tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

17/04/2012 : SABES - Diesel Charm

SABES

Diesel Charm

MusicCD
AcidRhythmic IndustrialTechno

[85/100]   

Ant-Zen
17/04/2012, Chris KONINGS

His first output on Ant-Zen, Sabes (Sebastian Mich) has previously released one cdr album (Machines) on the non commercial label Fich-Art. Another rhythmic industrial release and some people might assume the genre is prone to getting outdated.

Nonetheless Sabes manages to keep things interesting, mainly by adding some techno or acid elements in the repetitive machinery noises. Imagine Sonar, Monolith or Synapscape getting a touch of acid techno and you get another fresh approach that is both impressive and danceable. Some samples are slightly over the top, like the conversation with Satan on 'Mysterious Stranger', but a song like 'Melophobia' is a perfect example of rhythmic noise that will drive your neighbours to insanity. Starting with monolithic industrial, it get's kinda clubby with the right techno bleeps. 'More People' suggests chaos and that's what you get, breaky and nervous beats at an unhealthy pace.

Most of the times I wonder how these artist come up with the tracktitles but with Sabes it sounds sort of logical, 'Rat' has quirky, deformed and echoing sounds that seem to come straight out of the sewer. The short breakbeat madness of 'Time' probably presents the lack of it in this hectic age. There's even some hardcore beats with 'She Bitch' and with the evil sounding vocals and noises I guess you could call it darkcore, or whatever you want to call it. Losing yourself won't pose a problem as most tracks clock around the eight minute mark.

Unknown to me, Sabes is a surprise and I will surely check him out at Maschinenfest. I suggest you do too! Recommended!

Sabes

Chris KONINGS
17/04/2012


 

Next reviews
DINE ON ASHES • On Being Sane In Insane Places
AND ALSO THE TREES • Hunter Not The Hunted
• REWIND EASTER festival DAY 2 with D.A.F, Covenant, Neon Judgement,...
• REWIND EASTER festival DAY 1 with Project Pitchfork, Clan Of Xymox, Chameleons Vox,...
RETROGRAMME • For Our Dearly Departed
K-BEREIT • Positiv Sound / Negativ Beat
SUICIDE INSIDE • Homicide
VARIOUS ARTISTS • Magnetic Fields & Zero Dimensional Planes
DROID SECTOR DECAY • There Is No Light Over Devil's Land
FORMALIN • Wasteland Manifesto

 

Same genre: ACID
VIKTOR KALIMA • Club Muscle
IMRE KISS • Midnight Wave
DRP • Peace Offensive
RADICAL G • Mankind
THE PAIN MACHINERY • Restart
AXIOME • Ten Hymns For Sorbetière or How I Learned To Stop Worrying and Love the Freezer
THE SUBS • Decontrol
MOTOR • Hypermachine

 

Same genre: RHYTHMIC INDUSTRIAL
SYNAPSCAPE • Rhythm Age
VARIOUS ARTISTS • 25 Years of Hands
MICHAEL IDEHALL • Deep Code Sol
FORMS OF HANDS 15 FESTIVAL • Bönen, Germany (25/04/2016)
ILLEGAL TRADE • Acid For The Royal Family
DISTEL • Puur
CERVELLO ELETTRONICO • Dance Meccanica
SYNTECH • Only Ruins Remain / Decade
WINTERKÄLTE • Maschinenfest Tracks 1999-2014
TOTAKEKE • Me.Tem.Psy.Cho.Sis

 

Same genre: TECHNO
NEON ELECTRONICS • Apollo
WE ARE THE WAY FOR THE COSMOS TO KNOW ITSELF • Flashbacks
PLEASURE TIME • Years About Us
LIE DETECTOR • To Fly!
XOSAR • Xymeria
PRESENCE I OF I MIND • Pure
MIRLAND • Greyscale Controller (charity-EP)
FACTORY FLOOR • 25 25
GRANDCHAOS • Memories
CLOCK DVA • Neoteric MiniMax

Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

29
06
Canadian Label Dem Modest Kids Unveils Into The Coldwave Compilation Highlighting Alberta - Based Alternative Artists
29
06
Dark Pop Artist Lia Hide Addresses Emotional Struggle With Plato-Inspired LP
28
06
Ayria releases new single Irreplaceable on Artoffact Records
28
06
The Number H Explores Loss & Regret With New EP, 'The Conditioning'
16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

29
06
VNV NATION
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
PUBLI IMAGE LIMITED
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
NITZER EBB
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
TALK TO HER
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DIARY OF DREAMS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
DISORIENTATIONS
Sinner's Day Oostende
29
06
IST IST
Sinner's Day Oostende

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

29
06
THIS CAN HURT
High Tide
28
06
GUS GUS
Deep Inside
27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In