUTENGEL
Black

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

19
02
Peek-a-Boo founder Ward De Prins has passed away...
18
02
Darkness On Demand (Ex-Dance Or Die) release new video, EP and album!
18
02
Today, exactly 15 years ago, American Industrial Metal band Ministry released Animositisomina!
17
02
Nemuer Unveils Mystical Music Video With Ancient Babylonian Lyrics
16
02
Mignon's new album “Toys Tantrum” is out on 9 February
16
02
3DFLY, featuring Dirk Da Davo (The Neon Judgement/Neon Electronics) releases EP!

Concert reviews

14
12
HOCICO, FROZEN AUTUMN, SUFFOCATING MINDS, SOLITARY EXPERIMENTS, T.O.Y., MANOK, STRONG PRODUCT, UNITY ONE
XV Synthetic Snow Festival Moscow
19
11
ORCHESTRAL MANOEUVRES IN THE DARK
OMD's 2017 tour: Guildford performance at G Live, 11. November 2017
10
11
DIE SELEKTION - STORY OFF
Zondag 17 september - B52 Eernegem
02
11
ILLUMININE | WOUTER DEWIT
Cultuurcentrum Mechelen | 27.10.2017
24
10
GARY NUMAN
Gary Numan’s 'Savage' 2017 Tour: Brighton performance at Brighton Dome, UK
27
09
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Front Line Assembly @ O2 Academy Islington, London, 24/8/2017

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

31
01
KIM LARSEN (: OF THE WAND AND THE MOON:)
Symbols still carry personal meaning to me.
29
01
ELEKTROSTAUB
'I think it will be almost impossible to combine all the artists into one single concept.'
26
01
DIE FORM
I would like to be optimistic and positive, but the world seems to move inexorably/blindly towards a sombre future, towards chaos.
24
01
LIVINGTOTEM
‘INDUSTRIAL INFUSED ROMANTIC TECHNOID MUSIC’
22
01
MESH
Richard Silverthorn Of Mesh On “Gothic Meets Classic” And The “Live at Neues Gewandhaus Leipzig” Album

PHOTOS

19
02
THE SOFT MOON
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
19
02
SARIN
Botanique, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
PUNISH YOURSELF
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
18
02
SPANKRAGHT
Magasin 4, Brussels, Belgium
10
02
NIK KERSHAW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
10
02
CUTTING CREW
New Victoria Theatre, Woking, UK
23
01
THE ALARM
Winterfest Gent

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

19
02
FEAR FACTORY
Expiration Date
18
02
SHE PAST AWAY
Sanri
17
02
SURGICAL METH MACHINE
I'm Invisible
17
02
FEVER RAY
If I Had A Heart
16
02
A DARKER COLOR BRIGHT
Fluorescent
15
02
BLACK NEEDLE NOISE
I Face The Wall
14
02
THE SPECTORS
Sharknado