tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/04/2012 : SABES - Diesel Charm

SABES

Diesel Charm

MusicCD
AcidRhythmic IndustrialTechno

[85/100]   

Ant-Zen
17/04/2012, Chris KONINGS

His first output on Ant-Zen, Sabes (Sebastian Mich) has previously released one cdr album (Machines) on the non commercial label Fich-Art. Another rhythmic industrial release and some people might assume the genre is prone to getting outdated.

Nonetheless Sabes manages to keep things interesting, mainly by adding some techno or acid elements in the repetitive machinery noises. Imagine Sonar, Monolith or Synapscape getting a touch of acid techno and you get another fresh approach that is both impressive and danceable. Some samples are slightly over the top, like the conversation with Satan on 'Mysterious Stranger', but a song like 'Melophobia' is a perfect example of rhythmic noise that will drive your neighbours to insanity. Starting with monolithic industrial, it get's kinda clubby with the right techno bleeps. 'More People' suggests chaos and that's what you get, breaky and nervous beats at an unhealthy pace.

Most of the times I wonder how these artist come up with the tracktitles but with Sabes it sounds sort of logical, 'Rat' has quirky, deformed and echoing sounds that seem to come straight out of the sewer. The short breakbeat madness of 'Time' probably presents the lack of it in this hectic age. There's even some hardcore beats with 'She Bitch' and with the evil sounding vocals and noises I guess you could call it darkcore, or whatever you want to call it. Losing yourself won't pose a problem as most tracks clock around the eight minute mark.

Unknown to me, Sabes is a surprise and I will surely check him out at Maschinenfest. I suggest you do too! Recommended!

Sabes

Chris KONINGS
17/04/2012


 

Next reviews
DINE ON ASHES • On Being Sane In Insane Places
AND ALSO THE TREES • Hunter Not The Hunted
• REWIND EASTER festival DAY 2 with D.A.F, Covenant, Neon Judgement,...
• REWIND EASTER festival DAY 1 with Project Pitchfork, Clan Of Xymox, Chameleons Vox,...
RETROGRAMME • For Our Dearly Departed
K-BEREIT • Positiv Sound / Negativ Beat
SUICIDE INSIDE • Homicide
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Magnetic Fields & Zero Dimensional Planes
DROID SECTOR DECAY • There Is No Light Over Devil's Land
FORMALIN • Wasteland Manifesto

 

Same genre: ACID
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave
DRP • Peace Offensive
RADICAL G • Mankind
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Restart
AXIOME • Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer
THE SUBS • Decontrol
MOTOR • Hypermachine

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

03
12
THE HERESY GENE
La Luz Del Padre
28
11
PETER BJARGO (ARCANA)
Structures and Downfall
27
11
PLASTIKSTROM
Beton Gegen Angst
23
11
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES
AESTUARIUM
19
11
PSY'AVIAH
Soul Searching
17
11
DAGEIST
Sexy

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

06
12
Ever Fallen In love? | A Tribute To Pete Shelley (17/4/1955-06/12/18)
05
12
43 Years Ago Oxygene Was Released!
04
12
This month it’s 35 years ago Canadian industrial act Skinny Puppy released their very first EP Remission.
02
12
Jah Wobble & The Invaders Of The Heart announced 2020 UK Tour!
30
11
This month it’s been 32 years since Electro / EBM heads Nitzer Ebb released the single Murderous!
28
11
Out Of Line presents: Persistence Illusions Tour featuring Ashbury Heights & Massive Ego

Concert reviews

25
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH !! + AMBASSADOR 21 + SUICIDE COMMANDO
MAGASIN 4, NOV 8TH 2019, BRUSSELS (BELGIUM)
21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
11
TREVOR DUNN (MR.BUNGLE,FANTOMAS, TRIO-CONVULSANT...)
'The hard thing to do is to keep it simple.'
24
11
DEAD HIGH WIRE
‘Dead High Wire Did Not Like To Be Categorized In One Box’
02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA (SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'

PHOTOS

04
12
NEAR EARTH ORBIT
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
DASSWAT
C.C. Palethe Pelt
03
12
DIVE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
THE DEVIL AND THE UNIVERSE
Poppodium Nieuwe Nor Heerlen
03
12
CLAN OF XYMOX
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
03
12
PALAIS IDEAL
Gleiss 22 Münster Germany
01
12
LINEA ASPERA
@ Centre Tour à Plomb Brussel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

06
12
MASSIVE EGO
Let Go
05
12
JOHN ROX & OXYDION FT. ELENA ALICE FOSSI
Social Lovers
04
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
Crime Passionel
03
12
SIXTH JUNE
Night Before
02
12
LEBANON HANOVER
Gallowdance
01
12
DEPECHE MODE
Where's the Revolution
30
11
ARBEID ADELT!
Apparaat