tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

16/04/2012 : AND ALSO THE TREES - Hunter Not The Hunted

AND ALSO THE TREES

Hunter Not The Hunted

MusicCD
Dark Pop

[66/100]   
16/04/2012, Didier BECU

Never judge a book by its cover, they said, but then again some images just speak louder than words and that's exactly what can be said about the already 12th album by Worcestershires's finest.

It's kind of difficult to imagine that this band has been around since 1979 and of course a lot has changed since the days they were discovered by The Cure. Even if AATT, as they're named by their fans, never had the chance to get the full recognition, they have developed their own sound and have been worshipped by fans all over the globe.

But this was then and this is now, and of course the newest offering by AATT has nothing in common with classic albums such as "Farewell To The Shade" or "The Millpond Years", apart of course from the intimist voice from singer Simon Huw Jones and those Cocteau Twinsesque guitarlines from Justin Jones which have always been the main ingredients of their sound.

This album offers you 13 intimist songs that make you feel like you're alone on the ocean with waves and dreams as only company. Having said that, I always regret their previous mature sound but then again it's their choice, not? And it's an album that nonetheless deserves your attention and I guess after struggling for 30 years, one deserve some recognition, don't you think?

A tip? It depends on your tastes, but this album is definitely a must! Try it, you might fall in love.

Didier BECU
16/04/2012


Music reviews

27
06
BALVANERA
Courses of Action
14
06
TERMINAL SERIOUS
Gift For You
10
06
SAMHAIN
Experiment
09
06
CELESTIAL NORTH
When The Gods Dance
12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

16
06
44 years ago Suicide performed their legendary '23 minutes over Brussels'!
15
06
Roobanok: new talent on SkyQode
15
06
Today it’s exactly 43 years ago since Joy Division released their debut studio album Unknown Pleasures (15 June 1979).
14
06
Industrial band, The Royal Ritual addresses organized religion ethics with debut LP, /Martyrs/
14
06
TELESKOP releases new EP on Progress Productions
13
06
Toxikk Deception releases new album through DSBP Records

Concert reviews

14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
PUSSY RIOT
Unfortunately, everyone only understood what Putin is like when he started a war in Ukraine.
18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'

PHOTOS

27
06
THE MISSION
Live am See Meschede Germany
23
06
THE JESUS & MARY CHAIN
Trix Antwerpen
22
06
MONROE SUPPORT ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
22
06
ALICE COOPER
Mitsubishi Electric Halle Düsseldorf
21
06
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
AB Brussel
19
06
GARY NUMAN
New Waves Day Oberhausen
19
06
PINK TURNS BLUE
New Waves Day Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

27
06
MOTOR!K
Stunden (Official Visualizer)
27
06
SEA OF SIN
Synchronize
27
06
MERCIFUL NUNS
Lightwaves
26
06
AMBASSADOR21
FUCKALLSYSTEMS
25
06
CIRCLE OF DUST
Outside In
24
06
LUH
Beneath The Concrete
23
06
EARTHSET
SO WHAT!?