tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/04/2012 : AND ALSO THE TREES - Hunter Not The Hunted

AND ALSO THE TREES

Hunter Not The Hunted

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[66/100]   
16/04/2012, Didier BECU

Never judge a book by its cover, they said, but then again some images just speak louder than words and that's exactly what can be said about the already 12th album by Worcestershires's finest.

It's kind of difficult to imagine that this band has been around since 1979 and of course a lot has changed since the days they were discovered by The Cure. Even if AATT, as they're named by their fans, never had the chance to get the full recognition, they have developed their own sound and have been worshipped by fans all over the globe.

But this was then and this is now, and of course the newest offering by AATT has nothing in common with classic albums such as "Farewell To The Shade" or "The Millpond Years", apart of course from the intimist voice from singer Simon Huw Jones and those Cocteau Twinsesque guitarlines from Justin Jones which have always been the main ingredients of their sound.

This album offers you 13 intimist songs that make you feel like you're alone on the ocean with waves and dreams as only company. Having said that, I always regret their previous mature sound but then again it's their choice, not? And it's an album that nonetheless deserves your attention and I guess after struggling for 30 years, one deserve some recognition, don't you think?

A tip? It depends on your tastes, but this album is definitely a must! Try it, you might fall in love.

Didier BECU
16/04/2012


Music reviews

27
01
MARTIN L. GORE
The Third Chimpanzee E.P.
26
01
FIX8:SED8
The Inevitable Relapse (Limited Edition)
25
01
POUPPEE FABRIKK
Burn Forever
23
01
STURM CAFE
Fernes Land
18
01
DISTANT VOICES
Long Road to Home
17
01
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Mechanical Soul

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

27
01
On this day, 39 years ago, the B52's released Mesopotamia
25
01
Exactly 43 years ago, Joy Division played their very first concert!
24
01
Today, exactly 30 years ago Front 242 released the album Tyranny ▶For You◀
24
01
Today, 3 years ago, Mark E. Smith, singer of legendary post-punk band The Fall died, aged 60
22
01
On this day, 11 years ago, Nitzer Ebb released their sixth studio album Industrial Complex!
21
01
Today, exactly 28 years ago, Ministry released Just One Fix!

Concert reviews

24
09
RED ZEBRA
29 augustus 2020 - Zarlarswing

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

07
01
MAMAN KUSTERS
‘Let’s Keep It Intriguing
16
12
THE BREATH OF LIFE
'No, I never considered quitting making music. Nor to taste good special beers.'
05
12
CEVIN KEY (SKINNY PUPPY, DOWNLOAD)
'It really has been like the formation of a new band in a lot of ways...'
03
12
ALEX SKOLNICK (TESTAMENT, ALEX SKOLNICK TRIO)
'I was as knocked out as I was hearing Van Halen...'
14
11
PROYECTO MIRAGE
I Think We Needed A Break

PHOTOS

25
09
PETER HEPPNER
Strandkorb Open Air Mönchengladbach
20
09
STAR-INDUSTRY
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DEER DEAR
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LARVA
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
LIZARD SMILE
Liège New Wave Festival
20
09
DELERITAS
Liège New Wave Festival
20
08
JUSTIN SULLIVAN & GASTONE
Kreisverwaltung Groß-Gerau

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
01
PALAIS IDEAL
Crossfade / Dissolve (Official Video)
26
01
CHICKS ON SPEED
Utopia
25
01
STRONG PRODUCT
Trolleybus Park
24
01
BUZZ KULL
Last in the club
23
01
KALTE NACHT
Voices in silence
22
01
SYNAPTIC DEFECT
Tacky games
21
01
ROB ZOMBIE
The Triumph of King Freak (A Crypt of Preservation and Superstition)