tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : NFD - Reformations

NFD

Reformations

MusicCD
DarkwaveGlampopGothicGothic Rock

[80/100]   

Jungle Records
30/09/2013, Didier BECU

If you take a look at the biography of this British band then it's obvious to use the name of a super band. This group consists of people like James McIlroy (Cradle Of Filth) and Tony Pettitt (Fields Of The Nephilim). After having released three full albums and appearing on lots of different festivals (from Whitby to M'era Luna) the London-based band returns with a brand new mini-album.

I must admit that if it comes to NFD that I'm like a virgin who's touched for the very first time, but as there has to be always a first time (especially for virgins) I'm glad I opened my soul (what else did you have in mind?) for their Goth rock-sound.

I confess that I immediately thought of Fields Of The Nephilim when I heard this. You can blame singer Peter White for this, but then again there's nothing to blame as it's a godsend to hear in 2013 a band that sounds like The Fields. NFD takes you away in a dark atmosphere in where the guitars are king. It's beautiful, dangerous, mysterious....and it's no wonder at all that they're covering One Slip by Pink Floyd.

The only letdown is the short length of this beautiful piece, but for the rest I can only think of one description: good solid classic Goth rock and that says a lot. Tip!

Didier BECU
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013

 

Other reviews from NFD
NFD • Walking The Dead

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
KILL SHELTER • Asylum
BALVANERA • Courses of Action
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Gift For You
DARK • Nightmare
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
CARNAL MACHINERY • Cluster A
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings

 

Same genre: GLAMPOP
DAVID BOWIE • Five Years 1969 - 1973
ZEITGEIST ZERO • Ghosts Of Victory
APOPTYGMA BERZERK • MAJOR TOM EP
DAVID BOWIE • The Next Day
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012
MORLOCKS • The Outlaw Of Fives
SPEAR OF DESTINY • One-Eyed Jacks
MECHANICAL CABARET • Disco Vandalism

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THIS VALE OF TEARS • This Vale Of Tears
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin

Music reviews

05
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Tabula Rasa
28
09
THIS VALE OF TEARS
This Vale Of Tears
24
09
KMFDM
Hyena
23
09
DEMI LOVATO
HOLY FVCK
22
09
MISERIA ULTIMA
Witch Heart Apparition
20
09
SYGO CRIES
In Outside Places

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

25
09
Today, exactly 35 years ago The Klinik released 'Plague'!
24
09
DIE KRUPPS members' side project, DIE ROBO SAPIENS, launches debut album in October!
23
09
Dark electronic artist SINE addresses alternate reality with new EP, Mantis 2
22
09
Today it’s been exactly 30 years since Nine Inch Nails released Broken (EP)
18
09
Industrial Band 40 Octaves Below Brings Retribution In 'Splintered'
07
09
A Slice Of Life releases new album Tabula Rasa on 23rd September

Concert reviews

05
07
EINSTURZENDE NEUBAUTEN
40 Years Einsturzende Neubauten at Ancienne Belgique - Brussels - B (20+21.06.2022)
14
06
WULF7 + THE JUGGERNAUTS
11/06/2022 - LIVE AT THE BAROCK - BRUGGE
14
06
'N TALES, INTERZONE, GROUND NERO
At B52 Club Eeernegem
24
05
STAATSEINDE
Staatseinde live @Kinky Star - 14 mei 2022
13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

29
09
KEVORKIAN DEATH CYCLE
An interview with Kevorkian Death Cycle
28
09
SHE 1 - HIM 2
Interview with electronic duo, She 1 - Him 2
14
09
LIA HIDE
Lia Hide & The Plato-Inspired New Album - An Interview
08
09
JOSIE PACE
Interview with Josie Pace
05
08
MOTOR!K
I have to admit that I often still find it strange and difficult to grasp: people going crazy on three weirdos playing some repetitive music

PHOTOS

01
10
SHE WANTS REVENGE
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
KORINTHIANS
Into the Dark - Zonhoven
01
10
THE STRANGLERS
Depot Leuven
01
10
SOVJET WAR
Depot Leuven
01
10
PETER HOOK AND THE LIGHT
La Madeleine Brussel
01
10
A SLICE OF LIFE
Djingel Djangel
01
10
CLAN OF XYMOX
Kulttempel Oberhausen

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

05
10
THE AMATORY MURDER
The Deadliest Rose
04
10
DER BLUTHARSCH AND THE INFINITE CHURCH OF THE LEADING HAND
O Lord
03
10
OAKTREE
La Fin
02
10
SHADOW TAMER
Shadow Tamer
01
10
INNERWOUD
Grashelm
30
09
PROJECT PITCHFORK
Titanes
29
09
MYSTERY ART ORCHESTRA
Enjoy The Violence