tempobet yeni adresi
like this cd review

30/09/2013 : NFD - Reformations

NFD

Reformations

MusicCD
DarkwaveGlampopGothicGothic Rock

[80/100]   

Jungle Records
30/09/2013, Didier BECU

If you take a look at the biography of this British band then it's obvious to use the name of a super band. This group consists of people like James McIlroy (Cradle Of Filth) and Tony Pettitt (Fields Of The Nephilim). After having released three full albums and appearing on lots of different festivals (from Whitby to M'era Luna) the London-based band returns with a brand new mini-album.

I must admit that if it comes to NFD that I'm like a virgin who's touched for the very first time, but as there has to be always a first time (especially for virgins) I'm glad I opened my soul (what else did you have in mind?) for their Goth rock-sound.

I confess that I immediately thought of Fields Of The Nephilim when I heard this. You can blame singer Peter White for this, but then again there's nothing to blame as it's a godsend to hear in 2013 a band that sounds like The Fields. NFD takes you away in a dark atmosphere in where the guitars are king. It's beautiful, dangerous, mysterious....and it's no wonder at all that they're covering One Slip by Pink Floyd.

The only letdown is the short length of this beautiful piece, but for the rest I can only think of one description: good solid classic Goth rock and that says a lot. Tip!

Didier BECU
30/09/2013


 

Next reviews
ROMAIN GRAVAS • OUR DAY WILL COME
VELOCHROME • A new design for love
FETISCH:MENSCH • Kinderlieder EP
TERMINAL GODS • Machine Beat Messiah
VICE • Vice A Plain Reprise & More
BABEL 17 • Leviathan
DISKONNEKTED • Radio Existence EP
DI*OVE • DI*ODE
FRANK DARABONT • The Walking Dead Season 3
FRUSTRATION & JESSICA 93 • Review of the concert at Atelier 210 in Brussels on 20 September 2013

 

Other reviews from NFD
NFD • Walking The Dead

 

Same genre: DARKWAVE
DARK • Nightmare
LA SCALTRA • Cabaret
CARNAL MACHINERY • Cluster A
POTOCHKINE • Sortilèges
TERMINAL SERIOUS • Love Was Lies
300 000VK • Peter Paradox
BLACK SNOW IN SUMMER • Lost Feelings
THE MIDNIGHT COMPUTERS • Anxious
HYSTÉRIE • Deuil
MANNEQUIN • From a distance

 

Same genre: GLAMPOP
DAVID BOWIE • Five Years 1969 - 1973
ZEITGEIST ZERO • Ghosts Of Victory
APOPTYGMA BERZERK • MAJOR TOM EP
DAVID BOWIE • The Next Day
ADAM ANT • Review of the concert at Zappa in Antwerp on 7 December 2012
MORLOCKS • The Outlaw Of Fives
SPEAR OF DESTINY • One-Eyed Jacks
MECHANICAL CABARET • Disco Vandalism

 

Same genre: GOTHIC
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • Fascination
TWO WITCHES • The Undead
ANTHONY JONES • Farewell To Flesh
JESU • When I Was Small
DAVID J HASKINS • Missive To An Angel From The Halls Of Infamy And Allure
VARIOUS ARTISTS • DARKSIDE OF THE CON III
THE SISTERS OF MERCY • First And Last And Always
ALIEN VAMPIRES • Evil Twin Ep
SIOUXSIE AND THE BANSHEES • Juju
VIRGIN PRUNES • Hérésie

 

Same genre: GOTHIC ROCK
SYGO CRIES • Talking about walls
PINK TURNS BLUE • There Must Be So Much More
PIG • Pain Is God
THE MARS MODEL • Sister Glory / Frozen in Time
THE BIRTHDAY MASSACRE • DIAMONDS
THE MARS MODEL • FrancoBelga
MONO INC. • The Book Of Fire
MONICA RICHARDS & ANTHONY JONES • AESTUARIUM
DAVID J • The Auteur (Redux / The Starlet's Cut) Ft. Rose McGowan
WISBORG • From the Cradle to the Coffin

Music reviews

12
05
SHE HATES EMOTIONS
Space and time
11
05
THIS CAN HURT
A Darker Shade Of Blue
22
04
DEAD MAN'S HILL
Inner Journeys Through The Living Temples Of Water
20
04
HYDROM LINE
Hydrom Line Edition 2021
19
04
HOCICO
HyperViolent
15
04
DIRK DA DAVO
The Unreal

NEWSLETTER

Subscribe to our weekly newsletter.

NEWS

15
05
On this day, 32 years ago, British post-punk band Wire released their 7th studio album Manscape
13
05
Today it’s exactly 25 years ago Nine Inch Nails released their The Perfect Drug (Versions) EP!
12
05
Witchy Goth Rock Band Metamorph Traverses Darkness With New Single 'Dream Curve'
11
05
Today it’s been 35 years since NITZER EBB released their legendary debut album That Total Age!
08
05
42 years ALAN VEGA · MARTIN REV or THE SECOND SUICIDE ALBUM!
07
05
This month it’s been 44 years since Kraftwerk released Die Roboter / The Robots!

Concert reviews

13
05
WUK
A try-out that became a book...
21
10
NICK CAVE
Nick Cave & Warren Ellis - 2021 Tour - Stadsschouwburg, Antwerp- 20/10/2021

GET A COPY OF OUR MAGAZINE
SEND TO YOUR HOME

INTERVIEWS

18
05
HAGAR THE WOMB
Now we know the audience will help us out when we forget the lyrics.
18
05
HETZE
We all work with homeless people on a daily basis and we try to be actively involved in their struggle.
20
04
NINO SABLE
I am not a friend of boxed content...
13
04
ECHO ROAD
'There was no easy way or any shortcut to be taken in terms of producing something truly representative of the human experience. We simply had to ‘just do it'.'
06
04
MARROWVOLTAGE
There is always a strong, dominating motif behind any of our songs. A feeling, a powerful association. For example, the gravitational force of an abyss underneath you. The movement of mighty and elegant creatures in the

PHOTOS

16
05
THE MULTICOLOURED SHADES
Backyard Club Recklinghausen,Germany
15
05
RED ZEBRA
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
THE ULTIMATE DREAMERS
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
ULTRA SUNN
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
15
05
PARTIKUL
This is not a dark fest. Lessines
28
04
FAUN
Christuskirche Bochum
24
04
CLAN OF XYMOX
Rockfabrik Uebach-Palenberg

ADVERTISE
IN PEEK-A-BOO

VIDEO CLIPS

18
05
ZARDONIC
Pure Power
17
05
DOPE
Blood Money
16
05
THE LUST SYNDICATE
Death moves towards us
15
05
EINSTÜRZENDE NEUBAUTEN
Yü-Gung (Fütter Mein Ego) - (Live Rockpalast 1990)
14
05
KATATONIA
Old Heart Falls
13
05
EVI VINE
Welcome The Dreamled Masses
12
05
RABIA SORDA
Deaf