tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : NFD - Reformations

NFD

Reformations

MusicCD
DarkwaveGlampopGothicGothic Rock

[80/100]   

Jungle Records
30/09/2013, Didier BECU

If you take a look at the biography of this British band then it's obvious to use the name of a super band. This group consists of people like James McIlroy (Cradle Of Filth) and Tony Pettitt (Fields Of The Nephilim). After having released three full albums and appearing on lots of different festivals (from Whitby to M'era Luna) the London-based band returns with a brand new mini-album.

I must admit that if it comes to NFD that I'm like a virgin who's touched for the very first time, but as there has to be always a first time (especially for virgins) I'm glad I opened my soul (what else did you have in mind?) for their Goth rock-sound.

I confess that I immediately thought of Fields Of The Nephilim when I heard this. You can blame singer Peter White for this, but then again there's nothing to blame as it's a godsend to hear in 2013 a band that sounds like The Fields. NFD takes you away in a dark atmosphere in where the guitars are king. It's beautiful, dangerous, mysterious....and it's no wonder at all that they're covering One Slip by Pink Floyd.

The only letdown is the short length of this beautiful piece, but for the rest I can only think of one description: good solid classic Goth rock and that says a lot. Tip!

Didier BECU
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013

 

Other reviews from NFD
NFD • Walking The Dead

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
JE T'AIME • Je T'aime
THE DEVIL & THE UNIVERSE • Endgame 69:
MANDIVULA • Nonsens
DER KLINKE • Decade
ART DIKTATOR • Isola
ANGEL METRO • DARK DAYS BRIGHT LIGHTS
BLUTENGEL • UN:GOTT
SELOFAN • Vitrioli
EUROPEAN GHOST • Collection Of Shadows
AFTER ABSENCE • Demotape 1

 

Same genre: GLAMPOP
DAVID BOWIE • Five Years 1969 - 1973
ZEITGEIST ZERO • Ghosts Of Victory
APOPTYGMA BERZERK • MAJOR TOM EP
DAVID BOWIE • The Next Day
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012
MORLOCKS • The Outlaw Of Fives
SPEAR OF DESTINY • One-Eyed Jacks
MECHANICAL CABARET • Disco Vandalism

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie
FOXXXY MULDER • Heretic
BAUHAUS • Bela Lugosi’s Dead
PHANTOM OF THE BLACK HILLS • Scalped
CRYING VESSEL • A Beautiful Curse

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin
PALE BLUE MOON • Supernatural
BEAUTY IN CHAOS • Finding Beauty In Chaos
LIZARD SMILE • Wandering in Mirrors
NAUT • Raise The Lights
WANT/ED • Unthinkable
NORMORIA • Origin
AUTUMN • The Fall

Music reviews

31
10
BLAC KOLOR
Nephi
24
10
ROGER C.REALE & RUE MORGUE
The Collection
23
10
KIM GORDON
No Home Record
19
10
THE BLACK WATCH
Magic Johnson
19
10
FUTURE PILOT AKA
Orkestra Digitalis
18
10
NEW MODEL ARMY
From Here

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

11
11
THE CASSANDRA COMPLEX released GRENADE 2019 REMASTER
10
11
AMPHI FESTIVAL 2020 releases third band wave with Mesh, Zeromancer & many more
09
11
UK Gothic Rock Band HER DESPAIR Release Official Music Video for 'The Exorcism' - New EP, Exorcisms Of Eroticism due November 22nd
08
11
Bauhaus' David J announces 'Missive to an Angel from the Halls of Infamy and Allure' LP and Euro/UK tour!
07
11
Today it’s been exactly 28 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Jesus Built My Hotrod!
07
11
Today it’s exactly 30 years since Industrial/Metal band Ministry released Burning Inside!

Concert reviews

21
08
LES NEGRESSES VERTES
Live @ Moods Festival, Brugge - Belgium - 2.08.2019
07
08
DIARY OF DREAMS, STAR INDUSTRY, YOUR LIFE ON HOLD, A SLICE OF LIFE, LA SCALTRA
Summer event - za 3 augustus, Schoten
06
08
DE DELVERS, STAATSEINDE
Genste Feesten, Kinky Star , 28 juli 2019
14
07
MIDNIGHT OIL
MIDNIGHT OIL Live @ Rock Zottegem - Belgium - 05.07.2019
15
01
PALAIS IDEAL & DAGEIST
B52 - Eernegem - 16/12/2018
14
01
STAR INDUSTRY, DAGEIST, KEZDOWN
EGW- ROCK, Jeugdhuis Asgaard

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

02
11
UNDERTHESKIN
Try To Leave The Listener In A Certain Reflection, And Maybe Bring Some Kind Of Relief
01
11
MIKE WATT(JUMPSTARTED PLOWHARDS)
In a way, the project is a total collaboration!
26
10
MICHAEL GIRA(SWANS)
'Having a strong presence of death in your mind all the time is very healthy thing!'
25
10
PAUL Q.KOLDERIE
'There has to be a song that I feel needs to be recorded…'
14
10
JAMES MCGREGOR (THE CLOCKWORKS)
'Our dynamic is genuinely a gang scenario'

PHOTOS

11
11
SUICIDE COMMANDO
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
AMBASSADOR 21
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
11
11
SUPER DRAGON PUNCH!!
Magasin 4 Bruxelles
05
11
THEN COMES SILENCE
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
05
11
MODELE MARTIAL
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
WHITE COAL ADDICTION
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel
04
11
DATE AT MIDNIGHT
North Shadows Records Festival Auchel

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

Articles

26
04
JOBRIATH
Talent To Burn - The Legend Of Jobriath
29
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: THE SPECIALS, SKA AND TWO TONE
27
03
VARIOUS ARTISTS
A BRIEF HISTORY OF: KRAUTROCK AND THE GERMAN MUSICAL REVOLUTION

VIDEO CLIPS

11
11
FIGURE AND CODE PANDORUM
RedRum
10
11
JESUS AND MARY CHAIN
Happy When It Rains
09
11
3TEETH
Sell Your Face
08
11
MUSCLE AND MARROW
Ritual
07
11
FRONT LINE ASSEMBLY
Electric Dreams
06
11
SOCIETY 1
It's Yours Now
05
11
DIVE
Far Away (Live)